RangeLink UHF Long Range system - Page 127 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Nov 08, 2012, 08:42 AM
FPV!
pisagor's Avatar
More High ~3150m (1 min 43 sec)


With rangelink
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 08, 2012, 11:39 AM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by acky
Hi guys, my new rangelink should arrive any day now!
Quick question to those of you running rvosdv5 do I need to put a resistor on the rssi output of the rangelink ? Or am I reading correctly the latest version already has this ?
Really looking forward to replacing my chainlink and setting up ppm!
Alex still suggests it even though it it buffered. To help protect against shorts I believe. I have a 10k on mine.
Nov 09, 2012, 06:07 AM
Registered User
Has anyone tried sending back a receiver for repair? What is the turn around time. Mine just suddenly died and would not turn on. No red light and it gets really hot to the point that you can not touch it anymore and also melting even the hot glue on the side that is printed with RL-RX
Nov 09, 2012, 11:05 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by sutan
Has anyone tried sending back a receiver for repair? What is the turn around time. Mine just suddenly died and would not turn on. No red light and it gets really hot to the point that you can not touch it anymore and also melting even the hot glue on the side that is printed with RL-RX
All good now sent an email to Sid and in a few hours got a reply to send it back for repair. Really excellent customer service from Sid and Rangepiloting. Never regreted buying from him!
Nov 12, 2012, 04:51 AM
addicted rc'er
acky's Avatar
Ok after successfully flying with chainlink and rvosd I'm starting to switch over to rangelink, I'm undecided wether to use ppm with rvosd or just set it up with all the usual wiring
Anyone using ppm successfully with rvosd? I'm using a turnigy er9x
Nov 12, 2012, 05:09 AM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
Yup, works great. Using DX7. Want to move to a turnigy er9x. Using a x1000 headtracker through the RL.
Nov 13, 2012, 05:28 AM
addicted rc'er
acky's Avatar
Hey guys just finished hooking up rvosd via ppm everything's configured fine all channels I need are enabled in the rvosd ppm config but my rudder will not work? It just goes to full left? No inputs from the stick will do anything, Funny tho as you enter ppm config it centres still will not move tho
Run thru the rvosd rc wizard and I can see its getting input but no movement?
Any ideas?
Nov 13, 2012, 08:09 AM
Crash=start of next project
CN I Dawg's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by acky
Hey guys just finished hooking up rvosd via ppm everything's configured fine all channels I need are enabled in the rvosd ppm config but my rudder will not work? It just goes to full left? No inputs from the stick will do anything, Funny tho as you enter ppm config it centres still will not move tho
Run thru the rvosd rc wizard and I can see its getting input but no movement?
Any ideas?
Sorry, don't have time to research completely right now but as I recall, there are a couple of places in the RVOSD menu where you need to get the config correct, not just the RC Wizard. Also, check your radio channel assignment and any Ch coupling you may have inadvertently assigned. I have er9x and it all works fine. The first time I set up though I was pulling my hair out. Go slow through the instructions and follow every step carefully, I am sure it will work out.
BR,
Steven
Nov 13, 2012, 03:37 PM
addicted rc'er
acky's Avatar
Thanks, got it sorted turns out the rudder option is a future firmware release for rvosd

Cheers
Nov 13, 2012, 05:50 PM
DJO
DJO
"Yo, that's a thermal"
DJO's Avatar
Any of you have any idea when RangeLink will be back in stock?

Thanks!



Dan
Nov 14, 2012, 01:18 AM
RC Model Plane FPV Pilot..

Random RSSI numbers....


Who here has installed a DPCAV RSSI Buffer on the Eagletree elogger and Rangelink Rx ??

I just installed a new rangelink along with the rssi buffer ( http://www.dpcav.com/xcart/RSSI-Buffer-for-OSD-Pro.html ) to my elogger and I get nothing but random RSSI numbers.. I did solder the red wire to the IN2 input on the buffer as the directions stated.. Read and re-read the Eagletree manual.. Watched and re-watched the install video on dpcav's website.. I've now come to the conclusion that maybe I should have soldered the red wire to input IN1 ? Any suggestions??



Thanks
Michael
Last edited by Mykro; Nov 14, 2012 at 08:13 AM.
Nov 14, 2012, 07:20 PM
FPV Enthusiast
martinic's Avatar
Direct wire from the Rangelink RX to the ET logger. The Rangelink's output is already buffered. I have the same setup direct wired it works great.
Nov 14, 2012, 10:51 PM
RC Model Plane FPV Pilot..
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinic
Direct wire from the Rangelink RX to the ET logger. The Rangelink's output is already buffered. I have the same setup direct wired it works great.

What pin on the Rx?? Center? Signal??
Nov 14, 2012, 10:52 PM
Registered User
Daemon's Avatar
Signal.. Of course.
Nov 14, 2012, 11:23 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
I'm having trouble with my signal strength. 50% around a mile teens after 2 been out to 3.5. my baseline is 70m and 60m with all gear. Just tried IBC's turnstile and the signal does seem stronger but not where it should be. RSSI jumps around alot. Lots of towers and antennas in area, http://www.antennasearch.com/default.asp
Manatee rd Naples, fl. 34145

What type could interfere watch the RSSI%

rssi turnstile (22 min 25 sec)


Any Ideas?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yippee! NEW DRAGON LINK ADVANCED: Full Telemetry, Bluetooth, Droid Planner, Data Modem JettPilot FPV Equipment 65182 Today 02:43 AM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 05:23 PM
New Product ChainLink--The new UHF narrow band long range system BEVRC FPV Talk 878 Jun 08, 2013 07:53 PM
New Product UHF Long range JR / Futaba module Hooks FPV Talk 18 Aug 13, 2012 06:46 AM
Sold [VDS]LRS thomas scherrer UHF + 2 receivers long range LTS49 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 8 Jul 22, 2011 04:55 PM