Sky Surfer aka Bixler FPV - Page 52 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Feb 09, 2012, 09:15 PM
Registered User
Yes, it's a ZII with the gopro box in the front.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 09, 2012, 09:17 PM
I need a bigger shed..
sammyc's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by NorCalMatCat
A 5 year old computer can certainly handle some basic video capture, maybe not HD, but certainly standard TV size.
Hmm mines probs over 5yrs old, windows xp, and im going to use a 600TVL camera. Might struggle a bit. Linux may be the go. Does easycap work on linux?
Feb 09, 2012, 09:17 PM
'scuse me while I kiss the sky
Lafayette's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maddmax
No thanks, I've already come up with a fix.
...
Last edited by Lafayette; Feb 10, 2012 at 03:18 PM.
Feb 09, 2012, 09:25 PM
Registered User
Please post your build issues on the other forum and leave this one for FPV. Just my opinion, AGAIN.

Thanks
Feb 09, 2012, 09:26 PM
Registered User
I'll be using my gopro through my Dell with Windows XP.
Feb 09, 2012, 09:27 PM
Registered User
If that doesn't work, I may go for the FatShark goggles!!!
Feb 09, 2012, 10:09 PM
'scuse me while I kiss the sky
Lafayette's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maddmax
Please post your build issues on the other forum and leave this one for FPV. Just my opinion, AGAIN.

Thanks
Bixler/SS???
Last edited by Lafayette; Feb 10, 2012 at 03:19 PM.
Feb 09, 2012, 10:11 PM
'scuse me while I kiss the sky
Lafayette's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maddmax
Yes, it's a ZII with the gopro box in the front.
ZII thread
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1525711
Last edited by Lafayette; Feb 10, 2012 at 03:21 PM.
Feb 09, 2012, 11:34 PM
Bill
HiFlyer371's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sammyc
Has anyone had success with computers that old?
I have 2 laptops that I use and both are over 7 years old.
1. Gateway M675, single core 2.8 GHz, 1.5 gig RAM, 60 gig HD, WinXP
2. Dell D-630, Dual Core 1.8 GHz, 4 gig RAM, 80 gig HD, Win 7 64bit
For this use a single core processor is better. I don't think any of the capture software makes use of multi-core techknowledgey.
Just turn off all unnecessary programs running in the background.
FPV transmitter signals are 480p so HD doesn't come into it yet, maybe soon.
Also, I am using a Hauppauge WinTV-HVR 950Q and Composite in is also only 480p. I think that the EasyCap is the same.
I've only been doing FPV for a few months but been doing Video Editing for 12+ years.
Feb 09, 2012, 11:50 PM
'scuse me while I kiss the sky
Lafayette's Avatar
...
Last edited by Lafayette; Feb 10, 2012 at 03:22 PM.
Feb 10, 2012, 04:05 AM
Rookie
planex's Avatar
lets stay on topic
Last edited by planex; Feb 10, 2012 at 11:25 PM.
Feb 10, 2012, 04:19 AM
Registered User
Because I also have 4 SkySurfers and use 1 for video also, is that OK with you???
Feb 10, 2012, 04:29 AM
'scuse me while I kiss the sky
Lafayette's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by planex
Man your posts are a constant pain in the ass
Do you have to talk so much?
Some of us have something to talk about and contribute. What is your excuse for voicing your opinion?...And wasting bandwith?
Please by all means, show us your contributions to RCgroups, all the mods, all the ideas, all the help you provided since you joined...
Oh I see, it is on your blog:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/member.php?u=364338
Great info there, Thanks for sharing all this with RCgroups...
Feb 10, 2012, 04:38 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lafayette
Some of us have something to talk about and contribute. What is your excuse for voicing your opinion?...And wasting bandwith?
Please by all means, show us your contributions to RCgroups, all the mods, all the ideas, all the help you provided since you joined...
Oh I see, it is on your blog:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/member.php?u=364338
Great info there, Thanks for sharing all this with RCgroups...
Mate, seriously. Enough. I will unsubscribe from this thread now due to you. I will come back in a week and hopefully A:you are gone. B: you have learnt to shut up for a bit.

You obviously are inexperienced at building etc as your questions clearly show that but then you profess to have all the solutions coming.

The whole tone of the thread has gone south since you arrived.

Please sell your bixler and then I'll be back.

Mike.
Feb 10, 2012, 04:39 AM
'scuse me while I kiss the sky
Lafayette's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maddmax
I believe the person who started this forum meant it to be for SS/Bix FPV, not all this build stuff!!
Yep, ZII included?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Sky Surfer or HK Bixler??? fpsazerbaijan Electric Plane Talk 11 Mar 17, 2012 06:43 AM
Sold 1800kv Motor/prop for Sky Surfer / Bixler / Easy Star tdab Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 1 Nov 01, 2011 05:46 PM
Sold Bixler Sky Surfer Hawk Sky ARF or complete kit porcia83 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Sep 14, 2011 10:24 AM
Discussion Review of my Sky Surfer AKA Bixler , Flew Today for the first time. dllhg Electric Plane Talk 19 Aug 10, 2011 11:41 AM
Discussion Propeller recommendations Bixler/ sky surfer sean11 Power Systems 3 Jun 25, 2011 07:08 AM