Thread Tools
Feb 15, 2013, 11:26 AM
Registered User

Failsafe


Guys quick question, when rangelink goes into failsafe, (I have no osd) will my gyro still be active or no. Thanx.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 15, 2013, 12:04 PM
Registered User
Daemon's Avatar
Failsafe does whatever you tell it to do. If the gyro has a remote gain/mode channel
and you want the gyro on, then set the failsafe with that channel turned on. If you
want it off, set it with it turned off.
Feb 15, 2013, 01:33 PM
Registered User
Thanx
Feb 16, 2013, 11:14 AM
Registered User
Hello,
I bought a rangelink few days ago.
Do you know how many time usually rangepiloting take to ship it?
Feb 16, 2013, 03:07 PM
RC FPVer
Quote:
Originally Posted by darksun99
Hello,
I bought a rangelink few days ago.
Do you know how many time usually rangepiloting take to ship it?
I bought one last week too, but I bet the Chinese New Year has affected shipping times some. In the past I've bought from them, and the shipping was very fast.
Feb 16, 2013, 04:19 PM
Registered User
blackjackr's Avatar
Just got mine in on the 13th, took about 8 days shipping EMS from china to usa, arizona
Feb 16, 2013, 09:16 PM
Chi va piano, va lontano
guaglione87's Avatar
Looks like the RX is out of stock... any idea when it will be back in stock?
Feb 16, 2013, 10:49 PM
Registered User
eroeder's Avatar
I want to get my Rangelink up and running PPM with Eagle Tree. Can some who have done it give me some setup help? Which rangelink channel to use from the OSD, type of cables, grounding, etc...?
Any help appreciated!
Feb 16, 2013, 11:01 PM
9W2DLR
Quote:
Originally Posted by eroeder
I want to get my Rangelink up and running PPM with Eagle Tree. Can some who have done it give me some setup help? Which rangelink channel to use from the OSD, type of cables, grounding, etc...?
Any help appreciated!
PPM port for rangelink is the 2nd last pin number 14 it clearly labeled under the receiver how to configure your eagle tree that difference case read the eagle tree manual for starter maybe?
Feb 17, 2013, 01:12 AM
Registered User
thanx.I hope rangelink will be shipped soon.I crashed my fpv plane yesterday because of radio lost . I used a SMART SX M-LINK in a easystar rtf package which is really not recommended for fpv since the radio signal is only emitted in front of you but it is very low in the corners and nothing behind...
Since i will have to rebuild another one and the easy star 2 feel very heavy with fpv stuff. Is the twinstar 2 fun for fpv?
Feb 17, 2013, 01:23 AM
Registered User
can someome confirm definitively for me that 2 rangelink systems can not operate simultaneously . Would be nice to fly at the same time as my friend , we both have ranglink. We havnt tried them on at the same time because we are fairly sure they wont work. Are we correct in our assumption ?
Feb 17, 2013, 01:31 AM
9W2DLR
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve34
can someome confirm definitively for me that 2 rangelink systems can not operate simultaneously . Would be nice to fly at the same time as my friend , we both have ranglink. We havnt tried them on at the same time because we are fairly sure they wont work. Are we correct in our assumption ?
your assumption only, ian (Deamon) have 2 RL working together, would recommend tondo advance binding if 1 tx glitches the other, I don't have RL on my field but i do have 3 people using dragonlink 1 of them seem to die if i turned on my tx, he changed tx id and rebinded his DL seem fine now
Feb 17, 2013, 01:32 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve34
can someome confirm definitively for me that 2 rangelink systems can not operate simultaneously . Would be nice to fly at the same time as my friend , we both have ranglink. We havnt tried them on at the same time because we are fairly sure they wont work. Are we correct in our assumption ?
You should be able to use them together.

If you get interference then try rebinding one of them to generate a new digital signature further away from the other one.

You should not have issues, but test them on the ground first.
Feb 17, 2013, 02:02 AM
Registered User
eroeder's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by skellator
PPM port for rangelink is the 2nd last pin number 14 it clearly labeled under the receiver how to configure your eagle tree that difference case read the eagle tree manual for starter maybe?
Thanks!
Do you use any special cable to go between the rangelink and eagle tree or a standard 3 pin strand?
Feb 17, 2013, 02:08 AM
Member #1
Teamsherman's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve34
can someome confirm definitively for me that 2 rangelink systems can not operate simultaneously . Would be nice to fly at the same time as my friend , we both have ranglink. We havnt tried them on at the same time because we are fairly sure they wont work. Are we correct in our assumption ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_beeson
You should be able to use them together.

If you get interference then try rebinding one of them to generate a new digital signature further away from the other one.

You should not have issues, but test them on the ground first.
My experience is no, it doesn't work together. We've done everything under the sun to get them to work with zero luck.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yippee! NEW DRAGON LINK ADVANCED: Full Telemetry, Bluetooth, Droid Planner, Data Modem JettPilot FPV Equipment 59411 Today 08:42 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 04:23 PM
New Product ChainLink--The new UHF narrow band long range system BEVRC FPV Talk 878 Jun 08, 2013 06:53 PM
New Product UHF Long range JR / Futaba module Hooks FPV Talk 18 Aug 13, 2012 05:46 AM
Sold [VDS]LRS thomas scherrer UHF + 2 receivers long range LTS49 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 8 Jul 22, 2011 03:55 PM