Thread Tools
Old Feb 15, 2012, 01:43 PM
lkagan is offline
Find More Posts by lkagan
Registered User
lkagan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by krexken View Post
Need more video! Curious how it will stand up to violent maneuvers. Naturally I'm a day late and a dollar short on the sale.
I brought my GoPro and head strap today to take some video of the flight after work. What do you mean by 'violent' maneuvers? My only experience with violent maneuvers is with crashing...... I'm pretty good at that.

Maybe I can try something new with my UMX beast and if it works, I'll try it with the Peaks.

Larry
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 15, 2012, 01:52 PM
erkq is offline
Find More Posts by erkq
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcninja View Post
Good question. I was wondering what the range is on the orange rcvr with such a short antenna.
If in doubt, order the $11 satellite. Cheap insurance. Not sure what the range is on the Rx/Satellite combo, but I assume it's better than the Rx alone! I fly my Slick 51 with this combo, just for insurance. Still less than $20! Never had a glitch yet in 100 flights.
RCG Plus Member
Old Feb 15, 2012, 02:20 PM
P.I.Engineer is online now
Find More Posts by P.I.Engineer
Registered User
P.I.Engineer's Avatar
i maxed out all my control surfaces, i also flexed/worked all them without the control rods on. I think i'm running about 15% expo on all.
Old Feb 15, 2012, 02:23 PM
metalfan49 is offline
Find More Posts by metalfan49
Registered User
I didn't know about the plane until I got the email newsletter, but the ARF was unfortunately gone by then.
Old Feb 15, 2012, 03:03 PM
Remote_Pilot is online now
Find More Posts by Remote_Pilot
Champagne Supernova
Remote_Pilot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcninja View Post
Good question. I was wondering what the range is on the orange rcvr with such a short antenna.
Lots of Spektrum RX's have short antennas. No biggie but a satellite is cheap insurance
Old Feb 15, 2012, 03:07 PM
THESANDMAN is offline
Find More Posts by THESANDMAN
Registered User
THESANDMAN's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by erkq View Post
Brown outs on 3S systems? Do you have a link to the regulator? It must have a capacitor in it.
it does, its actualy a capacitor but HK calls them voltage pprotector

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Protector.html
Old Feb 15, 2012, 03:11 PM
lkagan is offline
Find More Posts by lkagan
Registered User
lkagan's Avatar
I just went out to the car and noticed that one of the vertical stabilizer support rod mounts had separated from the stab. It was just sitting in the car. I assume it was the heat that caused it. I took a quick trip to the hobby shop and picked up some foam-safe CA. Hopefully that holds so I can fly it after work.

I also took a few pics with my UMX Beast 3D.

Larry
Old Feb 15, 2012, 03:14 PM
THESANDMAN is offline
Find More Posts by THESANDMAN
Registered User
THESANDMAN's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkagan View Post
Are you sure it was a brown out and not a temporary loss of reception? Just curious because I went through this and realized that reception was being blocked by the carbon fiber frame of my heli and in another case touching the carbon fiber frame attached to a tail boom that had generated static electricity from the belt. These were some of the most trickiest issues I ever had.

Larry
your right. it was a loss of reception, i tought that brown outs was a name givin for loss of reception,but your right. i still installed the voltage rotector in my planes for add piece of mind and at 2.00 a pop at HK everytime i make an order i get 2-3
Old Feb 15, 2012, 03:22 PM
JGuilty13 is offline
Find More Posts by JGuilty13
Registered User
JGuilty13's Avatar
Great looking plane! I just ordered a few of those "voltage protectors" for good measures.....I would HATE to lose a model due to brown out.
Old Feb 15, 2012, 04:04 PM
Tim H. is online now
Find More Posts by Tim H.
FoamyFactory.com
Tim H.'s Avatar
Virtual cockpit for the ZG Python (originally posted by Milandrah) The pilot in this planes has GOT to go...

Tim
RCG Plus Member
Old Feb 15, 2012, 04:47 PM
DarwinF is offline
Find More Posts by DarwinF
Registered User
Looks like they sold out of the red ones
Old Feb 15, 2012, 04:50 PM
queadlunnrau is offline
Find More Posts by queadlunnrau
Luck is my skill
queadlunnrau's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloosee View Post
So glad i pulled the trigger last night

Debated all day over that 14% discount. Finally consulted the wife an she said "order it". I love how my wife supports my hobbies

I bet they raise the price to $149 when they come back in stock.
I pulled the trigger on the Sbach last night, order went through fine, but check today and says out of stock, was on hold with live support and they saying mine is on hold till next shipment ...

Old Feb 15, 2012, 05:03 PM
Kennamer is offline
Find More Posts by Kennamer
I always find software bugs!
Hi all,

I just received mine in the mail today. The box was substantially larger than I expected! My cat is loving it.

I had the whole thing mocked up in about 15 minutes, but plan on fixing a few things before I really build it.

Overall, it seems pretty cool, but I am still dumbfounded by Styrofoam hinges. Those two words shouldn't even go together; Styrofoam... as a hinge! If they were that great, why don't they use Styrofoam for car door hinges? Or maybe the Airbus A380 could use them to save weight? Anyway, pinned hinges are going to be my first mod so 95% of my servo's torque isn't used to just barely move the control surface.

If someone discovers what paint colors are an exact match for the red and black, please let me/us know. My model could use a bit of touch up to look a little more 'finished'. Then I'll just need some wrongfully appropriated, copyrighted graphics that were illegally made to put on this baby!

Is anyone else planning on using a three bladed prop? If so, what size?

And finally, has anyone experimented with the ESC timing?

I guess that's it for now.

J
Old Feb 15, 2012, 05:04 PM
MNadMan is offline
Find More Posts by MNadMan
Add Lightness
MNadMan's Avatar
yeah, red pitts and sbach both out of stock. :-(
Old Feb 15, 2012, 06:27 PM
ramboner is offline
Find More Posts by ramboner
Registered User

thrust vectoring


does thrust vectoring make flying an edf jet easier?? anyone? anyone?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Eflite Pitts Model 12 Arfrm,BNF,PNP Any way navihawk Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 6 Nov 14, 2011 07:35 PM
Found 4s 2200 mAh lipo for my Pitts Model 12 stwaller12 Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 0 Sep 15, 2011 06:54 AM
Build Log Peak Model 50cc Pitts Model 12 Biplane Electric Conversion maverickma Giant Electric Planes 228 Sep 09, 2011 09:23 AM
Sold E-Flite Pitts Model 12 15e Biplane milehigh club Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 5 May 19, 2011 09:08 PM
Discussion Goldberg ARF Pitts P-12 (model 12) IronKnees Fuel Plane Talk 12 Jan 08, 2007 11:33 AM