New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Sep 19, 2012, 12:12 PM
nofreee is offline
Find More Posts by nofreee
Registered User
nofreee's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paramanic View Post
thanks guys yeah the shaft is broken and its hard to get the shaft of :@ lol but if i give it that motor will i need a better esc?
Yes you will.

With a 2836/6 motor, 3s and 6x4 prop you will need at least a 40amp ESC. If you want to run 4s, you will need closer to 60amp.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 19, 2012, 12:20 PM
Paramanic is offline
Find More Posts by Paramanic
Registered User
Paramanic's Avatar
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html

would this be good enough? they said it takes upto 40A and burst upto 50A
or this one

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html

i only got choices from uk warehouse ? if u see anyn better than these two in uk warehouse please tell lol
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:06 PM
nofreee is offline
Find More Posts by nofreee
Registered User
nofreee's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paramanic View Post
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html

would this be good enough? they said it takes upto 40A and burst upto 50A
or this one

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html

i only got choices from uk warehouse ? if u see anyn better than these two in uk warehouse please tell lol
Are you going to run 3s or 4s?
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:08 PM
Paramanic is offline
Find More Posts by Paramanic
Registered User
Paramanic's Avatar
3s mate
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:12 PM
nofreee is offline
Find More Posts by nofreee
Registered User
nofreee's Avatar
Go with the 45amp ESC, the other wont have enough capacity. I use the 45a on another plane of mine and have no complaints with it.
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:20 PM
Cid156 is offline
Find More Posts by Cid156
Registered User
Cid156's Avatar
I remplaced the shaft of the motor. IT is very easy.
If fact the shaft has two diameters 3 and 2.4. So I was able to use a standard 3mm shaft from a burned emax motor
The shaft is only knock it in the bell, there is no screws.

It is a bit strange that they reduced the diameter ???
Anyway this motor is working very good on my 28" f22 depron. A bit slow but it is ok
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:22 PM
Paramanic is offline
Find More Posts by Paramanic
Registered User
Paramanic's Avatar
thanks mate and i cant get the brocken shaft out of the motor :O
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:28 PM
Cid156 is offline
Find More Posts by Cid156
Registered User
Cid156's Avatar
I put teh bell on a flat surface with a hole on the middle and with a pin remover and a hammer I hit the opposite side
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:33 PM
Paramanic is offline
Find More Posts by Paramanic
Registered User
Paramanic's Avatar
ive tried that not budging lol
Old Sep 19, 2012, 01:43 PM
Paramanic is offline
Find More Posts by Paramanic
Registered User
Paramanic's Avatar
i got the shaft out WOO!!
Last edited by Paramanic; Sep 22, 2012 at 05:07 AM. Reason: odd :/
Old Sep 19, 2012, 02:19 PM
Paramanic is offline
Find More Posts by Paramanic
Registered User
Paramanic's Avatar
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Scorpion-H...06%26rk%3D1%26 would this replace the shaft?
Old Sep 19, 2012, 03:07 PM
headlessagain is offline
Find More Posts by headlessagain
Reap the wild wind
headlessagain's Avatar
Have you tried Giant Shark for motor spares, motors and esc's?
http://www.giantshark.co.uk/spare-sh...-p-404875.html
http://www.giantshark.co.uk/shaft-xyh2822-p-404737.html
You are really looking for a 3mm (double check with some of these Vernier Calipers http://www.giantshark.co.uk/digital-...-p-403716.html) shaft with the correct "C" clip groove and grub screw cut outs. It won't matter if it's too long as you can cut off any excess and you can always use a 3mm wheel collet to retain the shaft if you can't find one with a suitable "C" clip groove http://www.giantshark.co.uk/collets-...-p-406788.html
Here is a selection of 40 amp esc's http://www.giantshark.co.uk/40-amp-esc-c-21_91.html
I'm running one of their 2600kv 36 gram motors on 3s in my Parkjet. Have swapped out the esc from this video but not had chance to run her yet.http://www.giantshark.co.uk/a22088-2...-p-405607.html
HobbyKing Parkjet maiden flight (2 min 57 sec)

And here is an earlier video of the same spec motor in my Flycat
Haoye Flycat pusher jet (3 min 40 sec)

Andy
Old Sep 19, 2012, 03:24 PM
Paramanic is offline
Find More Posts by Paramanic
Registered User
Paramanic's Avatar
thanks and did u fly with or against the wind there?
Old Sep 19, 2012, 03:28 PM
headlessagain is offline
Find More Posts by headlessagain
Reap the wild wind
headlessagain's Avatar
Launched against the wind as usual but passes were a combination of with, against, cross wind etc.
Andy
Old Sep 19, 2012, 04:58 PM
Cid156 is offline
Find More Posts by Cid156
Registered User
Cid156's Avatar
BTW do you know a good place for buying exotic prop like a 5.5x5.5 ? Something worldwine?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Contest Habu 32 Speed Contest Tumbler Unlimited Class 165.2 keithtsr Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 2140 May 01, 2016 11:29 PM
Discussion RadJet from the KING! vettster Foamy EDFs 1 Jun 01, 2014 07:00 PM
Help! New ViperJet From Hobby King dviperjet Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 20 Sep 30, 2011 08:04 AM
For Sale orange rx from hobby king and orange satilite from hobby king ZEROSKIN76 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 8 Mar 15, 2011 02:41 PM
Sold orange rx from hobby king and orange satilite from hobby king ZEROSKIN76 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Feb 21, 2011 01:06 PM