Thread Tools
Feb 25, 2012, 05:06 AM
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
JUERGEN_'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
don't worry. i'm suffering from a self-inflicted stupidity-related component shortage.
but picknplace is all setup to poop out 6 of these per 2 minutes, and then ~10mins of manual touchup.
So once the component situation is resolved, there's no stopping.
very nice. -> http://abusemark.com/store/index.php...products_id=30

Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 25, 2012, 10:21 AM
Registered User

HI every body


Hello, i would like to change my esc / motors. I would like to fly with 4s lipo about 3000/4000 and total playload for fpv 1.8 kg/3.30 lb ! I'm using 10X4.5 props
i find this motor, dou you think it's right for demon quad ?
http://cgi.ebay.fr/IOI-4x-SunnySky-2...#ht_2899wt_802

and do you have idea for cheap esc ?

Thanks for your help !

Here my last fly test with P.I.D chanded
http://youtu.be/9eKS-SHrQlQ?t=1m55s
This fly is with 3s lipo, not enought powerful... It's fly great with 4S
Last edited by quentusthetroll; Feb 25, 2012 at 10:27 AM.
Feb 25, 2012, 12:37 PM
It started with a red biplane
tony3di's Avatar
Next time try land it inside the trunk . That would be cool
Feb 25, 2012, 01:03 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
I might have broken something in PWM version since I don't use it. I'll test it later today.
could u compile a version with gyro lpf set to 42hz?
Feb 25, 2012, 06:48 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
could u compile a version with gyro lpf set to 42hz?
sure.
untested. ^
Feb 25, 2012, 07:22 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
sure.
untested. ^
sweet cheers bruv we just activate other sensors the usual way if we want them on?
Feb 25, 2012, 07:40 PM
Suspended Account
Present hardware is auto detected, box activation is same as multiwii.
Feb 26, 2012, 05:00 AM
Registered User
Hi all,
i flashed the Multiwii soft on my Free Flight Board and in the multiwiiconf Tool all is fine but the ACC. There´s no reaction at the ACC axis and the Button ist Red instead of green.
I see screens in earlier posts of this thread, where the ACC button is green. Why is this so? Can anyone help me?
Feb 26, 2012, 05:26 AM
Suspended Account
The software autodetects acc. If it doesn't get detected (= doesn't reply, causes i2c errors/nak/etc), it will be disabled.

Very early in the thread, there was some dude whose acc was quite marginal and he had to reflow it to get it to work. Does the original freeflight software function properly? You could have a board simply wiht dead/out of spec accel.
Feb 26, 2012, 05:48 AM
Registered User
i dont know exactly, if it works with the original software.
I bought it second hand, and cant fly with the original soft, because the min throttle when armed is too high. I testet now 2 different setups, and same problem.
i testet the functions with hold in my hand and i thing that acc runs with orginal soft.

Because of the throttle problem i give your multiwii mod a chance.
It runs perfectly with this soft, except the acc.
Feb 26, 2012, 07:14 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by H_O_M_E_R View Post
i dont know exactly, if it works with the original software.
I bought it second hand, and cant fly with the original soft, because the min throttle when armed is too high. I testet now 2 different setups, and same problem.
i testet the functions with hold in my hand and i thing that acc runs with orginal soft.

Because of the throttle problem i give your multiwii mod a chance.
It runs perfectly with this soft, except the acc.
I have the same problem. Min throttle is too high with original firmware. Trying 1.24 next.
I calibrated the esc's via zns program.
Feb 26, 2012, 07:28 AM
Registered User
Hi everybody,
Im new to this thread but already flying a ff board (1.24). Have I read correctly, is it possible to switch to tc´s multiwii soft and add a baro?

thx for replies
Feb 26, 2012, 07:46 AM
Suspended Account
Yeah, search for my posts with attachments, also read this thread for multiwii firmware updates for this board.

If you can solder smd without ruining, you can easily add bmp085 pressure sensor to freeflight.
Feb 26, 2012, 08:12 AM
Registered User
Great news timecop
thanks for your good work!
Feb 26, 2012, 08:25 AM
Registered User
My fist real FPV flight with FF board. It worked pretty good, except it was cold and sensors started to drift after some time. Anyway, it is going to be big fun when weather gets better in 2 - 3 weeks...

Quadrocopter with Free Flight controller FPV (1 min 12 sec)


timecop, I would like to ask you: is Naza using better baro sensor than BMP085 because their alt hold is so much better than MultiWii? Thanks!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Aug 11, 2011 08:25 AM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 10:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 08:58 AM
Sold Multi Wii flight controller with auto level ver 1.7 tc3wins Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 May 08, 2011 01:02 AM
Video Trex SE...3d flight with auto Nick Maxwell Electric Heli Talk 10 Dec 18, 2006 09:23 PM