Thread Tools
Old Oct 17, 2012, 03:05 PM
MacManOhio is offline
Find More Posts by MacManOhio
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Av8Chuck View Post
I have moved my NAZA from my HEX to a Y6.

On the HEX I had:

RCTimer 30A ESC
Futaba 10 channel Rx
Avroto 2814 motors
11" props

On the Y6 I have:
Turnigy 25A Basic ESC
Futaba SBUS Rx
Avroto 2814 motors
11" props

I upgraded the Assistant Software to version 1.2 and the Firmware to version 1.4. I was able to calibrate the NAZA with the Tx OK, the first time I tried to Arm only one motor armed, they all twitched but only one beeped and spun up. With the help from FrankenQuad I figured out which motor port was arming on the NAZA and tested all of the motors one at a time connecting to that port. They all armed.

So I reloaded the firmware and tried again, this time two of the motors armed.

I'll email this to support, I was just hoping someone might know something that I'm missing. Any suggestions appreciated.
Can you or anyone else tell me where I can acquire or download the Assistant Version 1.2?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 17, 2012, 03:09 PM
tavares99 is offline
Find More Posts by tavares99
Registered User



DJI F450 NAZA modo (A) (0 min 41 sec)


Old Oct 17, 2012, 05:21 PM
Bill Glover is offline
Find More Posts by Bill Glover
Registered User
Bill Glover's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacManOhio View Post
Can you or anyone else tell me where I can acquire or download the Assistant Version 1.2?
Why not use the latest software??
Old Oct 17, 2012, 05:21 PM
mewert is offline
Find More Posts by mewert
Team Armattan
mewert's Avatar
Goldberry, You said you threw it away in the trashcan at the park!!
Old Oct 17, 2012, 07:13 PM
T J Gilbert is offline
Find More Posts by T J Gilbert
Empire Support
T J Gilbert's Avatar

Going Back = Difficult


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Glover View Post
Why not use the latest software??
And DJI pulls down the old software links from the internet except for the version previous to the current one.
I suspect they encourage their dealers to do likewise.
I've tried to help several posters looking to stay with or return to old software versions without much success...
If a new software version is not behaving, you'd better start figuring out what might be causing it other than the software.
Old Oct 17, 2012, 08:39 PM
Tahoe Ed is online now
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
GW your lipo is looking a little puffy.
Site Sponsor
Old Oct 17, 2012, 08:45 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
GW your lipo is looking a little puffy.
I havent noticed I guess it could be all the extra layers of protective tape I added to it. It ballences out and holds full charge.
Old Oct 18, 2012, 04:00 AM
jetstuff is offline
Find More Posts by jetstuff
Registered User
I put this up on the NAZA GPS site too but it might help someone else struggling with setups.....
Strung up my quadcopter using the NAZA controller, tethered testing to ensure all working OK and test of remote gain adjustments. aggressive control movements to check response. (AX2810 750KV motors, 40A HobbyWing Pentium ESC's (not flashed), 11x5 Graupner props)
When the gain adjustments (pitch and roll) are increased to 150 on the transmitter slide control and the attitude gains increased to 180 fast shaking can be seen....... Just testing the basic 'X' before adding the frame and camera etc. ...Testing on a string....it's GREAT! should have done this first.........

LARGE QUADCOPTER TETHERED TESTING ! (1 min 21 sec)
Old Oct 18, 2012, 07:49 AM
windfou is offline
Find More Posts by windfou
multi rotors,foamies,car lover
windfou's Avatar
This method as been use for a long time a ago by kapteinkuk and yes its can be good to use this method but the gain are different for each multirotor because they have different length and weigth
Old Oct 18, 2012, 11:33 AM
godwisper is offline
Find More Posts by godwisper
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by glmccready View Post
godwisper: I have my control mode to the gear output. On the DX8 I "channel switched" my Aux 2 to gear, for the three way switch. Guess you could just plug into Aux2 but I originally set it up on an AR6020, so I just kept it that way.
Ok connected control mode to aux 2 ....do I connect x2 to gear ?

Have another issue....have connected the 2 axis gimbal but nothing happens when I tilt or roll the quad...gimbal though moves when I put on to off in the menu.... My servos are the Es08d and tried already the various frequencies
Old Oct 18, 2012, 12:25 PM
BerndM is offline
Find More Posts by BerndM
Registered User
BerndM's Avatar
Cool demo Jetstuff! Thanks!

Nice lathe BTW.
Old Oct 18, 2012, 03:15 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
Here ya go TJ!!!!
Frank Sinatra - At Long Last Love (7 min 13 sec)
Old Oct 18, 2012, 04:49 PM
Tahoe Ed is online now
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by godwisper View Post
Ok connected control mode to aux 2 ....do I connect x2 to gear ?

Have another issue....have connected the 2 axis gimbal but nothing happens when I tilt or roll the quad...gimbal though moves when I put on to off in the menu.... My servos are the Es08d and tried already the various frequencies
I use Aux 1 for the U channel and X2 for Gear. Mo mapping involved.
Site Sponsor
Old Oct 18, 2012, 08:36 PM
joeb56 is offline
Find More Posts by joeb56
Registered User
I had an issue when I activated the gimbal controls where the F550 wanted to immediately roll to the right on lift off
Disabled the gimbals problem went away - might be the issue when I thought about it I suspected it could also be me taking off too soon - anyway decided to try and sort it out but ran into another issue
Both servo's are locked up solid (futaba S3156) even when they are completely disconnected
running a seperate BEC at 6v and at 200freq
any ideas on how to unlock the servos and or anyone else seen this happen
cheers
Joe
Old Oct 18, 2012, 11:25 PM
muduck is offline
Find More Posts by muduck
Registered User
muduck's Avatar

Help


After you write in the setup program,& export, you then name the file..when I import, I don't see that file name??????what gives?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20286 Nov 28, 2016 05:40 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 09:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 11:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 07:48 AM