Thread Tools
Old Aug 04, 2012, 04:54 PM
kd4gfy is offline
Find More Posts by kd4gfy
Registered User
kd4gfy's Avatar

Tricotpter question


Is it nessary to hae a yaw servo on a Tricotpter? Will it be flyable with just 3 motors?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 04, 2012, 05:03 PM
TS00 is offline
Find More Posts by TS00
Ape-pilot Extraordinaire
TS00's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kd4gfy View Post
Is it nessary to hae a yaw servo on a Tricotpter? Will it be flyable with just 3 motors?
No, it won't be flyable at all.
Old Aug 04, 2012, 09:31 PM
TigerPilot is offline
Find More Posts by TigerPilot
Registered User
I'm looking for a source for 3x2 props, CW & CCW. The ones from HK got bad reviews.
Old Aug 05, 2012, 10:37 AM
Linuus is offline
Find More Posts by Linuus
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by deno6031 View Post
Was your test on acro mode, or was your acc or mag on during the test?
ACC was on.

Acro mode? How do you turn that on/off?
Old Aug 05, 2012, 01:36 PM
deno6031 is offline
Find More Posts by deno6031
Registered User
deno6031's Avatar
acro mode is gyro only mode it is just called acro mode by multiwii users

try it without acc, i think it could be a calibration issue, did you calibrate your gyros, acc and magnometer?

i saw your video, it seems lik your baro acc and mag was on, i think you should turn them on, if even on of them is not calibrated properly, this can happen
Old Aug 05, 2012, 04:51 PM
SpLoiT is offline
Find More Posts by SpLoiT
Registered User
Hi Guys!
I just bought CRIUS AIO board and installed it on quadcopter... When I try to take off land it start to yaw spining... Speed of spining is constant... what must i do? Please help.
Old Aug 05, 2012, 05:43 PM
TS00 is offline
Find More Posts by TS00
Ape-pilot Extraordinaire
TS00's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpLoiT View Post
Hi Guys!
I just bought CRIUS AIO board and installed it on quadcopter... When I try to take off land it start to yaw spining... Speed of spining is constant... what must i do? Please help.
Check that the board is correctly oriented on the board, that your motors are connected to the correct outputs, that the motors are spinning in the correct directions, and that each motor has the correct prop on it.
Old Aug 05, 2012, 06:39 PM
menace69 is offline
Find More Posts by menace69
Registered User
I Have an interesting problem that maybe one of you guys can help me with. I have a goodluckbuy x525 in the X-orientation. A short while ago one of my skywalker 20A esc's went poof. I replaced it with another skywalker and now whatever esc is hooked up to the multiwii pins D11 stutters on startup and doesn't spin like the rest. It will take off but rotates constantly and drifts--presumably from bum signals to that back motor.

Inside the GUI everything shows as fine but I think something is wrong with that pin.

My question is there any way to use another pin (D5,D6) instead of D11?

Yes I have re-calibrated all the esc's, balanced props etc. and the problem is confined to whatever is hooked up to D11 and not to a particular esc. I really don't want to buy another board when I haven't even got one flight from this one
Old Aug 05, 2012, 07:29 PM
nuki is offline
Find More Posts by nuki
Registered User
nuki's Avatar
Hi:

I have a MultiWii Crius with 2.1 version mounted on a F450 DJI frame (hobbywing skywalker ESC 20A and XXD 2212 KV1000 brushless motor). Please, anybody have a screenshot of the multiwiiconf of a similar configuration?

My quadcopter is bouncing

Thanks a lot
Old Aug 05, 2012, 07:45 PM
TS00 is offline
Find More Posts by TS00
Ape-pilot Extraordinaire
TS00's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuki View Post
Hi:

I have a MultiWii Crius with 2.1 version mounted on a F450 DJI frame (hobbywing skywalker ESC 20A and XXD 2212 KV1000 brushless motor). Please, anybody have a screenshot of the multiwiiconf of a similar configuration?

My quadcopter is bouncing

Thanks a lot
You need to PID tune it.

Can you describe how it is bouncing?

What props do you have?
Old Aug 06, 2012, 07:09 AM
menace69 is offline
Find More Posts by menace69
Registered User
I had that bouncing that you have--I had the esc's calibrated to the wrong channel on the radio. After plugging them each into channel 3 and re-calibrating, it went away--maybe you did the same thing as me by accident?
Old Aug 06, 2012, 07:26 AM
TS00 is offline
Find More Posts by TS00
Ape-pilot Extraordinaire
TS00's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by menace69 View Post
I Have an interesting problem that maybe one of you guys can help me with. I have a goodluckbuy x525 in the X-orientation. A short while ago one of my skywalker 20A esc's went poof. I replaced it with another skywalker and now whatever esc is hooked up to the multiwii pins D11 stutters on startup and doesn't spin like the rest. It will take off but rotates constantly and drifts--presumably from bum signals to that back motor.

Inside the GUI everything shows as fine but I think something is wrong with that pin.

My question is there any way to use another pin (D5,D6) instead of D11?

Yes I have re-calibrated all the esc's, balanced props etc. and the problem is confined to whatever is hooked up to D11 and not to a particular esc. I really don't want to buy another board when I haven't even got one flight from this one
Hi menace,

Here's how to change a motor output in 2.0:

http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewto...put+pin#p14245

Let me know if any of it doesn't make sense.
Old Aug 06, 2012, 05:35 PM
nuki is offline
Find More Posts by nuki
Registered User
nuki's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TS00 View Post
You need to PID tune it.

Can you describe how it is bouncing?

What props do you have?
I havenīt any video, but I can see that I think the altitude sensor not working properly as soon as it goes up as goes down.
Old Aug 06, 2012, 05:37 PM
nuki is offline
Find More Posts by nuki
Registered User
nuki's Avatar
Hi:

I think that I have calibrated properly the esc's but I will check again the next days.

Thanks menace69 and TS00

Quote:
Originally Posted by menace69 View Post
I had that bouncing that you have--I had the esc's calibrated to the wrong channel on the radio. After plugging them each into channel 3 and re-calibrating, it went away--maybe you did the same thing as me by accident?
Old Aug 06, 2012, 06:23 PM
careyer is offline
Find More Posts by careyer
member of TheBlindHawks
careyer's Avatar
Hi there,

received my Crius SE v1.0 upgraded version today and loaded my normal SE v0.2 sketch to it. Everything worked fine for like 15mn when all of a sudden it would start to give me tons of I2C erros and all sensor-readings would stop.

I have tried to reflash the sketch and clear the EEPROM... does not work... tried to downgrade to 2.0 and 1.9.... does not work... always showing me tons of I2C errors.... the value jitters arrount 20.000 or so...

Any ideas?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Full Foxtech AIO Glasses Review Guizmo12 FPV Equipment 1362 Dec 13, 2014 08:08 PM
Sold Arduino / MultiWii / Megapirates Boards 3rdeyepro Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Dec 03, 2011 09:43 PM
Wanted MSR 5in1 boards and MCPX 3in boards beachflyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Nov 22, 2011 10:14 PM
Discussion Foxtech AIO goggles RX? Teamsherman FPV Talk 2 Oct 02, 2011 11:06 AM
Sold 3 x PCB boards for multiwii copter for $28 madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Sep 06, 2011 07:53 AM