Thread Tools
Jan 01, 2012, 08:39 PM
AMA # L576
vhoward1122's Avatar
Discussion

Hook up of nano like a single line rx


I have a beastx fbl unit on my heli. I know which port on the beastx to plug the single cable for a single line rx. When you put the nano into PPM mode to use it as a single line rx, which channel should the cable be plugged into?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 03, 2012, 03:38 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
The Beast-X can accept either positive or negative going PPM. So, once you have put the Nano into PPM output mode, you can then use any of the 6 outputs as a PPM signal.
Jan 03, 2012, 06:46 PM
AMA # L576
vhoward1122's Avatar
OK. Thanks.
Feb 01, 2012, 08:38 PM
Registered User
ok so i just bought a beast for mine,thru the funky 3gx in a box,,what port do you plug into on the beast
Feb 01, 2012, 10:45 PM
AMA # L576
vhoward1122's Avatar
On page 22 of the manual, it states that the line from the rx is connected to the "elev/DI1" port. The section on connecting the single line rx's starts on page 18.
Manual. You will need a PDF reader.
Feb 02, 2012, 08:52 PM
Registered User
thanks i can read up on it while it is shipping
Feb 02, 2012, 08:58 PM
Registered User
dang just looked at it ,,that was too easy,,glad i thru that stupid no working 3gx out,,gonna be way happier with the beast i think
Feb 02, 2012, 10:16 PM
Gotta Luv Gasser Helis..
_Peter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3ddd View Post
,,gonna be way happier with the beast i think



Can guarantee that !!!!
Feb 06, 2012, 09:33 PM
Registered User
ok so here i go again,do you have to use custom channel set up in the beastx or can you use one already in it'

i am really regretting buying this dam heli,it has been nothin but a pos from the start
Feb 07, 2012, 02:00 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Channels 1-xx from the transmitter are output in the order that the transmitter normally uses. What transmitter are you using?
Feb 07, 2012, 07:56 PM
Registered User
futaba 9 c,,,,did you have to go thru the custom channel stuff in the beastx or did one of the preset work for you,,i got it all working good just had to use regular servo pulse or what ever it is haha
Feb 08, 2012, 09:38 AM
Xtreme Power Systems
We used a JR radio. I think the Beast-X is expecting channels in a certain order by default and you have to change the mapping of the Nano to output them in the order that is required. Futaba and JR radios use different outputs for channels 1-3:

JR:

Channel 1 - Throttle
Channel 2 - Aileron
Channel 3 - Elevator

Futaba:

Channel 1 - Aileron
Channel 2 - Elevator
Channel 3 - Throttle

Channel 4 seems to be rudder on all systems. Channels 5-XX are all different (usually GEAR, followed by the AUX channels).
Feb 08, 2012, 08:00 PM
Registered User
well anyways i flew it today,very stable i like the beastx alot,,never flown a heli before accept on a simi and got three very nice easy flights on it today,,so i am happy
Feb 08, 2012, 09:01 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Congrats!
Feb 25, 2012, 06:20 PM
AMA # L576
vhoward1122's Avatar
OK. I tried putting one of my nanos into ppm data stream mode. I followed the instructions and it won't work. After going through the master rx binding proceedure, the led on the rx is off. Before powering off, to put the rx into ppm mode, you need to put the bind plug back into the bind port on the rx and the led is supposed to come on. Mine don't do that. The led stays off. I bought all my nanos 5 to 7 months ago. Shouldn't those have come with firmware 1.7?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Can I hook up external servos on Cox/Nine Eagles Rx? Duane Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 10 Jun 13, 2012 12:53 PM
Help! Noob questions about Rx, ESC and servos hook up CryHavocc Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 8 Sep 01, 2011 03:22 PM
Help! YS-91 Engine Fuel/Tank/Fill/Vent Line Hook-Up (Again) TheSaint Engines 17 Jan 16, 2011 02:39 PM
Help! How do I hook up the fuel line ? JEanes Engines 2 Feb 09, 2008 06:26 PM