New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Tim Marks, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Dec 13, 2011, 10:07 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Help!

My FMA Software no longer updates or launches


Hi:

On December 1, 2011, the FMA Direct site was consolidated with our partner website www.revolectrix.com

If you had previously installed PC software for your FMA Direct or Revolectrix product, you will need to re-install the software from the Revolectrix website.

Steps:

1) Go to the Revolectrix home page.

2) On the main navigation bar, click the product category for the type of product you own; e.g. "Chargers".

3) Click on the image of the product you own.

4) Click on the product's "Resources" tab. Here you will find a link to the PC Software Install page for your product.

5) Follow the instructions on the Software Install page to re-install the software.

Tim Marks
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 13, 2011, 11:35 PM
Registered User
SteveM732's Avatar
It's almost like you are reading my e-mails to Nathan...
Dec 13, 2011, 11:48 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveM732 View Post
It's almost like you are reading my e-mails to Nathan...
Can't say as I am, but I guess you mentioned this to him?

I've requested with RCG that this thread be made into a sticky.

Tim Marks
Dec 22, 2011, 02:06 AM
Registered User
bob_nj's Avatar

Re-Install


Why is it necessary to reinstall software?
Dec 22, 2011, 02:33 AM
Counter agent of B.S.
Because the update feature USED to point itself to an FMA Direct update address, and now they point to a Revolectrix IP address.

Actually it should have been possible for them to institute a re-direct and we'd not even known about it, but maybe there's an issue with doing that?
Dec 22, 2011, 02:36 AM
Registered User
bob_nj's Avatar
OK, I get it.
So it looks like there are no software of firmware updates available for the 4S?

You take care, and Happy Holidays!

Bob
Dec 22, 2011, 08:08 AM
Counter agent of B.S.
As Tim puts it, IF yours is a.....
"Cellpro 4s (the original in the clear heat shrink with the red label)"
...No.
Dec 22, 2011, 08:17 AM
Registered User
bob_nj's Avatar
I'll have to take a look at mine when I get home.
I do know that it has the port for the interface cable though.
Sep 21, 2013, 07:54 AM
Registered User

What is the latest version?


My CCS reports 'Version 1.11 (10-10-12) - Allowed higher safety charge voltage diff. for A123."

Given its date, im wondering if my setup is not picking updates automatically.

I tried to re-install, but ended in the same version. Maybe its ok...
Sep 21, 2013, 11:54 AM
Revolectrix Ambassador
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgar Perez View Post
My CCS reports 'Version 1.11 (10-10-12) - Allowed higher safety charge voltage diff. for A123."

Given its date, im wondering if my setup is not picking updates automatically.

I tried to re-install, but ended in the same version. Maybe its ok...
That's the latest version of the CCS. Also check the firmware version on your charger. It should be 3.31.
Jul 04, 2014, 06:43 PM
Registered User
paracanary's Avatar

charging 40 ah life battery


Can't find a A123 balanced preset that will charge my 40 ah LIFE prismatic storage battery at a rate higher that 10 amps. The optimum charge rate is 15 amps but the battery is capable of a 40 amp charge. How do I increase the A123 preset to 15 amps? The battery is wired for an FMA balance connector. Or can I use a lipo preset and change the termination voltage.
Jul 04, 2014, 07:33 PM
Revolectrix Ambassador
Preset #10 A123 High Power. That preset supports up to 40 amps. On the fuel tab change the pack capacity to match the size of your pack. Its not required, but will help the fuel gauge accuracy.
Jul 05, 2014, 01:32 AM
Registered User
paracanary's Avatar
Thanks, don't know how I missed it
Oct 14, 2014, 10:07 AM
Chasing dreams not d competion
I am trying to set up my cellpro multi 4 on my laptop using windows 8.1.

The ccs seems to work but I can't get it to recognise the charger.

I have updated the USB driver but it only lists up to xp or 32bit vista.

Can this be done or have I got to the end of the chargers life (it's only been used a handful of times since I've had it).

I want to set the presets and find it a pain doing it with the mode button on the unit.
Oct 14, 2014, 01:44 PM
Revolectrix Ambassador
If you are using the FUIM2, you will need to upgrade to the FUIM3.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Futaba Software updates / Manuals grenflyer Radios 3 Nov 10, 2011 07:33 AM
Question Solder or use bullet connectors when making my ESC wires longer justy g Power Systems 4 Sep 29, 2011 09:02 PM
Discussion MY Favorite Horizon Will NO LONGER SHIP TO ME pulsery2k1 Vendor Talk 4 Sep 22, 2011 04:22 PM
Found DX 7, Dx6i, or Futaba7c. Reasonable no longer need skillyl Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Jul 24, 2011 02:46 PM
Discussion Log veiw no longer valid on my I-charger? Heliwrecker Batteries and Chargers 1 Apr 25, 2011 04:55 AM