New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 05, 2012, 11:17 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Only one problem....no servos or motor...unless I want to use a E-flite Power 110...which actually would probably fly the plane ok on 8S... But at least I have the plane on the way!!

SteveT
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 05, 2012, 11:45 PM
-= GYRO =- is offline
Find More Posts by -= GYRO =-
RC Pilot / Photographer
-= GYRO =-'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
Only one problem....no servos or motor...unless I want to use a E-flite Power 110...which actually would probably fly the plane ok on 8S... But at least I have the plane on the way!!

SteveT
I'm kinda in the same boat, although I got a NIB 4325-380 and cash for my 59" slick, so I've got a head start.
Old Mar 06, 2012, 12:08 AM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Well... I used to fly a 10 pound Hangar 9 "Frenzy 100" with no problems with that motor, so I could use it for a while anyway... I do have a good ESC for it though...

SteveT
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Mar 06, 2012, 12:54 AM
G.P. is offline
Find More Posts by G.P.
iumop ap!sdn w,I
G.P.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by slickg66 View Post
Yes. They charge a flat rate for shipping, and were a little snobby about it. I'm one state away from AZ, and they charged me the same as if it was going to Maine.
I would have preferred to buy from Rob or the 3dhs warehouse. Just my preference.
You're lucky if that's all you had to deal with. "Snobby" would be a polite way of saying what I had to deal with when one of my shippments from them got damaged.
Old Mar 06, 2012, 08:53 AM
heritageflyer is offline
Find More Posts by heritageflyer
Time to Fly AJ's Best!
heritageflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
YEEEHAAAAA!! Got a red one!! Finally!!

SteveT
Was wondering if you were going to jump on that!
Old Mar 06, 2012, 11:18 AM
robj is offline
Find More Posts by robj
Registered User
robj's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carbonfootprint View Post
Hmm, two pages of micro servos....musta made a wrong turn
Nah your posts per page must be set to 8-9. Set it to 100 posts per page and it's just a teeny weeny part of a page...
Old Mar 06, 2012, 11:19 AM
robj is offline
Find More Posts by robj
Registered User
robj's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irg View Post
he means wiggle room for when he wiggles that arm into a 50cc plane.
If it's an Edge...that's a roger!
Old Mar 06, 2012, 10:49 PM
skypan12 is offline
Find More Posts by skypan12
Registered User
WHOOO Big Brown truck dropped off the 540 in Red and the A60-5S today, motor is mounted and working on getting the ESC wired up. I should have the Mejzlic 20X10 here fri or so and will have some numbers with this 8S set upby first of the week
Old Mar 06, 2012, 10:57 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by skypan12 View Post
WHOOO Big Brown truck dropped off the 540 in Red and the A60-5S today, motor is mounted and working on getting the ESC wired up. I should have the Mejzlic 20X10 here fri or so and will have some numbers with this 8S set upby first of the week
From what I have been told by the guys at AeroModel, (Mike, Kyle, and Sean [the owner]) a 20X10 is too much prop for an A60-6XS on 8S.... I am using a 20X10 on 6S using that motor...

SteveT
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Mar 06, 2012, 11:07 PM
skypan12 is offline
Find More Posts by skypan12
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
From what I have been told by the guys at AeroModel, (Mike, Kyle, and Sean [the owner]) a 20X10 is too much prop for an A60-6XS on 8S.... I am using a 20X10 on 6S using that motor...

SteveT
I have the A60-5S 28 pole
Last edited by skypan12; Mar 06, 2012 at 11:14 PM. Reason: Add info
Old Mar 06, 2012, 11:22 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by skypan12 View Post
I have the A60-5S 28 pole
Oooops...better check my glasses again....

SteveT
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Mar 06, 2012, 11:29 PM
skypan12 is offline
Find More Posts by skypan12
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
Oooops...better check my glasses again....

SteveT
That's ok Steve I am starting to catch my self more than I want to too any way I am hoping for about 2800watt out of this set up
Old Mar 07, 2012, 10:10 PM
nebwake is offline
Find More Posts by nebwake
Registered User
nebwake's Avatar
I posted this in fly low also but thought id dump it in here also... "has anyone plugged 2x 2S lipos (unregulated servos) straight into a spectrum RX (I'm using AR8000)? Im looking at running 2x 1500 ish mah lipos for my 74" with a DLE 30 and a Wike IBEF. I assume this is possible and I would like some redundancy to the power system. so if anyone has ran a similar system (or a better idea) I would appreciate any feedback. Thanks!"
Old Mar 07, 2012, 10:24 PM
SteveT. is online now
Find More Posts by SteveT.
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebwake View Post
I posted this in fly low also but thought id dump it in here also... "has anyone plugged 2x 2S lipos (unregulated servos) straight into a spectrum RX (I'm using AR8000)? Im looking at running 2x 1500 ish mah lipos for my 74" with a DLE 30 and a Wike IBEF. I assume this is possible and I would like some redundancy to the power system. so if anyone has ran a similar system (or a better idea) I would appreciate any feedback. Thanks!"
I am running two 2S 25C 2700mAH Thunder Power pack directly into my AR9100. As far as I know you "should" be able plug paralled lipos directly into the AR8000. To find out for sure call Horizon Hobby Tech support...if they are backed up, leave your number, they "will" call you back...

SteveT
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Old Mar 07, 2012, 10:30 PM
Buzzed is offline
Find More Posts by Buzzed
3D Sunset Flier
Buzzed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTtoooo View Post
YEEEHAAAAA!! Got a red one!! Finally!!

SteveT
Niiiiiiiiiice Steve!

Have you decided on servos yet?? If not, go with the Savox TG's. I am super happy with mine. Lightning fast, center well, and they make me feel "connected" to the Edge.



Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion 60 inch edge 540 vs 48 inch extreme flight extra 300 & edge 540 vs 3dhs slick 51 & 59 CRFan1 3D Flying 40 Mar 04, 2012 03:45 PM
Sold 3DHS 41" Edge 540 PNP $225 gonzoman5 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 10 Oct 05, 2011 11:53 AM
Wanted 3dhs Edge 540 47" (red bull scheme) SmokeDogg Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 13 Sep 29, 2011 03:19 PM
Wanted 3DHS Edge 540 47" (Red Bull Scheme) SmokeDogg Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 24, 2011 02:58 AM
Wanted 3dhs edge 540 47" (red bull scheme) vhuang168 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Sep 08, 2011 11:13 PM