New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 14, 2012, 11:52 AM
scousethief is online now
Find More Posts by scousethief
Registered User
scousethief's Avatar
Hello all , i have decided to try again with my quad using the Crius Se board , i also have a Crius GPS CN-06 along with the Crius I2C GPS NAV Module.

Ok , so , i know my SE board works fine , the other bits i am unsure of but i will work through it.

Can anybody point me in the right direction for the latest software for the Crius, and any links or information on basic setup for the GPS , any help would be gratefully accepted.

TY

Scouse
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 14, 2012, 12:08 PM
MrDeath is offline
Find More Posts by MrDeath
Registered User
firmware here > http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/list
Old Nov 14, 2012, 12:23 PM
ulkar is offline
Find More Posts by ulkar
Discovery
ulkar's Avatar
GPS here : https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1724694
Old Nov 14, 2012, 12:35 PM
scousethief is online now
Find More Posts by scousethief
Registered User
scousethief's Avatar
TY , downloaded the dev version (2.1 just kept erroring) i will read up on the GPS.

Thanks again

Scouse
Old Nov 14, 2012, 07:47 PM
helizrnew2me is online now
Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by e_lm_70 View Post
I don't think it is needed ...

But ... you want to calibrate them (to have all with same level) ... simonk ESC FW, learn min and max signal once you power them up with full throttle signal
thanks ......i was thinking more in the terms of min throttle as they say simonk`s should have 1064 on throttle in the sketch .not sure what mine is .
but they do spin fast enough when armed just thought i might wanna have the correct value .
Old Nov 15, 2012, 03:14 AM
e_lm_70 is offline
Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by helizrnew2me View Post
thanks ......i was thinking more in the terms of min throttle as they say simonk`s should have 1064 on throttle in the sketch .not sure what mine is .
but they do spin fast enough when armed just thought i might wanna have the correct value .
I don't use this option on my quad ... I don't like spinning motor as soon as the quad is armed ... anyhow ... default value is just fine
Old Nov 17, 2012, 12:51 PM
QUENAZ is offline
Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Registered User
Hi guys! Im here again...

I need a help...I have a Futaba 7C FASST 2.4Ghz (TX) + R617FS (RX) ->> not PPM signal.

Im building a Hexacopter with Crius MultiWii SE...I was trying to configure it but I can't.

Someone helps me, please?

or

if someone is selling 'OMM RX Converter R3' ...contact me!

Thanks!
Old Nov 17, 2012, 04:00 PM
Polleke is offline
Find More Posts by Polleke
Registered User

MultiWii_dev_r1240 CAM STAB problem


Hi all,

I switched from MultiWii 2.0 to MultiWii_dev_r1240.
Very nice ALT HOLD behavior……… but now my Cam Stab isn’t working properly anymore.
However it worked well in the 2.0 version.
I uncommented following lines in the config.h:

#define GIMBAL (commend or uncomment, makes no difference)
#define SERVO_MIX_TILT (commend or uncomment, makes no difference)
#define SERVO_TILT (commend or uncomment, makes no difference)

I’ve turned on Cam Stab in the GUI.
The servo’s jitter and the roll(function) servo goes all in one corner.

What am I doing wrong???
Last edited by Polleke; Nov 18, 2012 at 03:52 AM.
Old Nov 17, 2012, 04:51 PM
QUENAZ is offline
Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Polleke View Post
Hi all,

I switched from MultiWii 2.0 to MultiWii_dev_r1240.
Very nice ALT HOLD behavior but now my Cam Stab isnt working properly anymore.
However it worked well in the 2.0 version.
I uncommented following lines in the config.h:

#define GIMBAL (commend of uncomment, makes no difference)
#define SERVO_MIX_TILT (commend of uncomment, makes no difference)
#define SERVO_TILT (commend of uncomment, makes no difference)

Ive turned on Cam Stab in the GUI.
The servos jitter and the roll(function) servo goes all in one corner.

What am I doing wrong???
1) Just uncomment #define SERVO_TILT ...compile 'n upload

2) Active Cam Stab in the GUI interface

...and be happy!!
Old Nov 18, 2012, 03:49 AM
Polleke is offline
Find More Posts by Polleke
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by QUENAZ View Post
1) Just uncomment #define SERVO_TILT ...compile 'n upload

2) Active Cam Stab in the GUI interface

...and be happy!!
Hello Quenaz,
Like i told in my post:
"#define SERVO_TILT (commend or uncomment, makes no difference)"
"I’ve turned on Cam Stab in the GUI."
Like I did in version 2.0

BUT.......... no luck
Old Nov 18, 2012, 07:49 AM
QUENAZ is offline
Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Polleke View Post
Hello Quenaz,
Like i told in my post:
"#define SERVO_TILT (commend or uncomment, makes no difference)"
"Ive turned on Cam Stab in the GUI."
Like I did in version 2.0

BUT.......... no luck
I'll use the same source code and I'll see what I do to resolve this problem for you.
Old Nov 18, 2012, 01:17 PM
QUENAZ is offline
Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Registered User

Solved!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Polleke View Post
Hello Quenaz,
Like i told in my post:
"#define SERVO_TILT (commend or uncomment, makes no difference)"
"I’ve turned on Cam Stab in the GUI."
Like I did in version 2.0

BUT.......... no luck
Hi Polleke!!!

Its simple!!

1) You should comment these lines:

/*********************** Cam Stabilisation ***********************/
//#define TILT_PITCH_AUX_CH AUX3
//#define TILT_ROLL_AUX_CH AUX4

2) Compile 'n Upload

3) Configure in the GUI interface.

Enjoy it.
Last edited by QUENAZ; Nov 18, 2012 at 04:38 PM.
Old Nov 18, 2012, 02:33 PM
GTiDonavan is offline
Find More Posts by GTiDonavan
Registered User
Hello. Will it be safe to cover the entire circuit board with epoxy for protection?
Old Nov 18, 2012, 04:52 PM
MrDeath is offline
Find More Posts by MrDeath
Registered User
Crashed
Quadro Copter Crash (1 min 30 sec)


5-fly, First crash ....
Last edited by MrDeath; Nov 18, 2012 at 05:03 PM.
Old Nov 18, 2012, 05:08 PM
QUENAZ is offline
Find More Posts by QUENAZ
Registered User
Hi guys!

I built a Hexacopter and I need to use PPM SUM signal output. So I bought a FrSky TFR4 to solve my problem with FUTABA 7C 2.4Ghz FASST.


How can I connect a FrSky TFR4 receiver on MWC Crius MultiWii ?


Has anyone done this?

Thanks, guys!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Full Foxtech AIO Glasses Review Guizmo12 FPV Equipment 1362 Dec 13, 2014 08:08 PM
Sold Arduino / MultiWii / Megapirates Boards 3rdeyepro Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Dec 03, 2011 09:43 PM
Wanted MSR 5in1 boards and MCPX 3in boards beachflyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Nov 22, 2011 10:14 PM
Discussion Foxtech AIO goggles RX? Teamsherman FPV Talk 2 Oct 02, 2011 11:06 AM
Sold 3 x PCB boards for multiwii copter for $28 madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Sep 06, 2011 07:53 AM