Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Dec 04, 2011, 11:06 AM
Registered User
I mentioned in the spider quad thread that I was flying it around last night at our monthly indoor event. it never dawned on me to get video, even though everyone has an Iphone! Everyone could not get over how stable and smooth it was, nose in hovering hands off for what seemed like minutes. I was explaining how I have it pretty toned down, but you can flip it to sport mode and turn down the gyros for some fun!
People seemed quite interested in this board. one of the other guys flys the hobbyking KK board and even he was happy with this one.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 14, 2011, 01:24 AM
Registered User
Ok this thread is a bit old, but now that the dust has settled what are people's opinions of the Eagle N6 board? Is it truely "plug and play"
Dec 15, 2011, 03:00 PM
Registered User
I am the only one participating in this thread I guess. Yes it is plug and play.
No programming required.
Dec 15, 2011, 04:23 PM
Honey,just one more thing
spudandretti's Avatar
I'm here too. Bought one to try it out. Built a tri for this board. Flew it once outside at night, kind of dark. I need to adjust the gyro's a little and add some expo to the system. Only had a few minutes of flight because it was hard to see. Didn't fly bad, just needs a little tweaking of the system. Next day it rained all day and today winds to high, very high. Bud
Dec 15, 2011, 04:59 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by awdiver
I am the only one participating in this thread I guess. Yes it is plug and play.
No programming required.
Thanks for that, I am looking at Boards at the moment and the N6 was recommended. I'm keen to hear other people's experiences with it before I purchase one.
Dec 15, 2011, 07:27 PM
Registered User
I turned down the gyros a bit so it is a little more responsive. I keep promising video maybe this weekend. Yaw is still slow but not bad.
Dec 19, 2011, 07:44 AM
Registered User
Finally got some video :

Spider Quad with Eagle N6 Controller (0 min 46 sec)
Dec 22, 2011, 03:03 PM
Registered User
Help guys, i tried this one with no solution. All seems be right but. To get board activated i need to trim ele to lowest postion ,then blue light come on. But when i push throttle nothing happends until it is in a middle position then motors start acting weird and when i push throttle again to the bottom position the board goes again in lock mode? I have fly sky radio and gaui speed controllers witch works fine with gaui brain. In radio i have reverse on throttle. Help .
Dec 22, 2011, 03:09 PM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamppa991
Help guys, i tried this one with no solution. All seems be right but. To get board activated i need to trim ele to lowest postion ,then blue light come on. But when i push throttle nothing happends until it is in a middle position then motors start acting weird and when i push throttle again to the bottom position the board goes again in lock mode? I have fly sky radio and gaui speed controllers witch works fine with gaui brain. In radio i have reverse on throttle. Help .
Hi
Have you try to change throttle to NORMAL.......... I had the same trouble.......
Dec 22, 2011, 11:00 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Quote:
Have you try to change throttle to NORMAL.......... I had the same trouble.......
Yep. And no result.!actually one thing changed, when i open the throttlelock looks like my esc is going into programming mode, which means that trottle is in maximum position. BTW. How about esc signal cables? In gaui you need to cut esc power and ground wire from three of esc and leave for only one. That the brain gets power only through one esc. How about in these one? Does it matter?
Dec 23, 2011, 01:48 AM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamppa991
Yep. And no result.!actually one thing changed, when i open the throttlelock looks like my esc is going into programming mode, which means that trottle is in maximum position. BTW. How about esc signal cables? In gaui you need to cut esc power and ground wire from three of esc and leave for only one. That the brain gets power only through one esc. How about in these one? Does it matter?
It seems that Throttle range is not setup... You should try to adjust your E.POINT . Boards are different,
Dec 23, 2011, 04:23 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by C team MOD
It seems that Throttle range is not setup... You should try to adjust your E.POINT . Boards are different,
I tried lke you said before, End.point to 90( both direction min and max), And tried 105. No help but i try test later some more and inform here.
Dec 24, 2011, 06:21 AM
Registered User
Hi! I did today more tests. And here what i got.
-I got throttle programmed and sucsefully activaited a board, but first motors didnt response and after couple seconds they start to rotate at middle speed. No reaction on throttle stick and quad movement. just turning at the same speed. Very weird.

