Thread Tools
Aug 31, 2012, 12:35 PM
Suspended Account
xxxxxxxxxx
Last edited by goldsworthy; Aug 31, 2012 at 06:27 PM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 31, 2012, 01:36 PM
Registered User
Can someone with a good stable flying dji Naza / gps on a FW450 stock dji motors and esc's running 3s with 10 inch props please post your PID'S AND SAVE ME ALOT OF TUNING.
Aug 31, 2012, 01:48 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by gww528
It is working correctly...

Manual version 2.1 page 21
Notices:
When switch to Manual Mode or Atti. Mode, MC will disengage enhanced failed-safe mode, you can re-gain
control of multi-rotor.
Figured it now... thanks
Last edited by sundust; Aug 31, 2012 at 02:08 PM.
Aug 31, 2012, 02:03 PM
Registered User
mauromassari's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by STORMYWEATHER
Can someone with a good stable flying dji Naza / gps on a FW450 stock dji motors and esc's running 3s with 10 inch props please post your PID'S AND SAVE ME ALOT OF TUNING.
I am running evething close to default 110,110,135,100,90,90 but I run on 4S and 9X5X3 props and weight of 2Kg with 5000mha.

Mauro
Aug 31, 2012, 02:13 PM
Suspended Account
xxxxxxxxx
Last edited by goldsworthy; Aug 31, 2012 at 06:28 PM.
Aug 31, 2012, 02:13 PM
Blu-Core is my friend
Gundy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by STORMYWEATHER
Can someone with a good stable flying dji Naza / gps on a FW450 stock dji motors and esc's running 3s with 10 inch props please post your PID'S AND SAVE ME ALOT OF TUNING.
I am running mine with the default settings. No TB effect. great GPS lock. running a very heavy quad. GoPro, pan and tilt, landing gear, fpv gear and a 5000 battery.

I have now switched to the Graupner Props and have not changed any settings. it is more sluggish with the new props.

Later,
Gundy
Aug 31, 2012, 02:36 PM
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar

frsky failsafe


Regarding FRsky RX on Futaba 9c, how do you make it work?

You bind this with radio in PPM (FM) but ther is no failsafe on FM menu. Will rx still work if you switch to PCM menu?

I pressed fs button on RX but did not get blinking green light
Aug 31, 2012, 03:26 PM
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar

New Problem


My quad was working this morning. I decided to install the FRSKY RX.

I used the individual wires for each channel connected as before.

I did the binding and range check all OK. I connected to assistant and made sure all the sticks moved properly.

The GPS, atti and failsafe lights all work in the field but the stick command where I put the sticks in the corners does not start the motors.

What am I missing here or fogetting to do???
Aug 31, 2012, 03:46 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by u2builder
My quad was working this morning. I decided to install the FRSKY RX.

I used the individual wires for each channel connected as before.

I did the binding and range check all OK. I connected to assistant and made sure all the sticks moved properly.

The GPS, atti and failsafe lights all work in the field but the stick command where I put the sticks in the corners does not start the motors.

What am I missing here or fogetting to do???
Is the transmitter turned on? hehe
Aug 31, 2012, 03:46 PM
Empire Support
T J Gilbert's Avatar

Csc


Quote:
Originally Posted by u2builder
My quad was working this morning. I decided to install the FRSKY RX.

I used the individual wires for each channel connected as before.

I did the binding and range check all OK. I connected to assistant and made sure all the sticks moved properly.

The GPS, atti and failsafe lights all work in the field but the stick command where I put the sticks in the corners does not start the motors.

What am I missing here or fogetting to do???
More than likely it's your travel limits or trims on your transmitter.
Don't forget that trims with Naza are a no-no...
Aug 31, 2012, 05:04 PM
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by T J Gilbert
More than likely it's your travel limits or trims on your transmitter.
Don't forget that trims with Naza are a no-no...

Thanks. Close! I forgot to recalibrate the sticks when I put on new RX. Duh
Aug 31, 2012, 05:06 PM
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by viper522
Is the transmitter turned on? hehe
Just about as bad! No recalibration done. I looked at assistant but didn't even notice sticks were not going to limits. Look and no see. Dumb de dumb dumb
Aug 31, 2012, 08:11 PM
Registered User
I cant get my compass to calibrate I get the yellow light do my 360 degrees and the green ligh comes on then I hold it vertical and do my 360 degrees one two three till I am dizzy stop still green light flip my mode switch till I get back to normal unplug battery and it all again still no go after 5 times. I went ahead and flew it like that and was honestly surprised at now well it flew. But I have to get the calibration problem solved inorder to do home lock and all it did well with gps atit lock hoovers in a really close area even with the wind we are having.
Aug 31, 2012, 08:50 PM
Registered User
CPMBOY's Avatar
Mine is on air again. Its quiet windy this morning but it flew quiet nicely on default (all 100%....myb later Im going back to my ori setup (140/140/120/130/120/120) and awith the latest update (1.8 assist/2.02 naza). Yup ...its the FC wrong mounting orientation that caused the flipping. Now its a good time to go-Pro.....and still waiting for my GPS module ......well all is good again.....
Last edited by CPMBOY; Aug 31, 2012 at 08:59 PM.
Aug 31, 2012, 08:58 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by STORMYWEATHER
I cant get my compass to calibrate I get the yellow light do my 360 degrees and the green ligh comes on then I hold it vertical and do my 360 degrees one two three till I am dizzy stop still green light flip my mode switch till I get back to normal unplug battery and it all again still no go after 5 times. I went ahead and flew it like that and was honestly surprised at now well it flew. But I have to get the calibration problem solved inorder to do home lock and all it did well with gps atit lock hoovers in a really close area even with the wind we are having.
Any suggestions or tricks I need to know about. How long does it take to calibrate the Vertical procedure normally .


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Drone Electronics 20299 Apr 12, 2017 06:23 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Drone Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 08:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 10:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 06:48 AM