Thread Tools
Old Apr 15, 2012, 10:32 PM
ridge_racer is offline
Find More Posts by ridge_racer
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by IFHELI View Post
I`m not sure where to place this post.... It looks like a new 3GYS is coming that will be able to use sat. rx.......http://www.alzrc.com/en/DownloadView.asp?/49.html
thank you kind sir...good to know...
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 15, 2012, 11:45 PM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Drum View Post
Had my ZYX-S set up using John's software everything worked perfect. Then I updated firmware, still worked perfect. Then I finally got instructions on binding to a satellite. Binding went flawless. After binding I removed the dual male connector, then re-powered system and it went through initialization then I got a blinking yellow light. That is all it will do!! It will not connect to computer or field programmer.

Now what????

I will try to put it back on full Rx tomorrow and see what happens.

If anybody has any ideas, suggestions or the same problem they have fixed please let me know.

Thanks

Doug
Perhaps it's await the bind with the Tx. Try binding again but make sure the Tx is not too close to the gyro.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 03:21 AM
John_NZ is offline
Find More Posts by John_NZ
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Drum View Post
Had my ZYX-S set up using John's software everything worked perfect. Then I updated firmware, still worked perfect. Then I finally got instructions on binding to a satellite. Binding went flawless. After binding I removed the dual male connector, then re-powered system and it went through initialization then I got a blinking yellow light. That is all it will do!! It will not connect to computer or field programmer.

Now what????

I will try to put it back on full Rx tomorrow and see what happens.

If anybody has any ideas, suggestions or the same problem they have fixed please let me know.

Thanks

Doug
My FBL software does not set the RX mode (yet). Did you use the Tarot version 3.0 software to change the type of RX that you have connected the satellite?
If not, as you say, you may need to connect to the conventional RX, then change the setting with the Tarot software before using the Satellite.

I have just gone through the settings with the Tarot software and discovered that there is only 1 difference for the configuration and that is the receiver mode setting (plus some extra values for the swash/aircraft type). So it shouldn't be a biggie to change the FBL software.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 06:59 AM
Xizor is offline
Find More Posts by Xizor
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeHRC View Post
Let us know if you get a response - I emailed them and Ehirobo a month ago and have heard nothing
Great news!
I've managed to revive my CX-3X1000!
It's been in a digital coma since I tried to put the Tarot firmware on it.
KY-Model and eHIROBO have both very kindly sent me the bin file of the original CX firmware for the 3X1000. I re-flashed it and it's working again! Phew...

As soon as I get the OK from them I will post the file on here.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 07:16 AM
buzzme is offline
Find More Posts by buzzme
Registered User
buzzme's Avatar

K.i.s.s.


Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzme View Post
So my heli is pretty stable once is lifts off but immediately when it lifts off it wants to yaw left about 90 degrees then it stabilizes. ...is that pretty normal? Is my head speed not high enough?
FWIW. I was so hung up trying to get the zyx set up that I was overlooking the obvious. Turns out that my belt was loose. Keep it simple. (me being the stupid one not you guys )
Old Apr 16, 2012, 07:23 AM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xizor View Post
Great news!
I've managed to revive my CX-3X1000!
It's been in a digital coma since I tried to put the Tarot firmware on it.
KY-Model and eHIROBO have both very kindly sent me the bin file of the original CX firmware for the 3X1000. I re-flashed it and it's working again! Phew...

As soon as I get the OK from them I will post the file on here.
Excellent news! Thanks. I hope they agree.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 07:31 AM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
I note in the Tarot v3 software, they say that if for any reason the firmware update is interrupted, the gyro can be restored by selecting the coms port and repeating the flash. I can understand this, because the protected bootloader starts first and looks to see if the button is pressed, before it executes the main firmware. It's good to know that it's very safe to flash these gyros.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 07:53 AM
danau is offline
Find More Posts by danau
Registered User

CX3X1000 Firmware


Firmware is now available at ky-model.com

Note: May just be the original firmware for unbrick purposes.
Last edited by danau; Apr 16, 2012 at 07:54 AM. Reason: added note
Old Apr 16, 2012, 08:02 AM
Black_heart is offline
Find More Posts by Black_heart
Texas NewB
Black_heart's Avatar
here is the link
http://www.ky-model.com/copterx/CX-3X1000v1-0.bin
Old Apr 16, 2012, 08:22 AM
MikeHRC is offline
Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Team Mulikow 3D
Yeehhhaaaahhhhh - thanks Xizor and danau - the Copterx Firmware un-bricked my 3X1000 as well
Old Apr 16, 2012, 08:28 AM
beenflying is offline
Find More Posts by beenflying
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeHRC View Post
Yeehhhaaaahhhhh - thanks Xizor and danau - the Copterx Firmware un-bricked my 3X1000 as well
Yay, Mike! Glad to hear it.

Thanks, danau and Xizor.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 08:38 AM
Xizor is offline
Find More Posts by Xizor
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeHRC View Post
Yeehhhaaaahhhhh - thanks Xizor and danau - the Copterx Firmware un-bricked my 3X1000 as well
Good news Mike!
I don't know if it was me who prompted them or they were about to release it anyway.

Many thanks to KY-Model for their excellent service.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 02:18 PM
Mackshot is offline
Find More Posts by Mackshot
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeHRC View Post
Yeehhhaaaahhhhh - thanks Xizor and danau - the Copterx Firmware un-bricked my 3X1000 as well
I will second that thanks........great news..will do mine over the next day or two as well.
Old Apr 16, 2012, 02:30 PM
hudsonaj36 is offline
Find More Posts by hudsonaj36
Registered User
Quick question, and not trying to be a smart!$&@.
I notice alot of people trying to crossflash their copterx gyros and then messing them up. Why not just buy the Tarot in the first place? Is there somthing better about the copterx?
Old Apr 16, 2012, 02:46 PM
MikeHRC is offline
Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Team Mulikow 3D
Quote:
Originally Posted by hudsonaj36 View Post
Quick question, and not trying to be a smart!$&@.
I notice alot of people trying to crossflash their copterx gyros and then messing them up. Why not just buy the Tarot in the first place? Is there somthing better about the copterx?
Tarot came out with a firmware update that was supposed to address a couple of issues, one of which it sounded as if a few people had encountered, so it seemed like a good idea at the time


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Darthdrk Drone CX Body for coax helis like the Blade CX etc. Twmaster Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 08, 2011 08:31 PM
Multiplex mc V2 servo programming PC software Thomas B Radios 3 Jul 23, 2006 10:49 AM