Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Dec 12, 2011, 06:15 PM
sid.huang is offline
Find More Posts by sid.huang
Chinglish-funny
Quote:
Originally Posted by rccunuk View Post
you have the original chain link recievers? What is the cost? I have 1 Rx but 2 planes and I hate swapping stuff
email sent.

Sid
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 13, 2011, 04:50 AM
Bilox is offline
Find More Posts by Bilox
Registered Crasher
Bilox's Avatar

Antenna Placement


Hi Guys,

I've got my Rangelink and done a few ground tests! (Awesome)

Now it's time to install the RX's and antenna's and I'm not sure of the best position? I'm guessing for the best performance it should be vertical.
(I also have a 900mhz Vid TX and a GPS on board. They are currently at opposite ends of the plane.)

This is what I'm installing it into....
Any ideas for the best antenna placement??

For the guys that have done it can you please post photo's of what you did.

Cheers!

Scott
Old Dec 13, 2011, 07:53 AM
i3dm is offline
Find More Posts by i3dm
RC pilot by soul
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
show me the lpf datasheet.


Sid
This is the LPF:
http://www.foxtechfpv.com/600mhz-low...uhf-p-300.html
Old Dec 13, 2011, 09:14 AM
sid.huang is offline
Find More Posts by sid.huang
Chinglish-funny
A nice big plane

only for reference: (center wire goes up and the ground wire goes down)




Sid
Old Dec 13, 2011, 09:17 AM
sid.huang is offline
Find More Posts by sid.huang
Chinglish-funny
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
this one already confirmed, have u do a testing with rangelink transmitter with the same condition.



Sid
Old Dec 13, 2011, 02:15 PM
i3dm is offline
Find More Posts by i3dm
RC pilot by soul
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
this one already confirmed, have u do a testing with rangelink transmitter with the same condition.



Sid
no i have not. but the Thomas Scherrer UHF one does not cause any interference !
Old Dec 16, 2011, 08:34 AM
Locko is offline
Find More Posts by Locko
Registered User
Locko's Avatar
Hi guys im having trouble trying to get my DX7 to PPM mode. I cant get the Red led to flash on the Rangelink.
On my DX6 it works, I just plug the pnp plug in the trainer port on the dx6 and power up the rangelink with 3slipo and all good.

But I just cant get the dx7 to work, any ideas?

Cheers if you can help
Old Dec 16, 2011, 08:49 AM
sid.huang is offline
Find More Posts by sid.huang
Chinglish-funny
Just check the DX7 radio settings. make sure work at ppm mode.

here is the other ways:
http://www.fpvmanuals.com/2011/03/17...ezuhf-or-tlrs/


Sid
Old Dec 16, 2011, 08:11 PM
magicfox is offline
Find More Posts by magicfox
Registered User
magicfox's Avatar
Is it a problem for inteferences that the RL-RX is 2 cm away from the GPS?
Isnt it better to take the long RX antenna from you and place it vertical at the end of one/any wing?

cheers
Old Dec 16, 2011, 09:22 PM
Locko is offline
Find More Posts by Locko
Registered User
Locko's Avatar
What the Power consumption of the Rangelink TX?
Old Dec 16, 2011, 09:45 PM
sid.huang is offline
Find More Posts by sid.huang
Chinglish-funny
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicfox View Post
Is it a problem for inteferences that the RL-RX is 2 cm away from the GPS?
Isnt it better to take the long RX antenna from you and place it vertical at the end of one/any wing?

cheers
far away from VTX is good idea,but for the GPS no need,it work on rx mode.

Sid
Last edited by sid.huang; Dec 16, 2011 at 10:05 PM.
Old Dec 16, 2011, 09:47 PM
sid.huang is offline
Find More Posts by sid.huang
Chinglish-funny
Quote:
Originally Posted by Locko View Post
What the Power consumption of the Rangelink TX?
Type :
>8CH radio
500mW 180mA@12V
200mW 120mA@12V
<=8CH radio
500mW 150mA@12v
200mW 100mA@12V


Sid
Old Dec 17, 2011, 03:29 AM
Locko is offline
Find More Posts by Locko
Registered User
Locko's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
Type :
>8CH radio
500mW 180mA@12V
200mW 120mA@12V
<=8CH radio
500mW 150mA@12v
200mW 100mA@12V


Sid
Thanks for the info. So thats really not much power at all, I could run 800Ma battery for a pretty long flight.

Btw sid, works like a charm with the Dx6i. Just Plug and play :-)
Old Dec 17, 2011, 09:37 AM
magicfox is offline
Find More Posts by magicfox
Registered User
magicfox's Avatar
hi,
works also fine with WFLY09 .
one question: i didnt solder any 10k between the pins for taking ppm on the backside of my rc. it has an futabamoduleplace. is it ok or dangerous without the 10k between pins?

alex
Old Dec 17, 2011, 10:31 AM
sid.huang is offline
Find More Posts by sid.huang
Chinglish-funny
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicfox View Post
hi,
works also fine with WFLY09 .
one question: i didnt solder any 10k between the pins for taking ppm on the backside of my rc. it has an futabamoduleplace. is it ok or dangerous without the 10k between pins?

alex

That is ok,Alex, the futaba radio ,it needs a 10K pull up, because that is a "OD/OC" output, so need pull up make level convert...


Sid


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yippee! NEW DRAGON LINK ADVANCED: Full Telemetry, Bluetooth, Droid Planner, Data Modem JettPilot FPV Equipment 54719 Today 03:29 AM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 05:23 PM
New Product ChainLink--The new UHF narrow band long range system BEVRC FPV Talk 878 Jun 08, 2013 07:53 PM
New Product UHF Long range JR / Futaba module Hooks FPV Talk 18 Aug 13, 2012 06:46 AM
Sold [VDS]LRS thomas scherrer UHF + 2 receivers long range LTS49 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 8 Jul 22, 2011 04:55 PM