Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Mar 24, 2012, 07:55 PM
delta245 is offline
Find More Posts by delta245
Registered User
delta245's Avatar
naza hexa

Untitled (4 min 38 sec)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 24, 2012, 08:01 PM
sfbbqguy is offline
Find More Posts by sfbbqguy
Registered User

Okay...now I can't get motors to arm ???


any and all help here is GREATLY appreciated...I bought my NAZA from RC Dude Randy and he has been very good listening to me and trying to help but as of yet we've not gotten the NAZA running.

Here's where we're at to the best of my ability:
I replaced NAZA on my 330xs so,
Motors...stock scorpion gaui 330xs
Gaui 10A esc
Futaba 7c Tx (no swash)
Futaba Rx

Assistant software seems to be running well. Calibrated sticks, Attitude and Manual modes seem to be working, remote gains hooked up and seem to function in assistant.

Ran all esc's through the throtle channel on Rx set to default per Gaui manual, disconnected all red wires from esc's and get absolutly no response from NAZA when I get all hooked up.

DO I NEED TO SOMEHOW DO SOMETHING MORE WITH THE ESC'S?

Just seems like I'm missing a step with them as there seems to be no communication with NAZA.

Huge thanks to Randy at RC Dude for all his troubleshooting so far.
Old Mar 24, 2012, 08:04 PM
Brombo is offline
Find More Posts by Brombo
Sardinia Multirotors
Quote:
Originally Posted by repodog View Post
Newbs first video from Naza 450, gopro2. I would love any suggestions. Thanks

http://youtu.be/287x44VP_vY'
The landscape it's great, but in my opinion you can avoid to use the stabilization in the video, i really don't like the zoom effect, rotation and warp, better a real footage with cut but avoiding some effects.

Try to post the video without effects.
Old Mar 24, 2012, 08:05 PM
Blucross is offline
Find More Posts by Blucross
Gravity is a cruel mistress...
Blucross's Avatar
Does the VU light up at all? What is the light sequence?

Are you saying it doesn't do anything when you execute the CSC command on the sticks? If so it might be related to this issue due to ESC incompatibility.

I had to use that solution with my Dynam speed controllers in order to get it to actually arm the motors. Otherwise it just sat there doing nothing after a successful light sequence during startup.

YMMV but more info would be helpful.



Quote:
Originally Posted by sfbbqguy View Post
any and all help here is GREATLY appreciated...I bought my NAZA from RC Dude Randy and he has been very good listening to me and trying to help but as of yet we've not gotten the NAZA running.

Here's where we're at to the best of my ability:
I replaced NAZA on my 330xs so,
Motors...stock scorpion gaui 330xs
Gaui 10A esc
Futaba 7c Tx (no swash)
Futaba Rx

Assistant software seems to be running well. Calibrated sticks, Attitude and Manual modes seem to be working, remote gains hooked up and seem to function in assistant.

Ran all esc's through the throtle channel on Rx set to default per Gaui manual, disconnected all red wires from esc's and get absolutly no response from NAZA when I get all hooked up.

DO I NEED TO SOMEHOW DO SOMETHING MORE WITH THE ESC'S?

Just seems like I'm missing a step with them as there seems to be no communication with NAZA.

Huge thanks to Randy at RC Dude for all his troubleshooting so far.
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 24, 2012, 08:16 PM
Austin42 is offline
Find More Posts by Austin42
Registered User
Austin42's Avatar

Chaing a tic and a glich in my Naza


Hi all all
I'll start with the quads tic. I can't get rid of it it appears to be on the roll gain. it shows up in ATTi and manual. I have tried the basic roll gain up to 160 and it osolates drop it down and the osolion is gone at about 120 tic it there. I dropit to 90 tic still there. I hope this video shows it I added stablization to the no board shots.
Naza Gain tuning (1 min 21 sec)
thought?

The glitch I have to unplug the battery and re-plug it in every time to spool up. The vu says it is ready to go on the first time just like it does on the second. I am not touching the sticks before it is ready ether.
Old Mar 24, 2012, 08:24 PM
sfbbqguy is offline
Find More Posts by sfbbqguy
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blucross View Post
Does the VU light up at all? What is the light sequence?

Are you saying it doesn't do anything when you execute the CSC command on the sticks? If so it might be related to this issue due to ESC incompatibility.

I had to use that solution with my Dynam speed controllers in order to get it to actually arm the motors. Otherwise it just sat there doing nothing after a successful light sequence during startup.

YMMV but more info would be helpful.
Sorry, I should have included the VU info.

VU seems to be functioning as it's suppused to all blinking is as per the NAZA manual. It fires up when I connect batter, goes throught the propper start-up sequence then I get the consistent blinking white.

I'll take a look at the link you provided THANKS!
Old Mar 24, 2012, 09:04 PM
Tahoe Ed is offline
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfbbqguy View Post
Sorry, I should have included the VU info.

VU seems to be functioning as it's suppused to all blinking is as per the NAZA manual. It fires up when I connect batter, goes throught the propper start-up sequence then I get the consistent blinking white.

