AQ50D PRO revision for Quad , Hexa and Okto - Page 64 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jun 05, 2012, 09:22 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by blast
how about this......
cool.right.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 05, 2012, 09:34 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress
I have just tried to update mine to 5.5 & I got the same, nothing happened!
this is what I got:Attachment 4916719

I can Flash it to 5.1 with no trouble but it wont flash 5.5
open firmware program
select com port
connect board
open firmware tmf digital 5.5
pressed the reset button on board don't release the hand.
conected 5v
wait for the LED starts blinking then released the button
click the connect and then start to upgrade the firmware.
when the upgarde is complete,power off.
Jun 06, 2012, 05:29 AM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahui625
open firmware program
select com port
connect board
open firmware tmf digital 5.5
pressed the reset button on board don't release the hand.
conected 5v
wait for the LED starts blinking then released the button
click the connect and then start to upgrade the firmware.
when the upgarde is complete,power off.
I contacted jimmytseng & he replyed "Hi....remove chinese file name and try again "

From .zip:TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded(║)

Change to:TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded

I did this & all is OK now

Thank you jimmytseng
Jun 06, 2012, 05:46 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress
I contacted jimmytseng & he replyed "Hi....remove chinese file name and try again "

From .zip:TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded(║)

Change to:TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded

I did this & all is OK now

Thank you jimmytseng
good!
Jun 06, 2012, 06:21 PM
Registered User
caju's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahui625
open firmware program
select com port
connect board
open firmware tmf digital 5.5
pressed the reset button on board don't release the hand.
conected 5v
wait for the LED starts blinking then released the button
click the connect and then start to upgrade the firmware.
when the upgarde is complete,power off.
Hi Maui I did exactly like you said
but my light only goes solid never blinks and nothing happens on the program black screen any sugest?
I have 5.1 with 2g @ the moment
Last edited by caju; Jun 06, 2012 at 06:34 PM. Reason: more info
Jun 06, 2012, 06:36 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar

Firmware Upgrade Procedure


This video shows the correct upgrade procedure:
TMF PRO Firmware Upgrade Procedure (1 min 22 sec)
Jun 06, 2012, 07:35 PM
Registered User
caju's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress
This video shows the correct upgrade procedure:http://youtu.be/6HG_lg90rV4
yep did that all get is a solid light no blinking nothing on screen using windows 7
Jun 06, 2012, 07:52 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by caju
yep did that all get is a solid light no blinking nothing on screen using windows 7
I take it you have the New AQ50D & your trying to update to FW 5.5?

Have you deleted the characters at the end of the FW file?
ie, Changed it from:- TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded(║)

To:- TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded

That worked for me!

Are you sure your connecting to the right COM port?

To check COM port go to start button, type "Device Manager" into search box & click on it when it appears, make sure TMF data link is connected to PC then go to Device Manager & look for "Ports (COM & LPT)" there you should see different com ports, if more than one remove TMF data link & then replace to check for correct COM port.
Last edited by nebstress; Jun 06, 2012 at 08:06 PM.
Jun 06, 2012, 07:57 PM
Registered User
caju's Avatar
just notice as soon as plug the board the blue light comes on and on the video does not....
Any help?
Jun 06, 2012, 08:02 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by caju
just notice as soon as plug the board the blue light comes on and on the video does not....
Any help?
Are you holding down the button when you connect power to board?
Jun 06, 2012, 08:59 PM
Registered User
TMF mini FC with MS-5611 barometer module - Altitude hold testing (prototype)
TMF mini FC with MS-5611 barometer module - Altitude hold testing (prototype) (1 min 53 sec)
Jun 06, 2012, 09:52 PM
Registered User
caju's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress
Are you holding down the button when you connect power to board?
yes.
Jun 06, 2012, 10:00 PM
Registered User
caju's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress
I take it you have the New AQ50D & your trying to update to FW 5.5?

Have you deleted the characters at the end of the FW file?
ie, Changed it from:- TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded(║)

To:- TMF_Digital_v5.5_Embedded

That worked for me!

Are you sure your connecting to the right COM port?

To check COM port go to start button, type "Device Manager" into search box & click on it when it appears, make sure TMF data link is connected to PC then go to Device Manager & look for "Ports (COM & LPT)" there you should see different com ports, if more than one remove TMF data link & then replace to check for correct COM port.
all com checked as is the same i use for the tools 1.2 for the board
toke all the crazy letters out renamed as above.
Does your board lits when plugged to the tmf datalink?
As soon as I plug mine it shows solid blue light in 2 secs, then when press the flash button goes off put the power on the 10 servo place and light goes on solid again release the flash button and nothing.
Tried leting the flash button go before the light comes on again nothing
Jun 06, 2012, 10:50 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahui625
TMF mini FC with MS-5611 barometer module - Altitude hold testing (prototype)
Will the MS-5611 barometer module work with the full size AQ50D?
Jun 06, 2012, 11:58 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by blast
Will the MS-5611 barometer module work with the full size AQ50D?
only to test the sensor.tks!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Drone Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 08:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 10:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Drone Talk 9 May 10, 2010 01:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 04:02 PM