Dec 14, 2011, 11:19 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
wow.. this is very good news.. specially when i fly from my field that is not level :-)

here is this afternoons flight. nothing special, just trying some smooth flying

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4RJdtTEDlw
very smooth.good.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 14, 2011, 11:35 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
another flight with the aq50d pro. this time with another frame/setup.
as u can see its pretty stable

http://vimeo.com/33674906
amazing.
Dec 15, 2011, 08:32 AM
Registered User
upgraded firmware to 1.2 , no hardware mod. But i still have to calibrate every time i power, and it is quite annoying because i don't have a good flat level spot in the field where i usually practice...
Dec 15, 2011, 10:00 AM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
upgraded firmware to 1.2 , no hardware mod. But i still have to calibrate every time i power, and it is quite annoying because i don't have a good flat level spot in the field where i usually practice...
You must mod hardware to fix calibration problem and use TMF pro tool to reset level.
AC
Dec 15, 2011, 10:07 AM
Registered User
oh ok, i will do that tomorrow. actually last flights i did today seemed to keep calibration, but it also seemed less precise than with 1.1... there's something i don't understand.. had a couple of moments where i had to give lots of stick input for the quad to respond.. i actually preferred how it flew yesterday..
Dec 15, 2011, 10:11 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
upgraded firmware to 1.2 , no hardware mod. But i still have to calibrate every time i power, and it is quite annoying because i don't have a good flat level spot in the field where i usually practice...
If you used FW 1.2, you must do hardware mod. cuz accelerometer setup different, will affect the attitude.
Dec 15, 2011, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmytseng View Post
If you used FW 1.2, you must do hardware mod. cuz accelerometer setup different, will affect the attitude.
ok, i asked the other day if hardware mod was necessary with firmware upgrade...
is the plastic cover just glued to board? i tried to pull delicately and it wouldn't move.. do i need to pull with more force?
Dec 15, 2011, 12:13 PM
Registered User
paulujvari's Avatar
Hi everyone.Just clicked buy from fpv4ever
I mostly like to fly with my quads self levelling but the multiwii drifts in this mode and the WKM wobbles but holds altitude well.I have given up on the copter control board since it is really hard to get in the UK and so .......would like to see what this little board can do.
Will report back when i get it.Tata
Dec 15, 2011, 01:31 PM
Fixed wings can be Drones too!
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
I know is early days but....

There was a navi board in development for the TMF PRO, is there any news on how that's going? What features are going to make it into the build? I'm hoping altitude hold is baro rather than sonic. I'm enjoying the ease of use and stability of this board and have a new smaller frame on the way for it. The HFP GPS will go back on the Y6 for AV work then.
Dec 15, 2011, 02:24 PM
Registered User
The manual seems to be more than spartanic, I hope the manual will also get a lot of updates...

My question: what is the function of the "RC transmitter calibration" button?

Wolfgang
Last edited by wolfgangm; Dec 15, 2011 at 02:25 PM. Reason: typo
Dec 15, 2011, 02:31 PM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgangm View Post
The manual seems to be more than spartanic, I hope the manual will also get a lot of updates...

My question: what is the function of the "RC transmitter calibration" button?

Wolfgang
It is somehow BINDING receiver with TMF PRO BOARD. (Correct me if I am wrong)
Dec 15, 2011, 02:39 PM
Registered User
Quote:
It is somehow BINDING receiver with TMF PRO BOARD.
That wouldn't make sense from my point of view.
I bind the receiver with the TX, but the TMF board has the common cable inputs from receiver. So why should I bind there anything?

Wolfgang
Dec 15, 2011, 02:41 PM
I believe calibration merely sets the neutral points it sees from the Tx.
Dec 15, 2011, 02:47 PM
Registered User
Quote:
I believe calibration merely sets the neutral points it sees from the Tx.
That could make some sense.

The developers of the board should describe some more, even a manual for cooking water has more details.

Wolfgang
Dec 15, 2011, 03:00 PM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgangm View Post
That could make some sense.

The developers of the board should describe some more, even a manual for cooking water has more details.

Wolfgang
It is somehow BINDING receiver with TMF PRO BOARD.
Meaning TMF PRO has to recognise PULSE from RECEIVER.
Last edited by C team MOD; Dec 15, 2011 at 03:13 PM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Drone Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 07:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 09:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Drone Talk 9 May 10, 2010 12:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 03:02 PM