I'll take a look at the link you provided THANKS!
Show us a screen shot of Assistant where you have the mode in ATTI and Manual. If it is constantly flashing yellow/white then the LED is telling you that don't have a tX signal.
Site Sponsor
Old Mar 24, 2012, 10:43 PM
vladz is offline
Find More Posts by vladz
Heli addict
My FPV NAZA 450 is a bit on heavy side (1200g) for DJI 8 inch props, so I have tried dji 10 inch ones but copter become kinda wobly, so I have to reduce gains.

I was reading that DJI 10" props are not strong and may brake in midair and that Graupner E-props 10" are the best. I went ahead and ordered a set from RC-Drones.com - never bought from these guys before.

Does anyone deal with that site?
Old Mar 24, 2012, 11:37 PM
repodog is offline
Find More Posts by repodog
Registered User
Thanks, good suggestions. Next one will be just that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brombo View Post
The landscape it's great, but in my opinion you can avoid to use the stabilization in the video, i really don't like the zoom effect, rotation and warp, better a real footage with cut but avoiding some effects.

Try to post the video without effects.
Old Mar 25, 2012, 12:07 AM
Twister773 is offline
Find More Posts by Twister773
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
He doesnt have any Graupner 10'' props in stock right now and said he wasn't thinking he would get his next shipment for another 2 weeks. I have ordered from him before and I plan on continuing to order all my quadcopter needs from him(that he stocks, planning on something like a droidworx down the road)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vladz View Post
My FPV NAZA 450 is a bit on heavy side (1200g) for DJI 8 inch props, so I have tried dji 10 inch ones but copter become kinda wobly, so I have to reduce gains.

I was reading that DJI 10" props are not strong and may brake in midair and that Graupner E-props 10" are the best. I went ahead and ordered a set from RC-Drones.com - never bought from these guys before.

Does anyone deal with that site?
Old Mar 25, 2012, 02:51 AM
actionplus is offline
Find More Posts by actionplus
Registered User

Esc wire


You want to leave one red wire from either of your esc. Or at least, that's how Mine is connected.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sfbbqguy View Post
any and all help here is GREATLY appreciated...I bought my NAZA from RC Dude Randy and he has been very good listening to me and trying to help but as of yet we've not gotten the NAZA running.

Here's where we're at to the best of my ability:
I replaced NAZA on my 330xs so,
Motors...stock scorpion gaui 330xs
Gaui 10A esc
Futaba 7c Tx (no swash)
Futaba Rx

Assistant software seems to be running well. Calibrated sticks, Attitude and Manual modes seem to be working, remote gains hooked up and seem to function in assistant.

Ran all esc's through the throtle channel on Rx set to default per Gaui manual, disconnected all red wires from esc's and get absolutly no response from NAZA when I get all hooked up.

DO I NEED TO SOMEHOW DO SOMETHING MORE WITH THE ESC'S?

Just seems like I'm missing a step with them as there seems to be no communication with NAZA.

Huge thanks to Randy at RC Dude for all his troubleshooting so far.
Old Mar 25, 2012, 04:44 AM
olivier30900 is offline
Find More Posts by olivier30900
Registered User
olivier30900's Avatar
Hi,

Another funfly with friend and another F330 and NAZA
(At the end a private joke with french advertising)

DJI NAZA // F330 // Je l'aurai un jour ... je l'aurai (3 min 1 sec)


@++
Old Mar 25, 2012, 05:09 AM
9nene is offline
Find More Posts by 9nene
Registered User
9nene's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by olivier30900 View Post
Hi,

Another funfly with friend and another F330 and NAZA
(At the end a private joke with french advertising)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJJpISA3UpI&hd=1

@++
toujours aussi farci !!!
Old Mar 25, 2012, 05:11 AM
olivier30900 is offline
Find More Posts by olivier30900
Registered User
olivier30900's Avatar
Me ??? Noooo
Old Mar 25, 2012, 05:14 AM
JJtr1954 is offline
Find More Posts by JJtr1954
NoLgs2StngArmsBigHeart!
JJtr1954's Avatar

ESC'S Vs VU...


Quote:
Originally Posted by sfbbqguy View Post
any and all help here is GREATLY appreciated...I bought my NAZA from RC Dude Randy and he has been very good listening to me and trying to help but as of yet we've not gotten the NAZA running.

Here's where we're at to the best of my ability:
I replaced NAZA on my 330xs so,
Motors...stock scorpion gaui 330xs
Gaui 10A esc
Futaba 7c Tx (no swash)
Futaba Rx

Assistant software seems to be running well. Calibrated sticks, Attitude and Manual modes seem to be working, remote gains hooked up and seem to function in assistant.

Ran all esc's through the throtle channel on Rx set to default per Gaui manual, disconnected all red wires from esc's and get absolutly no response from NAZA when I get all hooked up.

DO I NEED TO SOMEHOW DO SOMETHING MORE WITH THE ESC'S?

Just seems like I'm missing a step with them as there seems to be no communication with NAZA.

Huge thanks to Randy at RC Dude for all his troubleshooting so far.
If you are using the VU to power NAZA...NO Red Wires into NAZA....it does not like 2 power sources, it will do strange things on it's own. NO VU then do what you want to. Some folks get away with it but others don't!....IMHO!....JJ....


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20286 Nov 28, 2016 05:40 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 09:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 11:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 07:48 AM