Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Sep 05, 2012, 02:21 PM
TS00 is offline
Find More Posts by TS00
Ape-pilot Extraordinaire
TS00's Avatar
Yes, it should arm and disarm fine with the GUI running. Did you hold it long enough? Was the throttle at 1000? Did the yaw go low enough?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 05, 2012, 03:20 PM
helizrnew2me is online now
Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar

Shot at 2012-09-05

i am running the 2.1 as well but my acc/mag/baro next to the check boxes does not turn green like i see in this screen shot .
i have selected the low position for acc and that shows up when i hit start/read....but none of my things are green next to the check boxes .

does that mean anything??

i tried clicking on them but they dont turn green .

they are however green over on the right under the motor speed sliders i guess they are?


ps- this is just with the usb hooked up ,no transmitter involved,in case that makes a difference?
i have multiwii se
Last edited by helizrnew2me; Sep 05, 2012 at 03:31 PM.
Old Sep 05, 2012, 03:20 PM
careyer is online now
Find More Posts by careyer
member of TheBlindHawks
careyer's Avatar
Habe you already noticed? Hobbyking released a Crius SE V2.0 to the public. Looks almost The same than the v1.0 but has a combined ACC+gyro (6050 Chipset)
Old Sep 05, 2012, 09:48 PM
Phalanx-0 is offline
Find More Posts by Phalanx-0
Hulk likes flying things
Phalanx-0's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by helizrnew2me View Post

Shot at 2012-09-05

i am running the 2.1 as well but my acc/mag/baro next to the check boxes does not turn green like i see in this screen shot .
i have selected the low position for acc and that shows up when i hit start/read....but none of my things are green next to the check boxes .

does that mean anything??

i tried clicking on them but they dont turn green .

they are however green over on the right under the motor speed sliders i guess they are?


ps- this is just with the usb hooked up ,no transmitter involved,in case that makes a difference?
i have multiwii se
The display on the right lists the sensors that the f/c found.
The sensors like ,say the barometer, become active once you assign them to a switch position. The receiver needs to be powered and the tx should be too so you can check the function once a switch has been assigned. The field will not turn green until the switch has been thrown.

Oh, and be sure to write the setttings to the board before you quit the program,.
Old Sep 06, 2012, 04:13 AM
e_lm_70 is online now
Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by wpauleli View Post
BuddyPrice Code

Atmel Atmega Socket Firmware Flashing Tool

http://www.hobbyking.com/buddy.asp?c...2-1920B2229635
With Arduino environment ... you don't need it ... and if you want to use it ... it is not trivial ... the .hex file is created only with a arduino board connected on the serial port ... and it need to be collected from the temp folder ...

Tchuss

e_lm_70

ps: Only in case of mayor firmware disaster, it can make sense to upload via USBasp the arduino bootloader ... but it is an exception usage.
Old Sep 06, 2012, 04:25 AM
e_lm_70 is online now
Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phalanx-0 View Post
The display on the right lists the sensors that the f/c found.
The sensors like ,say the barometer, become active once you assign them to a switch position. The receiver needs to be powered and the tx should be too so you can check the function once a switch has been assigned. The field will not turn green until the switch has been thrown.

Oh, and be sure to write the setttings to the board before you quit the program,.
Is there an Android apps for get the same gui ?

With a cheap serial-bluetooth adapter it could be connected to a mobile-phone or tablet

Thanks

e_lm_70
Old Sep 06, 2012, 06:09 AM
panguitou is offline
Find More Posts by panguitou
Registered User
panguitou's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wpauleli View Post
BuddyPrice Code

Atmel Atmega Socket Firmware Flashing Tool

http://www.hobbyking.com/buddy.asp?c...2-1920B2229635
Worling link : http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dproduct=27195

