Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Oct 25, 2012, 05:39 PM
Tricopters Rule
Quote:
Originally Posted by AutoPilotOn
Does anybody know which wires to hook up to run the RSSI out on the Rx to the temp 1 input on the eagle tree OSD. I tried the top (PPM side) on the DL to the center pin on the temp 1 input on the OSD and it doesn't work. Any ideas
On mine (12Ch) its the one labeled rssi (signal pin)and then hook it up to Et as you did.
You have to run the servo analysis to get it to work and go thru the dropdowns in the osd to tell it to use temp1 for rssi
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 25, 2012, 07:01 PM
Registered User
marcin.gala's Avatar
OK got nice solid blue led on RX's.
Think calibration need more time ,would say around 20minutes.Then it's fine.
Now need to test that Dragon Link... ;-)
Oct 25, 2012, 07:40 PM
Tricopters Rule
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juninou
Nice!! Thanks for the info! 8ch is more than I need now for my Zeph.
So how do you stop the transmitter to emmit it's original frequency? (I know, another dumb question...!)

Thanks again!
All the ones listed have a transmitter module which you remove and then plug the DL to the pins that the module connected to, transmitter sends ppm to the DL instead of its module.
http://www.dragonlinkstore.com/v2/node/10
You dont need the resistor with V2
Oct 25, 2012, 08:10 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panzlflyer
On mine (12Ch) its the one labeled rssi (signal pin)and then hook it up to Et as you did.
You have to run the servo analysis to get it to work and go thru the dropdowns in the osd to tell it to use temp1 for rssi
It worked...Servo analysis was what i was missing before...Thanks!
Oct 25, 2012, 08:11 PM
Registered User
Hello,Mike.I have pay the money to you buy dragon link via paypal,but you return to me.Why???
Do you have it on stock?Thank you.
Oct 25, 2012, 08:25 PM
Registered User
cody069's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenbay
Hello,Mike.I have pay the money to you buy dragon link via paypal,but you return to me.Why???
Do you have it on stock?Thank you.
With the carry on here from some off his customer I would send your money back and tell you to go buy another brand...( If I was him)
Oct 25, 2012, 08:28 PM
Registered User
timbocan's Avatar

status LED


Hi all ; i'm after a bit of info,
i have got my DL connected to TX and have the solid green light.
powered up DL-RX with the jumper on 5&6 signal pins, and get the
three lights lite, so all good so far
so here is where i'm getting stuck; with the callibration of 15 to 20 minutes
it said to leave sit for that long, then power them both off.
Do i take the jumper off the RX before or after powering off.
Then when it mentions a green light on TX and blue light on RX , does that
mean that only the blue light should be on, or all three lights.
Thanks in advance , i'm slowly working it all out , HaHa - so much to learn.
Oct 25, 2012, 08:44 PM
Tricopters Rule
Power off then remove jumper.
Blue light is your link status it needs to be solid. Green off
Oct 25, 2012, 09:06 PM
Registered User
timbocan's Avatar
Thanks for reply, so the jumper is only needed for the callibration,
the binding & ID change are all done with out the jumper after inital callibration.
if i understand correctly. the RX should only have sold blue light, what about the power light . the red one ? that stays on too - (yes-no)
Oct 25, 2012, 09:31 PM
Fatalities caused by FPV: Zero
glassdogangle's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timbocan
Thanks for reply, so the jumper is only needed for the callibration,
the binding & ID change are all done with out the jumper after inital callibration.
if i understand correctly. the RX should only have sold blue light, what about the power light . the red one ? that stays on too - (yes-no)
When you are ready to fly, the red LED and the blue LED should be on solid on your RX. And yes, the jumper is used to calibrate, and also to change a parameter or two (such as rssi output on either channel 9 or channel 12), but NOT for changing the ID, and NOT for binding.
Oct 25, 2012, 09:59 PM
Registered User
timbocan's Avatar
So if i get only red light on RX after callibration ; then i'm best to try again.
replace the jumper - place TX in cal mode - power on RX and let sit a bit longer
this time , and see how it goes. i'll try the 20min instead of 15min.
so the only indication that i have got it right. is that after the set time, i power down
both TX & RX then remove jumper .
power them up again and hope for a solid blue and red light on RX.
Thanks for the help ALL.
Oct 25, 2012, 10:24 PM
Fatalities caused by FPV: Zero
glassdogangle's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timbocan
So if i get only red light on RX after callibration ; then i'm best to try again.
replace the jumper - place TX in cal mode - power on RX and let sit a bit longer
this time , and see how it goes. i'll try the 20min instead of 15min.
so the only indication that i have got it right. is that after the set time, i power down
both TX & RX then remove jumper .
power them up again and hope for a solid blue and red light on RX.
Thanks for the help ALL.
No, you won't get a solid blue until after you bind!!!! After you Calibrate, Change ID, and Bind, you will have solid red and blue!
Oct 25, 2012, 10:49 PM
Registered User
timbocan's Avatar
Thanks again; just finished the sit test and ended up with just the red light again;
was sure it was something simple , in the process that i was missing.
will continue on with ID change & binding. and let you know how i go.
Oct 25, 2012, 11:48 PM
Registered User
Thanks again!!!!
Before I rush to go buy another remote though, theoritally I should be fine with my 2.4ghz futaba+Dlink v2 if my fpv setup is 1.3ghz...?

Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panzlflyer
All the ones listed have a transmitter module which you remove and then plug the DL to the pins that the module connected to, transmitter sends ppm to the DL instead of its module.
http://www.dragonlinkstore.com/v2/node/10
You dont need the resistor with V2
Oct 26, 2012, 01:46 AM
Registered User
timbocan's Avatar

on the right track


i think i've worked out what i was doing wrong!
i was trying to bind useing micro-power mode , the difference between
slow flashing green & fast flashing green,
so now i have servo movement , but have flashing blue light - not solid.
still some work to do


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Long Range UHF RC system now avail on STOCK thomasscherrer FPV Equipment 14300 Jun 07, 2017 03:10 AM
Wanted Scherrer UHF long Range or Dragon Link patrick21x FPV Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 24, 2015 03:50 AM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF Long range RC system - BEST VIDEO contest for AUGUST !!! JettPilot FPV Talk 60 Aug 21, 2014 03:40 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 04:23 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF RC System - Video Contest JettPilot FPV Talk 63 Aug 02, 2011 10:52 PM