Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Feb 17, 2012, 08:24 PM
Habitual Freeloader
badbill's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
Are you using a Naza flight controller? If not, you might be better served by posting on the Witespy thread.
Pretty sure Witespy has switched to the NAZA controllers now.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 17, 2012, 08:25 PM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Don, nice video of a scenic location. Not far from me, just down the hill. I am going to do some A/P this weekend up at the Lake.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Feb 17, 2012, 08:32 PM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by badbill
Pretty sure Witespy has switched to the NAZA controllers now.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
Thanks, Bill. He was always a big supporter of the MultiWii platform. I guess I missed the change to Naza.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Feb 17, 2012, 08:38 PM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ls2.350z
I had a question I just purchase one of the witespy quads and IV been flying it around and I wanted to know how to get it to auto stabilize is it one of the switches? I have the dx6 TX .
Have you set up your Naza using the Assistant software? You can assign a two position switch to move between Manual and ATTI, usually your gear switch. What receiver are you using?
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Feb 17, 2012, 09:17 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
Are you using a Naza flight controller? If not, you might be better served by posting on the Witespy thread.
Yes naza witespy quad and dx6 TX. Sowhat do I do to stabilize it? Is it one of the switches I see that one does auto land.
Feb 17, 2012, 09:23 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
Have you set up your Naza using the Assistant software? You can assign a two position switch to move between Manual and ATTI, usually your gear switch. What receiver are you using?
I purchased it rtf and its the dx6 TX.
Feb 17, 2012, 09:48 PM
Registered User
Here's a few pics of my quad that started out as a 1000mm MTM. I have a gaui 500 that I have the gopro on but wanted to custom build a bigger one to lift a DSLR camera. I ended up cutting it down so now it is a 770mm MTM. It was sluggish as a 1000.I have fine tuned the gains to my liking. Going to try her out at the field tomorrow morning...can't wait
Last edited by johnnycat500; Feb 17, 2012 at 10:12 PM.
Feb 17, 2012, 09:56 PM
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ls2.350z
I purchased it rtf and its the dx6 TX.
You're probably better off asking Witespy. Unless someones bought one of his setups the folks here don't know how he configured the transmitter. He's likely set up a 2-way switch...or perhaps a 3-way if the Dx6i has a 3-way. He set it up so he's the one that can best answer.
Feb 17, 2012, 10:19 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic
You're probably better off asking Witespy. Unless someones bought one of his setups the folks here don't know how he configured the transmitter. He's likely set up a 2-way switch...or perhaps a 3-way if the Dx6i has a 3-way. He set it up so he's the one that can best answer.
ok thanks ill give him a call tomorrow!
Feb 17, 2012, 11:22 PM
Registered User
bendicks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
Don, nice video of a scenic location. Not far from me, just down the hill. I am going to do some A/P this weekend up at the Lake.
Thanks Ed...I work down there but actually just 40+ miles west of Tahoe over in Pollock Pines. I am either headed up to Loon lake or back over to Hope Valley/Kirkwood area tomorrow, was over there last weekend, light snow, no wind.

-Don
Feb 17, 2012, 11:34 PM
living the dream
scphoto's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
Are you using a Naza flight controller? If not, you might be better served by posting on the Witespy thread.
should be set to go into ATTI by means of the "gear" switch. Check Naza assistant to see if the gear switch moves from M to A on each side of failsafe. Also - the VU should blink orange slowly when ATTI is engaged
Feb 18, 2012, 12:20 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
Have you set up your Naza using the Assistant software? You can assign a two position switch to move between Manual and ATTI, usually your gear switch. What receiver are you using?
Here is the Quad i have (for all the info on what it came with) http://witespyquad.gostorego.com/qua...ames-only.html

when i was flying it today i hit the gear switch and didnt notice anything i know that one of them on the top right did my auto land. how hard is it to set up the position switch if i have to do it?
Feb 18, 2012, 12:51 AM
where things come alive!
FrankenQuad's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ls2.350z
I purchased it rtf and its the dx6 TX.
Im sure your mode switch is on the gear channel ....

Feb 18, 2012, 01:44 AM
Sardinia Multirotors
Hello all,

i'm having some problems with my new F330 with NAZA...
i just built it as normal all by default Kit but ESC that are HobbyWing Skywalker 20A, i made all the things :

1) Calibration ESC one by one with all 3 wires plugged in the connector,
then unplugged the red wire due to the ESC have the BEC built-in
2) Upgraded Assistant Software to the last release
3) Upgraded the Naza with the last Firmware
4) Calibration of the Transmitter, i have Futaba T8fg and i reversed 2 ch as normal.
5) Tested all the channels in the TxCali and all works fine
6) Assigned FailSafe to a 3 switch channel, up MANIUAL - middle FAILSAFE - down ATTI
7) Tested FailSafe and other with LED and all works,
switch down ATTI mode - Slow yellow LED
switch middle FAILSAFE mode - fast yellow LED
switch up MANUAL mode - no LED

All work in the config, BUT when i unplug the usb and plug the battery to start the motors i have a persistant BEEP like the video and it never stop to BEEPS until i unplug the Lipo 3S 2200..

Any suggestions? What i can do to solve the problem and start the motors?

Please Help!!

This is the video

http://youtu.be/qCVDDa4whtE

and this with the Config

http://youtu.be/gaonOc6rp_Y
Feb 18, 2012, 01:51 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brombo
All work in the config, BUT when i unplug the usb and plug the battery to start the motors i have a persistant BEEP like the video and it never stop to BEEPS until i unplug the Lipo 3S 2200..
This might be silly but, power Naza first before the ESCs. Apparently DJI still hasn't figured out what "1000us" means in LPC clock cycles.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Drone Electronics 20299 Apr 12, 2017 06:23 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Drone Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 08:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 10:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 06:48 AM