So i share how i connected my setup:

- Reciever channels 1-4 is connected direct to board input channels.
- All four ESC is connected to board channels M1-M4
- All Esc power input is linked together and connected to battery.

Is all right?
When i am calibrating throttle range i start by putting stick in top position and then i connect power to escīs, after that it star soon beeping like: pip pip... pipipipipip, and repeating that.
Then i put throttle stick to the bottom and i can hear that Esc are activaiting like in normal mode. then i take battery power off and get trim centered.
After that i cant activaited the board but after five minutes trying it gets activaited and then blue light stay on, nothing seems to happen and after couple seconds motors start to rotate at the same middle speed. ??
What did i miss? I just dont understand? Should i first put power to the board with differend esc? Or what?
Dec 24, 2011, 06:29 AM
Honey,just one more thing
spudandretti's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamppa991
Hi! I did today more tests. And here what i got.
-I got throttle programmed and sucsefully activaited a board, but first motors didnt response and after couple seconds they start to rotate at middle speed. No reaction on throttle stick and quad movement. just turning at the same speed. Very weird.

So i share how i connected my setup:

- Reciever channels 1-4 is connected direct to board input channels.
- All four ESC is connected to board channels M1-M4
- All Esc power input is linked together and connected to battery.

Is all right?
When i am calibrating throttle range i start by putting stick in top position and then i connect power to escīs, after that it star soon beeping like: pip pip... pipipipipip, and repeating that.
Then i put throttle stick to the bottom and i can hear that Esc are activaiting like in normal mode. then i take battery power off and get trim centered.
After that i cant activaited the board but after five minutes trying it gets activaited and then blue light stay on, nothing seems to happen and after couple seconds motors start to rotate at the same middle speed. ??
What did i miss? I just dont understand? Should i first put power to the board with differend esc? Or what?
I like to setup(program) my escapes (throttle range , brake off ect.) separately using the transmitter first without using the board, then I will use the board to set up the throttle range per instructions for the board, leave throttle trim in center position, for all programming, should not need to mess with throttle trim at all. If your bringing down the throttle trim to adjust the range then bringing it back up to center you are sending a throttle signal to the escapes.
Last edited by spudandretti; Dec 24, 2011 at 06:34 AM.
Dec 24, 2011, 06:29 AM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamppa991
Hi! I did today more tests. And here what i got.
-I got throttle programmed and sucsefully activaited a board, but first motors didnt response and after couple seconds they start to rotate at middle speed. No reaction on throttle stick and quad movement. just turning at the same speed. Very weird.

So i share how i connected my setup:

- Reciever channels 1-4 is connected direct to board input channels.
- All four ESC is connected to board channels M1-M4
- All Esc power input is linked together and connected to battery.

Is all right?
When i am calibrating throttle range i start by putting stick in top position and then i connect power to escīs, after that it star soon beeping like: pip pip... pipipipipip, and repeating that.
Then i put throttle stick to the bottom and i can hear that Esc are activaiting like in normal mode. then i take battery power off and get trim centered.
After that i cant activaited the board but after five minutes trying it gets activaited and then blue light stay on, nothing seems to happen and after couple seconds motors start to rotate at the same middle speed. ??
What did i miss? I just dont understand? Should i first put power to the board with differend esc? Or what?
Hi
I usually calibrate ESC directly to the RX.... Meaning each ESC must be calibrate on throttle channel. one by one.....
OUPPSSS like spudandretti is saying....


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Multicopter Flight Controller Comparison Chart mbsteed Multirotor Drone Talk 27 Jun 13, 2015 09:41 AM
Wanted KK Plus V5.5d Multicopter controller Art Newland Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 0 Sep 08, 2011 02:02 PM
Discussion Wanted -- KK Multicopter controller // XX Controller Chris Moon Multirotor Drone Talk 0 Feb 07, 2011 10:21 AM
Sold 6061 Tricopter w/KK-Multicopter Controller Techcoder FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Jan 22, 2011 11:55 AM
Discussion Recommended Multicopter controller board? DENHAMDULAKE Aerial Photography 1 Nov 20, 2010 06:58 AM