Jan 03, 2012, 04:33 PM
Shining a light on the hobby.
Thread OP
Discussion

Zephyr Video Contest - Win a Zephyr II!!

Zephyr Video Contest - Win a Zephyr II
The new version of the RitewingRC Zephyr is out - the Zephry II!

Chris knew that there might be some generation one Zephyr pilots out there that might like a chance to own the new Zephyr II.

So in appreciation of all his customers and FPV crazed pilots he is giving away TWO Zephyr II wings.

The Zephyr was originally designed when CK saw FPV videos of a wing blasting down mountains proximity style, but using an inadequate airframe. He designed the Zephyr with FPV in mind, and it shows! The Zeph has been the most talked about and sought after FPV airframe since it's inception.

After a few years of tweaking the design and countless test configurations, the ZII was born. molded in sweet epor-hybrid foam. It is smoother, lighter, stiffer, and builds faster.

Brosius - "As a ZII pilot I can say it really is a step up from the original Zephyr, it flies with less trim and can cruise slower, has more room for batteries, and can handle even more weight."

CK named the Zephyr after the RHCP song, the Zephyr song. With that in mind came up with this competition.
Chris wants to give away two Zephyr II wings.

First place gets a Zephyr II and all hardware:
* Molded Zephyr II
* Ritewing 1300 kv motor
* 60 amp esc esc
* Lamination film coverings
* Camera box skid package
* Shipped anywhere in the world

Second place gets a Zephyr II kit:
* Molded Zephyr II

The terms of this contest are:

* Video must be from a RitewingRC zephyr (original Zephyr or ZII) - please provide a photo of you and your Zephyr in your post.
* Post the video in this thread set to music
* Video must be your own, no cutting other peoples videos
* Entries close 3rd Feb
* Votes will be accepted from Feb. 3rd to Feb. 10th. Votes from any RCG member registered by at least Nov 2011 with a poll
* Banned members cannot win this contest.