Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Apr 09, 2012, 01:50 PM
Z06 Tony is online now
Find More Posts by Z06 Tony
Z06 Tony's Avatar
@ Laddy
Its a stock DJI Naza F330

@WD
It is a Thunder Power 4s 850mAh 65c battery.
Its the lightest most powerfull(65c)LiPo I can find for the F330 that will give me 4-5 mins of hard flying.
Site Sponsor
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 09, 2012, 01:52 PM
Gary Morris is offline
Find More Posts by Gary Morris
Your attitude is your alt
Gary Morris's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z06 Tony View Post
Sorry G still OOS.
I just called Graupner and they still did not get there shipment in.
I will issue a refund.
I do have like 10 pairs each of CF props in 10" and 12". They are $40 pair.
I havent tried any as I have been too busy with customer builds to mess with my own stuff.
Ah, that's too bad I figured since I didn't see any out of stock notice that you had them in stock. Please let us know when they are back in stock so I can order them from you.

Thanks!

Gary
Old Apr 09, 2012, 02:49 PM
paulovisk is offline
Find More Posts by paulovisk
Registered User
paulovisk's Avatar
I have seen videos from around the world using the Naza, less than Brazil. So I will give my contribution here.
I still have problems with vibration, but otherwise the board is very good.
Enjoy


Quad Setup:
Home made frame
Controller: Naza
Motors: 4xHK 2210N
ESC's: 4xHK 20A Blueseries with Simon firmware
Lipo: 2200mA 30C Turnigy
Cam: GoPro
Downlink: "Foxtech" 5.8G 200mW Vtx / RTX
Goggles: Fatshark base

Weight RTF: 870g

FPV - Mogi (4 min 59 sec)
Old Apr 09, 2012, 02:53 PM
Vantasstic is offline
Find More Posts by Vantasstic
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasper7821 View Post
Is anyone else out there using a OSD on there multicopter ?
I've used two OSDs on my multicopters. The first, is a ~$14 from Hobby King, Easy OSD, Simple OSD...something like that. It only displays time and voltage. It's good to have at least the voltage showing so you don't over due it. I also have a Dragon OSD on my HoverThings FPV quad. It displays a lot more info, voltage, amps, direction, distance, altitude, etc. Do you have to have an OSD? No. Is it nice to have an OSD? Yes.

Here's some vids from my units...one for each OSD I'm using. The second video doesn't show the OSD view until the very end though...
Untitled (0 min 39 sec)

HoverThings FPV Quad w/Crash Ending (1 min 41 sec)
Old Apr 09, 2012, 02:55 PM
alexrj is offline
Find More Posts by alexrj
Registered User
nice one paulovisk, love the salute to the guy on the bike at 1:23

A
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:38 PM
Gary Morris is offline
Find More Posts by Gary Morris
Your attitude is your alt
Gary Morris's Avatar
Yes, good flying Paulovisk, please post more like that.
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:43 PM
olivier30900 is offline
Find More Posts by olivier30900
Registered User
olivier30900's Avatar
Hi,

Another fun fly with friends

DJI NAZA // F330 // Playing on BMX track ... (4 min 9 sec)
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:59 PM
jasper7821 is offline
Find More Posts by jasper7821
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic View Post
I've used two OSDs on my multicopters. The first, is a ~$14 from Hobby King, Easy OSD, Simple OSD...something like that. It only displays time and voltage. It's good to have at least the voltage showing so you don't over due it. I also have a Dragon OSD on my HoverThings FPV quad. It displays a lot more info, voltage, amps, direction, distance, altitude, etc. Do you have to have an OSD? No. Is it nice to have an OSD? Yes.

Here's some vids from my units...one for each OSD I'm using. The second video doesn't show the OSD view until the very end though...
http://vimeo.com/29239584
http://vimeo.com/39981426
Thanks, I think I'm going to get an OSD, looking into the Dragon.
I saw your video didn't have a plane marker or home arrow. The Dragon does have this available on screen doesn't it?
Old Apr 09, 2012, 04:05 PM
alexrj is offline
Find More Posts by alexrj
Registered User
olivier30900 what camera are you using? seems jello free

that looks like fun

A
Old Apr 09, 2012, 04:14 PM
olivier30900 is offline
Find More Posts by olivier30900
Registered User
olivier30900's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexrj View Post
olivier30900 what camera are you using? seems jello free
Gopro HD2 mode R7 (1080p and médium) .
Old Apr 09, 2012, 04:27 PM
isojed is offline
Find More Posts by isojed
Registered User

Osd


I have three OSD:
- HK E-OSD, time & voltage
- Cyclops Easy OSD: time, voltage's, current, GPS related stuff
- MinimOSD: only applicable for Ardupilot FC.

I like the Cyclops OSD, it is an bit of a hassle to get all this gear, with the vTx, on the flamewheel.
Old Apr 09, 2012, 04:31 PM
jasper7821 is offline
Find More Posts by jasper7821
Registered User
I was thinking the Dragon but that Easy OSD for $105 looks good.
Last edited by jasper7821; Apr 09, 2012 at 05:05 PM.
Old Apr 09, 2012, 04:42 PM
alexrj is offline
Find More Posts by alexrj
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by olivier30900 View Post

Gopro HD2 mode R7 (1080p and médium) .
happy days I just ordered me a GP2 yesterday
Old Apr 09, 2012, 05:03 PM
isojed is offline
Find More Posts by isojed
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasper7821 View Post
I was thinking the Dragon but that Easy OSD for $105 looks good.
Does it do Imperial altitude and feet ?
Sorry, it does not.

Edit:
Hmm, below an vid which has imperial units.
Perhaps the v1.2 let you choose between metric and imperial.
But i can not confirm this as i have v1.0.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=jOIF6wEzFwY

Forget the version numbers, it is very confusing...
If you go to Foxtech, they have more info. link
Last edited by isojed; Apr 09, 2012 at 05:19 PM. Reason: I was wrong, i think.
Old Apr 09, 2012, 05:12 PM
WiseDuck is offline
Find More Posts by WiseDuck
Mmmmmmm!
WiseDuck's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by olivier30900 View Post
Hi,

Another fun fly with friends

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EAtS_eeZlw&hd=1
Surprisingly nice and clean footage. How is the camera mounted and is it a GoPro camera? I have this frame, but I just get too much vibration from the motors I put on it. I just might order the F330 ARF kit later on, this quad is small enough to fit in an aluminium case. I've always wanted something small but the last two sub-330mm quad builds have failed.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20286 Nov 28, 2016 05:40 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 09:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 11:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 07:48 AM