New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old May 29, 2012, 10:57 AM
ToniCH is offline
Find More Posts by ToniCH
Total newbie
ToniCH's Avatar
Hi everybody. Has anybody successfully connected the Devo 10 and Phoenix 3? Have been trying but the Phoenix doesn't see the Devo. Any tips are welcome.

EDIT: just updated to Phoenix 4 but didn't get it to work either. So, Devo 10 + Phoenix 4 - will it work?
Last edited by ToniCH; May 29, 2012 at 01:22 PM. Reason: Edit
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 02, 2012, 02:23 AM
Zoide is offline
Find More Posts by Zoide
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToniCH View Post
Hi everybody. Has anybody successfully connected the Devo 10 and Phoenix 3? Have been trying but the Phoenix doesn't see the Devo. Any tips are welcome.

EDIT: just updated to Phoenix 4 but didn't get it to work either. So, Devo 10 + Phoenix 4 - will it work?
Phoenix can't see my Devo 10 either

Any ideas? Do I need to get a stereo to mono adapter?
Old Jun 02, 2012, 04:34 AM
stormforce is offline
Find More Posts by stormforce
Closed Account
My Devo 7 transmitter wasn't recognised by phoenix either (but neither was my 2603tx until I used the 4-1 dongle / cable), then I used the 12-1 dongle and all channels were recognised, then I calibrated and assigned/mapped the channels and all was good, so I suggest you purchase the 12-1 dongle and try it out, it's very cheap on ebay (around $15aud).

It works either with the mono or stereo cable/plugs.
Last edited by stormforce; Jun 02, 2012 at 05:28 AM.
Old Jun 02, 2012, 08:54 AM
indiggio is offline
Find More Posts by indiggio
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoide View Post
Phoenix can't see my Devo 10 either

Any ideas? Do I need to get a stereo to mono adapter?
My Devo 10 works fine with Phoenix. I'm using a stereo to mono adapter.

Just tried it without the adapter and Phoenix doesn't see the transmitter. Looks like adapter is required.
Last edited by indiggio; Jun 02, 2012 at 08:59 AM.
Old Jun 03, 2012, 01:50 AM
Zoide is offline
Find More Posts by Zoide
Registered User
I just tried with the Radio Shack stereo-mono adapter (http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...ductId=2102669) and Phoenix v4 recognized my Devo 10!

At first I thought it wasn't working but I just had to:

1) Plug in the cable
2) Turn off the radio
3) Turn it back on
Old Oct 30, 2014, 09:20 PM
awmlfm is offline
Find More Posts by awmlfm
Registered User
thanks going to try on devo 8s
Old Dec 17, 2014, 01:28 PM
TazRC is online now
Find More Posts by TazRC
Obsession, not hobby
TazRC's Avatar

Devo 10 with Phoenix 5


Link: Phoenix Artech 100C/Walkera 2801 Adapter (RTMAARTWALK)

Is this the adapter needed for the Devo 10 to work with Phoenix 5? Same one sold by Radio Shack? Looks like a simple 1/8" stereo to mono plug adapter.

By any wild chance, does anyone have the Walkera V450D01 V2 heli model for Phoenix 5?
Old Dec 17, 2014, 07:22 PM
pmerritt is offline
Find More Posts by pmerritt
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.A.Z View Post
Link: Phoenix Artech 100C/Walkera 2801 Adapter (RTMAARTWALK)

Is this the adapter needed for the Devo 10 to work with Phoenix 5? Same one sold by Radio Shack? Looks like a simple 1/8" stereo to mono plug adapter.

By any wild chance, does anyone have the Walkera V450D01 V2 heli model for Phoenix 5?
Yep, that's all you need.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Walkera V200D03+DEVO 8 6ch helicopter! one01 Micro Helis 1457 Jan 08, 2016 03:17 PM
For Sale Walkera rtf genius cp with devo 8 nib 200.00 shipped (scam?) Hot_Wheels Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 46 Oct 16, 2011 06:08 AM
Mini-Review My first impression of the walkera Genius with devo 8 USMC0351CPLRICCI Micro Helis 41 Oct 11, 2011 05:34 PM
Sold Walkera rtf genius cp with devo 8 nib 200.00 shipped Lbzracing909 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Sep 30, 2011 09:19 PM
Discussion Walkera V200D03 with DEVO 8 Transmitter, Upgraded 4F200LM oomodel.com Micro Helis 1 Aug 27, 2011 05:26 AM