New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jun 04, 2012, 05:41 PM
Adidas4275 is online now
Find More Posts by Adidas4275
manual flying apologist
Adidas4275's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by HansAuf View Post
Yeah, I went the failsafe route. Worked last time I had weirdness. Does not happen often. But in this case I had far too much lateral moment. I was actually trying to stand up really quick and see if I could LOS it, but was just too low and fast.
i have tested my failsafe in fast forward flight like you were doing (WKM) and I have tests PH..... and both had a very difficult time dealt with the Fast Forward Flight.

My AP rigs I dont fly all that fast normally so failsafe has shown to work.

perhaps when the Naza gets the GPS IOC homelock might be a better solution.

just hit the IOC, push the throttle and pull back to come home.

that would be freaky to watch in the goggles!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 04, 2012, 11:02 PM
evolution503 is offline
Find More Posts by evolution503
Registered User
evolution503's Avatar

Ghost Recon DRONE future soldier


just playing with Ghost Recon in my PS3.

Portable Drone

http://youtu.be/8paYrZnJ5jo
Old Jun 05, 2012, 01:02 AM
winggee is offline
Find More Posts by winggee
Registered User
Has anybody had any issues using the Naza with a AR7000? I hooked up an AR7000 and it binds fine, but I can't seem to get any controls working. In the assistant, the sliders are bouncing everywhere. Starting calibration doesn't seem to fix it either. I thought my AR7000 died, since my AR6100 works perfectly fine. I bought a New AR7000 and it has the same problems.

Any ideas?
Old Jun 05, 2012, 04:31 AM
hover82 is offline
Find More Posts by hover82
Registered User
I just got my Dji F450 kit flying great and smooth with 10'' Graupners and 170/170/150 gains.

Now I heard high gains mean problems (FFF and so on). Are the problems already fixed with the new firmware or will I get problems with my gains? I only fly ATTI, no manual.
The problem is, Graupners are really wobble <160%.

Thank you very much!
Old Jun 05, 2012, 08:33 AM
Tahoe Ed is online now
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by winggee View Post
Has anybody had any issues using the Naza with a AR7000? I hooked up an AR7000 and it binds fine, but I can't seem to get any controls working. In the assistant, the sliders are bouncing everywhere. Starting calibration doesn't seem to fix it either. I thought my AR7000 died, since my AR6100 works perfectly fine. I bought a New AR7000 and it has the same problems.

Any ideas?
I just got two of the AR7010 with satellite and they work fine. Not sure why you having issues. I would contact Horizon.
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: N3 esc calibration
Old Jun 05, 2012, 08:38 AM
alek3d is offline
Find More Posts by alek3d
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by winggee View Post
Has anybody had any issues using the Naza with a AR7000? I hooked up an AR7000 and it binds fine, but I can't seem to get any controls working. In the assistant, the sliders are bouncing everywhere. Starting calibration doesn't seem to fix it either. I thought my AR7000 died, since my AR6100 works perfectly fine. I bought a New AR7000 and it has the same problems.

Any ideas?
Make sure you have selected regular RX, not S-Bus in your assistant (and save it). I accidentally had checked S-Bus when using regular RX and it was also behaving like that.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 10:19 AM
winggee is offline
Find More Posts by winggee
Registered User
I found the problem. User error.. I somehow managed to hook up a DSMX sat to the 7100. They both binded no problem, but no controls worked. Once I re-binded with a normal DSM2 sat, everything works. I feel safer now with the pre-set failsafe on the AR7100.

Thanks guys
Old Jun 05, 2012, 05:56 PM
Vantasstic is offline
Find More Posts by Vantasstic
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolution503 View Post
just playing with Ghost Recon in my PS3.

Portable Drone

http://youtu.be/8paYrZnJ5jo
That doesn't fly very realistic though...
Old Jun 05, 2012, 06:16 PM
Muddie is offline
Find More Posts by Muddie
A Snickering Hound
Muddie's Avatar
I'm looking to upgrade the motors and ESC's on my HT-FPV quad and *thought* I read somewhere that the Naza is a bit picky about what ESC's it will and will not play nicely with. I'm using Turnigy Plush 18A now and assume that other of the same brand will work, but wanted to know what alternatives were out there and working well. Does anyone know if there is a published list of sorts, or know of any specific brand that I should definitely steer clear of? If it helps I'm leaning towards the Tiger 2216 motors.

Thanks,
Bob
Old Jun 05, 2012, 06:44 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
Did some work today!-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-w4Z...ature=youtu.be
Old Jun 05, 2012, 06:50 PM
m_beeson is offline
Find More Posts by m_beeson
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldsworthy View Post
it looks good
Old Jun 05, 2012, 07:02 PM
Chad2323 is online now
Find More Posts by Chad2323
Registered User
Chad2323's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldsworthy View Post
Nice setup goldsworthy
Old Jun 05, 2012, 07:33 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
I hope ,my set up gives me at least a 700 foot radius of clear video flight at the park.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 08:07 PM
m_beeson is offline
Find More Posts by m_beeson
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldsworthy View Post
I hope ,my set up gives me at least a 700 foot radius of clear video flight at the park.
It should do that with ease.

I can't tell, it looks like the Vtx said 5.8 Ghz, but I thought the antennas looked like they were a little bigger, like the 2.4 Ghz.

Either way, you are running a higher frequency, and they don't penetrate as well as the 1280 Mhz.

5.8 has a beautiful picture, but almost no penetration. 2.4 has better penetration, but I would still be careful of flying behind dense objects.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 08:21 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_beeson View Post
It should do that with ease.

I can't tell, it looks like the Vtx said 5.8 Ghz, but I thought the antennas looked like they were a little bigger, like the 2.4 Ghz.

Either way, you are running a higher frequency, and they don't penetrate as well as the 1280 Mhz.

5.8 has a beautiful picture, but almost no penetration. 2.4 has better penetration, but I would still be careful of flying behind dense objects.
Both antennas are 5.8 tuned by crazy The tx is a 600mW 5.8 tx


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20296 Feb 08, 2017 11:22 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 09:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 11:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 07:48 AM