Thread Tools
Jan 21, 2012, 02:53 AM
Suspended Account
Ya. But I'm getting other work out of the way. Haven't plugged it in yet even. Plugged a rabbit in and let the smoke out, hopefully this one won't be same
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 21, 2012, 03:05 AM
I don't speak German ....Yet !
GrootWitBaas's Avatar
Why you smoke the whabit ?
Jan 21, 2012, 03:21 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesolins
J,
Are you sure you had no trim or subtrim set before you did the IMU calibration and that your multicopter was perfectly level? My values are at zero for pitch, roll and yaw and I set -5 for the throttle. https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=611
Cheers,
Jim
Jim, I see your values are 0, but strange is your throttle value is - 5 ,
throttle is minimum so should be -128

all trims neutral ( except throttle trim is set to minimum)
subtrim all 0

@apejovic
receiver and transmitter are on ,
my power on sequence
- transmitter ON
- USB connector in PC
- copter On ( receiver goes on powered bij FF board.)
-start ZN1002 program

did the same again this morning , and got now values more near 0
Last edited by jaccies; Jan 21, 2012 at 04:06 AM.
Jan 21, 2012, 04:00 AM
Chris, heliaddiction confirmed
Hi TC...

"Unless you followed the flash manual exactly and unchecked "erase only necessary pages" checkbox in flashtool, yes.
Scroll back a few pages and see a (temporary) solution for that. You will be stuck with whatever firmware I patched last though"

can you please give me a procedure to roll back to a working board.. I had a look thru the flash manual.. but it all seems too much googly gook to me...

must be some way to re-load some working software ???

I did not uncheck anything.. as I was unsure what these things meant..

can you give me some settings andprocess tofollow ?
Jan 21, 2012, 04:08 AM
Suspended Account
I haven't tried this myself but as you've got a bricked board you don't have much to lose.
follow instructions here:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=572
and see if it works
Jan 21, 2012, 04:08 AM
g0t rabb1t?
ABLomas's Avatar
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=509
...and around...
Jan 21, 2012, 04:16 AM
Registered User
anyone seen this?

working with the GUI went well , needed sometimes power on/off FF board and restart the GUI and reconnect the USB , because when i changed something in System settings (e.g. LVA value) GUI went weird , all items where flashing on and off.
Jan 21, 2012, 04:30 AM
OpenAeroVTOL developer
HappySundays's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies
anyone seen this?

working with the GUI went well , needed sometimes power on/off FF board and restart the GUI and reconnect the USB , because when i changed something in System settings (e.g. LVA value) GUI went weird , all items where flashing on and off.
Yup, it's just a bug. Switch off, restart, it will all be good...
Jan 21, 2012, 04:52 AM
Registered User
the manual is not correct about ARM
using firmware 1.22

when i arm the board after power on i need to do this:
- power on
- full throttle, right rudder ( led flash one time) ,
- throttle minimum , right rudder ( led flash one time and stays off ) board is armed now , only red led is on.

When with throttle low i put rudder left ,led flashes one time and board will disarm , and again with throttle low i put rudder right led flashes one time it will arm board again.

FYI if throttle level is lower then 20% and you give rudder left, board will disarm !!
Last edited by jaccies; Jan 21, 2012 at 04:58 AM.
Jan 21, 2012, 04:57 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappySundays
Yup, it's just a bug. Switch off, restart, it will all be good...
thanks so it is a bug, but after restart check your items settings they might have changed!!
my settings were changed ( e.g. from PWM to IC2 )
Jan 21, 2012, 09:07 AM
Registered MisUser
whiteturbo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies
the manual is not correct about ARM
using firmware 1.22

when i arm the board after power on i need to do this:
- power on
- full throttle, right rudder ( led flash one time) ,
- throttle minimum , right rudder ( led flash one time and stays off ) board is armed now , only red led is on.

When with throttle low i put rudder left ,led flashes one time and board will disarm , and again with throttle low i put rudder right led flashes one time it will arm board again.

FYI if throttle level is lower then 20% and you give rudder left, board will disarm !!

Confirmed
Jan 21, 2012, 09:22 AM
Tri-Quad-Hexa-Octo-copters!!
Hi J,
The throttle after the IMU cal on mine did come out to -10, but I like the start point response better on my Futaba 9c/FrSky set better at -5, so I set it there by subtrim. I attached a capture of my setup before I set the throttle subtrim and it is -10. Yes it is strange but all the sticks low ends seem to be -10. I notice that it goes from 128 to -99 then it goes to 0 a and -1 to -10. Must be a bug in my original FF v1.22, but it flys OK. I get the same results with both v1.05 and v1.07 of the ZN setup applications.

It sounds like you now have proper results so that is good
Cheers,
Jim
Quadrocopter and Tricopter Mega Link Index


Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies
Jim, I see your values are 0, but strange is your throttle value is - 5 ,
throttle is minimum so should be -128

all trims neutral ( except throttle trim is set to minimum)
subtrim all 0

@apejovic
receiver and transmitter are on ,
my power on sequence
- transmitter ON
- USB connector in PC
- copter On ( receiver goes on powered bij FF board.)
-start ZN1002 program

did the same again this morning , and got now values more near 0
Last edited by jesolins; Jan 21, 2012 at 10:00 AM.
Jan 21, 2012, 10:16 AM
Registered User
Flyingfool's Avatar
When the board is hooked up to computer and running the software, Is RC Calibration the same as when you use channel 5 on radio to calibrate sticks?
Jan 21, 2012, 10:28 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyingfool
When the board is hooked up to computer and running the software, Is RC Calibration the same as when you use channel 5 on radio to calibrate sticks?
yes
Jan 21, 2012, 10:34 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesolins
Hi J,
The throttle after the IMU cal on mine did come out to -10, but I like the start point response better on my Futaba 9c/FrSky set better at -5, so I set it there by subtrim. I attached a capture of my setup before I set the throttle subtrim and it is -10. Yes it is strange but all the sticks low ends seem to be -10. I notice that it goes from 128 to -99 then it goes to 0 a and -1 to -10. Must be a bug in my original FF v1.22, but it flys OK. I get the same results with both v1.05 and v1.07 of the ZN setup applications.

It sounds like you now have proper results so that is good
Cheers,
Jim


Jim, you mean after RC calibration right?
IMU cal is for auto level i thought, btw what is the meaning of the abbriviation IMU ( i know one acronym it means I Miss You )
i have a Spektrum DX6i
all sticks going approx. from -128 to +128

you say: It sounds like you now have proper results so that is good
i think also i have proper results , now waiting for better weather
Last edited by jaccies; Jan 21, 2012 at 10:39 AM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Aug 11, 2011 08:25 AM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 10:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 08:58 AM
Sold Multi Wii flight controller with auto level ver 1.7 tc3wins Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 May 08, 2011 01:02 AM
Video Trex SE...3d flight with auto Nick Maxwell Electric Heli Talk 10 Dec 18, 2006 09:23 PM