NEW DRAGON LINK ADVANCED: Full Telemetry, Bluetooth, Droid Planner, Data Modem - Page 505 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
May 31, 2012, 05:54 PM
Registered User
wrath90210's Avatar
So I tried just soldering the wires directly to the trainer port on the back. I get a green light but no control (even after re-binding) and my transmitter's low voltage alarm goes nuts. Do I need a resistor? When I move the DL antenna with my hand the alarm stops but I still don't have control. I've saved up weeks worth of grass cutting to get my hands on this but gah, I'm so lost.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 31, 2012, 05:54 PM
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
I received a question on replacing a lost SMA dummy plug. Anyone have a source or specs? I found some 50ohm ones, but they were listed for something like 2Ghz...probably not a problem, but just want to ask before relaying any information on. Thanks.
May 31, 2012, 06:01 PM
Registered User
wrath90210's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrath90210
So I tried just soldering the wires directly to the trainer port on the back. I get a green light but no control (even after re-binding) and my transmitter's low voltage alarm goes nuts. Do I need a resistor? When I move the DL antenna with my hand the alarm stops but I still don't have control. I've saved up weeks worth of grass cutting to get my hands on this but gah, I'm so lost.
anyone?
May 31, 2012, 06:17 PM
Registered User
wrath90210's Avatar
made some progress. Green LED on TX and signal and power on the receiver. I bound it correctly but the link light is still off on the receiver and still no control. Hmm...
May 31, 2012, 06:19 PM
FPV nut
traderdmb's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrath90210
anyone?
what type of controller are you using? I am no pro at this stuff but I am pretty sure that you should not remove the antenna on the DL tx while it's on. I would be sure its ok before you do it again.
May 31, 2012, 06:23 PM
Registered User
wrath90210's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by traderdmb
what type of controller are you using? I am no pro at this stuff but I am pretty sure that you should not remove the antenna on the DL tx while it's on. I would be sure its ok before you do it again.
The antenna is on the dragonlink. Never removed it. It transmits a signal and the receiver knows it's there. The problem is I can't get control. I had to use a 3s lipo to power my transmitter in order to power DL and the normal Tx. It's a Futaba 6exp. I have the wires directly soldered to the trainer port. V+, ground and PPM. My transmitter is also set directly to PPM.
May 31, 2012, 06:29 PM
Registered User
wrath90210's Avatar
HAH I got it! The channles are switched ! DUh!
May 31, 2012, 06:32 PM
Registered User
wrath90210's Avatar
This could just be my case. My channels on the receiver are labeled incorrectly. Ch8-Ch1 are opposite Or it could just be something strange with me . Idk Mike just letting you know as I have not read about this problem anywhere else.
May 31, 2012, 06:43 PM
Registered User
wow you guys are binding, i just got home and saw my tiny little USPS box. YIPPEE
May 31, 2012, 06:54 PM
Registered User
Mine showed up. I have already installed the TX and bound the RX. Thanks for a great product.
May 31, 2012, 07:09 PM
It's all up from here..
CuznWeakEyes's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrath90210
Maybe this is more helpful
[snip]
Any help is appreciated

Any yes the transmiter is ppm out lol
I can only ask if you tried with the included 10K Ω resistor connected between the +ve and signal wires? Seems to be a requirement for many Futaba radios.....See here:

http://www.dragonlinkstore.com/v2/node/10

EDIT: O.K.....I see you got it going. Disregard this message......hehe...

Cuzn
May 31, 2012, 07:25 PM
Registered User
As what i understand from V2, it no longer needs the resistor!

Felipe
May 31, 2012, 07:34 PM
Registered User
tushev's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic
I received a question on replacing a lost SMA dummy plug. Anyone have a source or specs? I found some 50ohm ones, but they were listed for something like 2Ghz...probably not a problem, but just want to ask before relaying any information on. Thanks.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/220956527367...84.m1497.l2649 it should be okay, it's DC to 3ghz. Also you can use it with up to 2W Tx
May 31, 2012, 09:06 PM
I think it'll work this time!!
Chairwolf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gundamnitpete
I lost my FPV quad guys

I was WAYYYY high, gettign above the clouds shots for our next video. I just wanted to go up, then come down. Had my buddy dave spotting for full size aircraft (none in the area).

I lost video signal I put the quad in stability mode and lowered the throttle. Eventually i got a little signal, and it looked like the quad was about a half mile away. I tried to put it into a field. Thus far, we haven't found it.

So that's a VC450 frame, copter control board, Gopro, 32Gig SD card, Dragonlink RX,immersion TX, Ibcrazy cloverleaf, nanotech battery, 3S100mah fligtg pack, 4 ESc's, and four motors gone....

Sad day for me me and that quad have been through alopt together. All the team white llama videos were with that quad.
Sorry man, I know the feeling. I lost 2 planes, but I got them both back. I can offer you this help:

Forget about where it SHOULD be.

Look in the places where THERE IS NO WAY IT COULD BE.

You know, over THERE? NO WAY!! It should be over here. Yup, go THERE and look. Look about 500 feet (or even yards) in the WRONG DIRECTION. That's where it probably is. One of my planes that flew away was found almost 1 mile IN THE WRONG DIRECTION. Seriously!

You will find it, and you'll be amazed where it was. Just don't give up!

All the best. Keep us up to date, ok? We're waiting for the good news.

Now GO GET IT!!!

Bob
aka
Chairwolf
Last edited by Chairwolf; May 31, 2012 at 09:14 PM.
May 31, 2012, 09:42 PM
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chairwolf
Sorry man, I know the feeling. I lost 2 planes, but I got them both back. I can offer you this help:

Forget about where it SHOULD be.

Look in the places where THERE IS NO WAY IT COULD BE.

You know, over THERE? NO WAY!! It should be over here. Yup, go THERE and look. Look about 500 feet (or even yards) in the WRONG DIRECTION. That's where it probably is. One of my planes that flew away was found almost 1 mile IN THE WRONG DIRECTION. Seriously!

You will find it, and you'll be amazed where it was. Just don't give up!

All the best. Keep us up to date, ok? We're waiting for the good news.

Now GO GET IT!!!

Bob
aka
Chairwolf
Good idea. There's also the take another plane to the same spot and loose control of it then watch where it goes...you'll find the first nearby where the second crashes!!!! Hmmm...maybe not such a good recommendation after all!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Long Range UHF RC system now avail on STOCK thomasscherrer FPV Equipment 14323 Nov 10, 2017 05:57 AM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF Long range RC system - BEST VIDEO contest for AUGUST !!! JettPilot FPV Talk 61 Aug 01, 2017 06:53 PM
Wanted Scherrer UHF long Range or Dragon Link patrick21x FPV Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 24, 2015 04:50 AM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 05:23 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF RC System - Video Contest JettPilot FPV Talk 63 Aug 02, 2011 11:52 PM