PC Software for Setup/Programming the CX-3X1000, 3GYS, TG-1, ZYX etc. - Page 15 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jan 24, 2012, 11:46 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Doggs
I open the software. It can have the three "lights" red, or I can turn them green by connecting on Com 3.

I load the .ini file that has Ch3 set to -15, and then click on the Setup tab

I then click on the "Servo Trim" tab, and clicking on any of the "chevron" keys in the collective or cyclic adjustment areas within "swash" adjustment results in the Ch3 value going to 125.

Here's the odd thing. another of my .ini files (with Ch3 reversed) has the Ch3 sub-trim value set to -47. Clicking on the cyclic and collective adjustment buttons has the expected result in that case - incrementing the value by 1 or 5 in collective, though 1 or 6 in elevator.
Can you attach a copy of the ini file that is giving you the problem. Thanks.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 24, 2012, 11:50 PM
Zippy Puffer
2Doggs's Avatar

450.ini


Here you go - had to do a screen capture, since only images are allowed as attachments!
Jan 24, 2012, 11:52 PM
Zippy Puffer
2Doggs's Avatar

Oops! (Maybe)


It's just struck me that the file happened to have the non-signed (if that's the expression) value for Ch3, so that's probably what's messing it up! I must have created it using the 1.08 software!
Jan 25, 2012, 04:33 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Doggs
It's just struck me that the file happened to have the non-signed (if that's the expression) value for Ch3, so that's probably what's messing it up! I must have created it using the 1.08 software!
Yep, that was the issue, but I have added some protection in there to make it backwards compatible with the earlier ini files.

Version 1.13 is up.
Jan 25, 2012, 06:03 AM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Thanks, John. The app seems to be launching in a strange position on the screen again.
Jan 25, 2012, 10:35 AM
nananabooboo!!
nieves50's Avatar
Just downloaded the app..........John, you are doing a great service!! Thank you very much. Software is stable (the Tarot one kept crashing on my PC). Can't wait to set mine up!!
Jan 25, 2012, 01:26 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by beenflying
Thanks, John. The app seems to be launching in a strange position on the screen again.
Yes, it seems the setting had changed when I added the global style functionality. I have put it back to screen centre. I think I may hard code it as well then it certainly won't change.
Jan 28, 2012, 01:36 PM
Registered User
tdriver's Avatar
3 days without anyone posting?

the latest software update must be perfect, or it's a sunny weekend for flying everywhere..... or both...

it's raining here ....and i'm still waiting for my tarot usb cable...
Jan 28, 2012, 03:19 PM
SLIDELL, LA.
when i try to go to setup, i get a access denied message. im able to go to advance setting but not into set up using the copterx and the tarot usb plug.
Jan 28, 2012, 03:31 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgeboy222
when i try to go to setup, i get a access denied message. im able to go to advance setting but not into set up using the copterx and the tarot usb plug.
Are you able to connect to the gyro ok before you go to the setup screen?
The only thing that happens when you go into setup is the program sends a command to the gyro to start monitoring the TX function.
Try starting the program and go to setup without connecting. If you don't get the error then it must be some issue with the adapter. Try reinstalling the driver for it.
Jan 28, 2012, 03:56 PM
SLIDELL, LA.
same thing. says access violation at address 5003EAEE in module RTL160.bpl.
write of address
Jan 28, 2012, 03:58 PM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by John_NZ
Yes, it seems the setting had changed when I added the global style functionality. I have put it back to screen centre. I think I may hard code it as well then it certainly won't change.
Thanks, but I see the latest is still v1.13 and doesn't start center.
Jan 28, 2012, 04:31 PM
Texas NewB
Black_heart's Avatar
+1 on 1.13 Not centering.
Jan 28, 2012, 05:28 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgeboy222
same thing. says access violation at address 5003EAEE in module RTL160.bpl.
write of address
Just to double check, if you start the program from fresh and then go to the setup screen without pressing connect, you get the access violation?
Does it do the same after you reboot your computer?

@Been Flying, version 1.14 fixes the centering problem. I also had 1.13 for download when the site said 1.12 was the testing version, that may have caused some confusion.

I will put version 1.14 up now and shift 1.13 over to stable. 1.14 introduces queuing of the messages to the gyro to make sure that each configuration message sent to the gyro is acknowledged. I had not been taking advantage of the full protocol to date, so have changed it to do that.
The status bar shows the number of queued messages. It typically should only show 0 or 1 messages. If it shows more than 1, it will change to red to indicate some comms issue. I haven't given it much testing, so let me know if it gives any issues.

I have also made the com indicators show activity while it is scanning and when it receives data from the gyro (3rd light flashes).
Jan 28, 2012, 07:27 PM
Texas NewB
Black_heart's Avatar
Screen Shot of the Software
http://guv2.com/screen_shots.html


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Darthdrk Drone CX Body for coax helis like the Blade CX etc. Twmaster Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 08, 2011 08:31 PM
Multiplex mc V2 servo programming PC software Thomas B Radios 3 Jul 23, 2006 10:49 AM