Seems much more usefull than my clothespin : Name: IMG_20120719_182613.jpg
Views: 173
Size: 182.8 KB
Description:
Old Sep 06, 2012, 06:14 AM
panguitou is offline
Find More Posts by panguitou
Registered User
panguitou's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by careyer View Post
Habe you already noticed? Hobbyking released a Crius SE V2.0 to the public. Looks almost The same than the v1.0 but has a combined ACC+gyro (6050 Chipset)
Yes, here is the link : http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...er_w_FTDI.html
Old Sep 06, 2012, 06:30 AM
e_lm_70 is online now
Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by panguitou View Post
HK is fully loaded of MultiWii boad now:

26$ -> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...%5FModule.html

65$ -> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...%5FModule.html

26$ -> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Fw%5FFTDI.html

44$ -> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Fw%5FFTDI.html

The first two are the most interesting one ... mainly the first for just 26$

Damned me ... that I order on the spot the first that did show up ... 44$ ... that has the same feature then the first one ... for just 26$

Tchuss

e_lm_70
Old Sep 06, 2012, 06:51 AM
helizrnew2me is online now
Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phalanx-0 View Post
The display on the right lists the sensors that the f/c found.
The sensors like ,say the barometer, become active once you assign them to a switch position. The receiver needs to be powered and the tx should be too so you can check the function once a switch has been assigned. The field will not turn green until the switch has been thrown.

Oh, and be sure to write the setttings to the board before you quit the program,.
so i should have the lipo hooked up to the quad when checking this?
i have not taken notice if the usb powers up the receiver or not .

so i will be able to see switch position by throwing the switch and watching the field turn green?

i do believe i have the switch working i have just not checked it in this manner you describe.
thank you.
Old Sep 06, 2012, 09:49 AM
godwisper is offline
Find More Posts by godwisper
Registered User
uhm I set AUX2 on the pin of the buzzer in config.h and on the gui I selected the gps functions but they dont turn green when I move the switch......for AUX1 have no problems.

AUX2 though seems working as can be seen from the pic above on the far right hand side
Old Sep 06, 2012, 10:02 AM
helizrnew2me is online now
Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
ok, i went ahead and tested and answered my own question .

so for anyone else who may pose this same question ,

no you need not hook up the lipo to power the receiver .the usb will power it (at least in my setup it did) then with the tx on and a bind to the rx present i was able to see the switching in and out of the acc by throwing the switch on the tx .
thanks to those who helped me .
i am getting my learn on .
Old Sep 06, 2012, 10:29 AM
TS00 is offline
Find More Posts by TS00
Ape-pilot Extraordinaire
TS00's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by helizrnew2me View Post
no you need not hook up the lipo to power the receiver .the usb will power it (at least in my setup it did) then with the tx on and a bind to the rx present i was able to see the switching in and out of the acc by throwing the switch on the tx .
thanks to those who helped me .
i am getting my learn on .
This varies between USB ports, and between FTDI adapters. Some provide enough juice for multiwii + Rx, some don't.
Old Sep 06, 2012, 10:54 AM
helizrnew2me is online now
Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TS00 View Post
This varies between USB ports, and between FTDI adapters. Some provide enough juice for multiwii + Rx, some don't.
for confirmation i am using the ftdi hookup on a multiwii se board .
Old Sep 06, 2012, 12:12 PM
godwisper is offline
Find More Posts by godwisper
Registered User
tried again today...nopes it doesnt disarm by movinh throttle down left



Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Full Foxtech AIO Glasses Review Guizmo12 FPV Equipment 1362 Dec 13, 2014 08:08 PM
Sold Arduino / MultiWii / Megapirates Boards 3rdeyepro Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Dec 03, 2011 09:43 PM
Wanted MSR 5in1 boards and MCPX 3in boards beachflyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Nov 22, 2011 10:14 PM
Discussion Foxtech AIO goggles RX? Teamsherman FPV Talk 2 Oct 02, 2011 11:06 AM
Sold 3 x PCB boards for multiwii copter for $28 madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Sep 06, 2011 07:53 AM