Nov 09, 2011, 11:18 PM
Thread OP
Build Log

Need some help on Power guys.

Guys
I'm still very new to Electrics and have a question please. I'm building a Glider with a 54" span and my guess with all radio parts, batt., motor, even covering wiill come in at about 16ozs. or 448 grams and I have a link here for the power system I bought for it, if you would I'd like to ask if it's enough power, not enough or am I on track for a plane that will fly.

16 Ozs. all up with evethying and here's the link for the Combo power system, ESC and servos plus I've added 4 ozs. for a 2 cell 900 mah Lipo pack.

Please let me know if I'm off too far here or will it work.

Also, I'm looking for a FM channel 50 Hi-Tech transmitter if anyone has a deal on one to help out with my project.

http://www.hobbypartz.com/60p-dy-1006.html

Thanks.....
Last edited by Ben Morrow; Nov 09, 2011 at 11:29 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Nov 10, 2011, 01:06 AM
Reduce the drama...
Hi Ben
That's a decent package for cheap.
I would use a 3S battery with an 8x4 prop like in the video.
Nov 10, 2011, 01:34 AM
Reduce the drama...
A transmitter for FM 50?
Must mean you have a Hitec FM receiver.
Save it for another model.

How about a 2.4ghz transmitter and 6 channel receiver?
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXAEXR&P=TS
Nov 10, 2011, 07:02 AM
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by rick.benjamin
A transmitter for FM 50?
Must mean you have a Hitec FM receiver.
Save it for another model.

How about a 2.4ghz transmitter and 6 channel receiver?
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXAEXR&P=TS