Apr 16, 2012, 06:06 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietronet View Post
Hi,

Nice first flight, left drift is still present for me with firmware 1,6 mod 2G...

Pierre
If you have modified your board, I believe you should be running 6G. 2G is for a unmodified board.
Maybe that is what you have but the "mod 2G" made it a little confusing for me as to what setup you are running....

Cheers
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Apr 16, 2012, 06:48 PM
Don't disturb the pilot !!!
saucisse's Avatar

It happened to me too !!!


Well this piece of crap just destroyed my DJI F450 frame. Just launched the quad, hover it for few seconds and wanted to trim it on the aileron then boooooooom it flipped all by itself Did calibration before taking of...

This is the very first time it does it. Flown at leats 25-30 packs before without any problems.
Apr 16, 2012, 06:52 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by saucisse View Post
Well this piece of crap just destroyed my DJI F450 frame. Just launched the quad, hover it for few seconds and wanted to trim it on the aileron then boooooooom it flipped all by itself Did calibration before taking of...

This is the very first time it does it. Flown at leats 25-30 packs before without any problems.
For reference, what software are you running?

Thanks
Apr 16, 2012, 07:18 PM
Don't disturb the pilot !!!
saucisse's Avatar
The original one that came with it, so 1.0 I guess
Apr 16, 2012, 07:25 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by saucisse View Post
The original one that came with it, so 1.0 I guess
Since there isn't an official record of what each update supposedly fixes, and there has never been acknowledgment of a flipping issue, it's hard to say if 1.6 2G software will help. In any case it won't replace a destroyed frame....
Apr 16, 2012, 07:50 PM
QiW
QiW
Registered User
so far all my cases of flipping over was throttling right after i arm-ed
ie. arm ... props spinning ... then give a little throttle ... and it FLIPS !!!

i have never had it flipped in the middle of a flight .. not to say that it will not happen to me
so now i normally hold it by hand to arm .. then give a little throttle to test if it is in the flipping mood .. this way i am still holding the quad if it tries to flip but will not be able to
then i disarm ... unplug the battery and plug it in again ... then it runs fine (except for the drift)

i am getting minimal drift on 1.5 2G .. the yaw still drifts quite a lot but at least aileron and elevator controls do not go off that much and i compensate with some trimming which held almost through out the entire flight

hope i will not be in the next flipping in the middle of flight casualty case list
Apr 17, 2012, 12:08 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by saucisse View Post
Well this piece of crap just destroyed my DJI F450 frame. Just launched the quad, hover it for few seconds and wanted to trim it on the aileron then boooooooom it flipped all by itself Did calibration before taking of...

This is the very first time it does it. Flown at leats 25-30 packs before without any problems.
this is strange, sure it was the board's fault ? it could have been an esc-motor blackout.. first time i read of inflight flip with aq50d.
Apr 17, 2012, 12:20 PM
Registered User
Hi I have done plenty of bad things to my quad but it has never flipped over...

I had an issue once, a motor was not spinning properly, it was because of one of the 3 cables between one ESC and the motor needed to be resoldered.

It was hard to spot because there were the shrink tube still holding it...
Apr 17, 2012, 12:38 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietronet View Post
Hi I have done plenty of bad things to my quad but it has never flipped over...

I had an issue once, a motor was not spinning properly, it was because of one of the 3 cables between one ESC and the motor needed to be resoldered.

It was hard to spot because there were the shrink tube still holding it...
I had exactly the same problem with mine a few weeks ago! it flipped because of this
Apr 17, 2012, 12:53 PM
Registered User
It is always good to share ;-)
Apr 19, 2012, 08:44 PM
Registered User
the new sensor board:MPU6050
Apr 19, 2012, 08:45 PM
Registered User
the sensor board:
Apr 20, 2012, 01:22 AM
QiW
QiW
Registered User
a quick search shows it is a 3 axis gyro and 3 accelerometer on 1 chip ..
does the AQ50DPRO not already have these gyros and accelerometers ?
what will this additional MPU6050 do with connected to the AQ ?
i think most of us here would prefer a barometer sensor for altitude hold ..
Apr 20, 2012, 01:30 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by QiW View Post
a quick search shows it is a 3 axis gyro and 3 accelerometer on 1 chip ..
does the AQ50DPRO not already have these gyros and accelerometers ?
what will this additional MPU6050 do with connected to the AQ ?
i think most of us here would prefer a barometer sensor for altitude hold ..
use mpu6050 to replace the old sensor in the board.
Apr 20, 2012, 02:15 AM
QiW
QiW
Registered User
replacing the sensors currently on the AQ ? this will add to a bigger footprint if it is not mounted on the cover of the AQ
anyone tested this ? how was the performance if there was any test ..
from your pictures it looks like it is plug and play .. no doubt there will need to be some sort of firmware changes


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Drone Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 07:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 09:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Drone Talk 9 May 10, 2010 12:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 03:02 PM