May 01, 2012, 02:30 AM
Suspended Account
Yea, stock firmware does AH too. No idea how good it is, but it works in MWC as well.
You still need to solder the sensor though, or attach some breakout. Anyway, better than endless "vendor" chasing bugs on this hardware
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 01, 2012, 03:01 AM
Fixed wings can be Drones too!
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
thanks
May 01, 2012, 10:45 AM
Registered User
Hi guys!

Before the TMF upgrade here is a little video with my new GoPro

Vol à la mine! (3 min 33 sec)


Cheers
May 01, 2012, 11:31 AM
Registered User
Rc Heli Halle's Avatar
Hi all, please post her again wich Escs you use. And wich Setup for them. as Infofor all other.
I use TURBO JET 30A esc, its like Super Simple esc, Like nothing to set up.
I tested them hovering as Quadro, they Shut Off at 10.3 Volt - 2200mah 3S Turnigy LIPO.
So my next is a LIPO Warner from http://www.lipoblitzer.de/. With Power LED.
SET at 10.7 V - three fast Flash - ALARM Landing now.

And Guys, I think it is Time for a V6 Frame like ?? will offer.
Have a Look here . https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...15&postcount=1

Only a small Problem is , there is a Patent in Germany for a Frame Like this.
But make your own can no one forbidden, for Privat use.
Mike RCHHB
Last edited by Rc Heli Halle; May 01, 2012 at 11:44 AM.
May 01, 2012, 12:01 PM
Don't disturb the pilot !!!
saucisse's Avatar
Wow nice frame! I like it!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rc Heli Halle View Post
Hi all, please post her again wich Escs you use. And wich Setup for them. as Infofor all other.
I use TURBO JET 30A esc, its like Super Simple esc, Like nothing to set up.
I tested them hovering as Quadro, they Shut Off at 10.3 Volt - 2200mah 3S Turnigy LIPO.
So my next is a LIPO Warner from http://www.lipoblitzer.de/. With Power LED.
SET at 10.7 V - three fast Flash - ALARM Landing now.

And Guys, I think it is Time for a V6 Frame like ?? will offer.
Have a Look here . https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...15&postcount=1

Only a small Problem is , there is a Patent in Germany for a Frame Like this.
But make your own can no one forbidden, for Privat use.
Mike RCHHB
May 03, 2012, 03:21 PM
Don't disturb the pilot !!!
saucisse's Avatar
Hey quick question here, about to finish my hexa and need to do the throttle calibration on my PLUSH 40 esc's, can this be done while the esc's are pluggin the aq fc or I need to do it manually ?
May 03, 2012, 03:24 PM
Do it manually, with ESC connected the Rx Throtle channel.
May 03, 2012, 04:07 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
$35 FreeFlight with MultiWii firmware outflies this board by both features and price.

Closed source solutions end up fading into obscurity sooner or later.
fully agree!
May 03, 2012, 07:51 PM
Don't disturb the pilot !!!
saucisse's Avatar
Well just did all of them, one by one but I've got one esc that doesn't want to enter throttle calibration mode. I turn on the tx, give full throttle then plug the lipo and all I hear is one bip then the motor goes WOT !!??? wth$ !?

Quote:
Originally Posted by flitelab View Post
Do it manually, with ESC connected the Rx Throtle channel.
May 05, 2012, 07:45 PM
Registered User
Iīm having problem setting up the Turnigy 9X with this controller.

I tried reversed channels 1-4 but it didnīt worked.

How do i do to setup this radio?
May 06, 2012, 12:49 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by FAST View Post
Iīm having problem setting up the Turnigy 9X with this controller.

I tried reversed channels 1-4 but it didnīt worked.

How do i do to setup this radio?
You should using PC tool to see joystick scrollbar.....
if the scrollbar moving direction is the same with your RC stick then you are find a correct setting
of course make sure your receiver output PWM range is normal ( 1ms~2ms high)
May 06, 2012, 03:57 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by FAST View Post
Iīm having problem setting up the Turnigy 9X with this controller.

I tried reversed channels 1-4 but it didnīt worked.

How do i do to setup this radio?
Set your throttle channel to 90% before calibrate your ESCs and leave it to 90% for aq50d pro
May 06, 2012, 09:12 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietronet View Post
Hi guys!

Before the TMF upgrade here is a little video with my new GoPro

http://youtu.be/bu9FitMr3lg

Cheers
good job,man.
May 06, 2012, 09:42 PM
Registered User
carbon fiber props
1045:

1245:
May 07, 2012, 07:54 AM
Registered User
Rc Heli Halle's Avatar

AQ580pro HD Cam Flight


Hi , now i mount my DIY Cam mount on my AQ50pro, Not connect to FC for Gimbal Servos. Because will use next for FPV. Nick servo connect to CH5 RX, for adjustment up / down Cam. Let settle Quadro 5min outside for Temp climate the Fc. I use for this heavy Quadro , all are 1,6 kg togehter, two row 2200maH Turnigy Lipos, after Video Flight Lipo Tester says 11,7 V. I think enough for a 4min Flight more. AQ nice , stable . No drift ? I fly by sensitive Hands, so I regulate it to be gone. Sorry , first would to be get higher, but i am anxious in middle of Berlin and with such so much People around.
See us at LANDKAMP.de
Best Regards to all AQ Pilots and happy Holidays dear mahui.
Mike RCHHB
http://youtu.be/hXvSv1IzAlk

And yes I know, better cam and better SD. LOL
Last edited by Rc Heli Halle; May 07, 2012 at 08:31 AM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Drone Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 07:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 09:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Drone Talk 9 May 10, 2010 12:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 03:02 PM