New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 23, 2012, 09:17 AM
A Rdnek is offline
Find More Posts by A Rdnek
Bruno, GOOD DOG
A Rdnek's Avatar
Also try binding with the transmitter 6 to 10 feet away.
Ron
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 23, 2012, 09:50 AM
Eric the Red is offline
Find More Posts by Eric the Red
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by geedee View Post
Unplug the battery for a long time......1 minute or so and try binding again.

I have this problem often, works OK after waiting.
Phoned the supplier and sent it back - yes I tried this trick, and a few others. It worked SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO well and flew beautifully - for 6 flights
Old Apr 23, 2012, 11:09 AM
Kris... is offline
Find More Posts by Kris...
Registered Addict
Kris...'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric the Red View Post
Phoned the supplier and sent it back - yes I tried this trick, and a few others. It worked SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO well and flew beautifully - for 6 flights
Did it take any impacts ?
Old Apr 23, 2012, 11:25 AM
Scootatrash is offline
Find More Posts by Scootatrash
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric the Red View Post
Well - I loved it for a while! After 3 or 4 flights, the Rx seems to have 'unbound' itself from the Tx - just get a blue flashing light. YES, I've done all the usual checks, including trying to re-bind. Nothing
Don't say it's buggered on it's first day?
My 1st MQX did the same thing using the RTF transmitter. Eventually I couldn't get it to bind at all. I have a 2nd MQX which the transmitter works fine with. So I ordered a new 4 in 1 card and that did the trick. Both work fine now.
Old Apr 23, 2012, 11:29 AM
Eric the Red is offline
Find More Posts by Eric the Red
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris... View Post
Did it take any impacts ?
Not really - a few minor indoor scrapes
Old Apr 23, 2012, 11:53 AM
combatxe2 is offline
Find More Posts by combatxe2
Registered User
combatxe2's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by saskya View Post
do you have a video camera on your head?
I used the goggle strap that came with my drift camera, you look silly but it gets good video
Old Apr 23, 2012, 01:35 PM
Mtz is offline
Mtz
Find More Posts by Mtz
Mtz
Registered User
Mtz's Avatar
If you have a vertical camera you can use some baseball cap like in the picture. Still looking strange, but no other accessories. I think any man have a cap even using very very rare.

enjoy,
Mtz
Old Apr 23, 2012, 03:16 PM
jasmine2501 is offline
Find More Posts by jasmine2501
Rocket Programmer
jasmine2501's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kodak_jack View Post
Boy am I glad somebody with a red neck set me straight on the difference between the two!! I saw a DX6 advertised one town over from me on Craig's List and was ready to buy it until I learned they are light years apart!!
Problem is, the AD could be wrong, and it might actually be a DX6i. Laziness is not limited to this forum - it's rampant on Craigslist. I'm a computer programmer, so I've experienced more than my fair share of pain caused by one wrong character - this stuff is important, people
Old Apr 23, 2012, 03:33 PM
mohillbilly is offline
Find More Posts by mohillbilly
Yep I got another one.
mohillbilly's Avatar
I don't have to worry about all the dx this and that mix ups. I fly mine on my Futaba HA HA
Old Apr 23, 2012, 03:37 PM
TheOne420 is offline
Find More Posts by TheOne420
Chad
TheOne420's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohillbilly View Post
I don't have to worry about all the dx this and that mix ups. I fly mine on my Futaba HA HA
Me Too! And I love it.
Old Apr 23, 2012, 03:46 PM
jfgad is offline
Find More Posts by jfgad
Registered User
I have the Blade MQX as a beginner quadcopter to get use to the controls. I had a hard time getting past the fact that the controls under the right thumb are not behaving like a coaxial helicopter.

But once you get use to that, the MQX is awesome and indestructible!

I had a problem where the antenna on the board was touching the motors wires and caused a TX transmission failure.

I added some scotch tape on it and never got the problem again !

Also, being very difficult to know on a long distance if it's the front or the back, i added a " tail " made of a beginner ping-pong stick ( those comes in pack of 4 usually ) and this helped me a lot without fpv.

Unfortunately, the payload isn't enough for my needs.

I'm getting the RTF HPQ1 ( or t380 ) on the 26th of april !

can't wait to see how this compare to the MQX !

I plan to mount a FPV on it using my myvu glasses.

This is a great forum !

EDIT : here is the pic for u guys.
Last edited by jfgad; Apr 23, 2012 at 04:32 PM.
Old Apr 23, 2012, 04:14 PM
Scootatrash is offline
Find More Posts by Scootatrash
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris... View Post
His Expo is whey to high imo.



Rudder Expo 60+ you need negative Expo on rudder or it turns far to slow

I have - 35 Expo on rudder + 35 Aileron/ Elevator
I just got a DX6i (been using the RTF TX up to now). I bound it to my MQX and flew without changing any setting, and I was impressed with how much better I can control the MQX outside. However I noticed it is much harder to control smaller movements flying inside.

Reading through here and seeing what settings you guys are using, I've changed mine to ...

Elevator: DR = 100% / Expo = +35%
Aileron: DR = 100% / Expo = +35%
Rudder: DR = 100% / Expo = -35%

Can't wait to get home tonight and try it this way.

So .. other than these settings, is there anything else you guys change in the TX? Can you set the throttle cut to work on the MQX for example?

Thanks,
Old Apr 23, 2012, 06:52 PM
jdog83 is offline
Find More Posts by jdog83
I Like Deraring
jdog83's Avatar

For you dx4e dudes.


I have a question for you dx4e guys. I've been flying mine on high rates with expo. The rudder is a little sluggish. Does anyone like it better NOT using expo on the dx4e?

Thanks,

Jdog
Old Apr 23, 2012, 07:28 PM
jgestner is offline
Find More Posts by jgestner
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdog83 View Post
I have a question for you dx4e guys. I've been flying mine on high rates with expo. The rudder is a little sluggish. Does anyone like it better NOT using expo on the dx4e?

Thanks,

Jdog
I don't think that is anything wrong with or without expo on your radio. I am only using a DX5e at this point and I love the way it flys with EXPO and low rates. As a Quadcopter rotating around centerpoint is not an easy task for the 4 motors too do without some sort of off axis or forward flight. There is nothing that a flat and level Quad can do for faster spinning. Thats where a coaxial or single rotor with tail motor excels. Try to enjoy it as is because it is plenty fun as it is.

John in Merrill
Old Apr 23, 2012, 07:54 PM
Thetis is offline
Find More Posts by Thetis
Always, against the wind
Thetis's Avatar

New and Great body shell for the MQx


Check #119 on:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...8#post21416992


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold BNF PZ J3 Cub, BNF PZ P-51D Mustang, Blade mSR RTF & DX6i nyaaah!! Aircraft - Electric - Micro & Indoor Airplanes (FS/W) 11 Oct 06, 2011 12:21 PM
For Sale New Blade 400 RTF Will sell as BNF papower Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 8 Aug 04, 2011 01:28 PM
Sold ON HOLD....FS/WTT Like New (RTF) Heli-Max AXE CPv3 For Like New (BNF) Blade mCP X ABADGTP Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Jul 26, 2011 08:22 PM
Sold Blade MCX2 Like New RTF or BNF tamiyafan1975 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jul 14, 2011 04:39 PM
Sold Blade mCPX RTF or BNF (factory sealed new in box) PatternFlyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 5 Mar 28, 2011 04:25 PM