Thread Tools
Feb 01, 2013, 11:16 PM
Registered User

Help!!!


Ok i have the DL working ,but now on my naza the channels are all wrong .Any one have this prob and is there a work around or a fix ?


Thanks

David
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 01, 2013, 11:45 PM
Registered User
Mike,
I am trying to setup my failsafe but the DL box does not have a failsafe button as indicated in directions. Can you direct me to setting this?

Thanks
Buzz
Feb 01, 2013, 11:49 PM
Just trying to get a nut.
scrtsqrl's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinturbostang
Try turning off the gyros and see if it still does it.
I did. No jitter. I have my DL on a Turnigy 9X.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic
I don't see why not. It seems counter-intuitive to calibrate first then bind, but that's the way Mike says to do it and it's worked for me. Though, in all honesty, my first V2 got bound then calibrated and it's working fine to date.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JettPilot
Sure, it does not matter if you do something first, or even bind 1000 time and then calibrate, just as long as you bind again after you calibrate. This assures that the last bind is the best one

Mike
Bound and calibrated. Both Rxs work. Rssi voltage as read on my DOSD is 2.75 at 100%.

Thanks again!
Feb 01, 2013, 11:51 PM
Registered User
Helishoen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Rushing
Ok i have the DL working ,but now on my naza the channels are all wrong .Any one have this prob and is there a work around or a fix ?


Thanks

David
David, What radio are you using ? and naza connection, SBus ?
Feb 02, 2013, 12:21 AM
If it's to be, it's up to me.
subsonic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinturbostang
Hi Mike.

I have control of the receiver from my transmitter. No problems there. It's set to PPM and is bound to the receiver (I didn't change the binding, just did a calibration).

It's just that the servos twitch when I have the controls at rest. Doesn't seem like it should do that since it's a digital system. So the only thing I can think of is the DL Tx is so powerful that it causes interference across the servo lead when really close. Either that or the PPM stream from the RC tx to the DL tx is also being affected. As I said, if I put the dummy load on the DL Tx, the problem goes away. Clean control of the servos then. So it seems like when the power is reduced, it gets better. But I'd like to know where the problem is... servo leads on the plane, or PPM wire on the Tx.
So what happens when you take the DL tx some distance away from the RX?
Does the jitteriness occur with the VTX off?
Feb 02, 2013, 01:27 AM
Registered User
I ordered on 29th of Jan , until now no shpping details , no information in the email except the paypal receipt ..
Please update me with the Tracking number Mike , thank you
Feb 02, 2013, 03:10 AM
Dreamer
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz kill
Mike,
I am trying to setup my failsafe but the DL box does not have a failsafe button as indicated in directions. Can you direct me to setting this?

Thanks
Buzz
14. Now, set the failsafe on the DragonLink RX. See the section titled “Setting the Failsafe” for more information.
a. Start with the DragonLink TX and RX on, as well as the RC transmitter. You must have a green light on the DragonLink TX, and a blue light on the DragonLink RX indicating a link before proceeding.
b. Put the sticks and switches into the configuration they must be in during a failsafe condition.
c. Press and hold the failsafe/menu button on the DragonLink TX for at least 5 seconds. (= Bind button)


Straight from the manual ... page 1 of this thread
Feb 02, 2013, 04:01 AM
Registered User
Is DL coming with the cables to updatete rx and tx firmware when needed?
Feb 02, 2013, 04:27 AM
Registered User
Tikky's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by fariselyas
I ordered on 29th of Jan , until now no shpping details , no information in the email except the paypal receipt ..
Please update me with the Tracking number Mike , thank you
I ordered mine on 27 th of January. Shipping details (to France) where received via Paypal (!) on 31h with tracking number. Tracking says the package has been accepted on the 28th (24 h after I ordered) and there's no more information on the tracking web page since that day. It seem's to be stuck there, in Florida, for 5 days....
Feb 02, 2013, 04:54 AM
Registered User
GLADUS63's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tikky
I ordered mine on 27 th of January. Shipping details (France) where received via Paypal (!) on 31h with tracking number. Tracking says the package has been accepted on the 28th (24 h after I ordered) and there's no more information on the tracking web page since that day. It seem's to be stuck there, in Florida, for 5 days....
Pas de stress a va viendre ;-)
C'est pas jour le tracking !

Cedric
Feb 02, 2013, 06:04 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by fariselyas
I ordered on 29th of Jan , until now no shpping details , no information in the email except the paypal receipt ..
Please update me with the Tracking number Mike , thank you
I ordered mine on 27 th of January. Shipping details (to France) where received via Paypal (!) on 31h with tracking number. Tracking says the package has been accepted on the 28th (24 h after I ordered) and there's no more information on the tracking web page since that day. It seem's to be stuck there, in Florida, for 5 days....
you got the info after 5 days ..
that means i should get it by tonight , or maybe tomorrow morning ..
am building wing now , i just hope it will arrive on time
Feb 02, 2013, 06:50 AM
Registered User
Hi all,


I've recently received a DL system, hooked the Tx up to my Turnigy 9X (triple-checking all connections). The LED doesn't light up at all (I'm thinking either faulty LED, DL Tx, or it might've been damaged during shipping, although box came in without dents..)

Any suggestions?
Feb 02, 2013, 07:40 AM
UH60 Pilot
E1Allen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by freakykid313
Hi all,


I've recently received a DL system, hooked the Tx up to my Turnigy 9X (triple-checking all connections). The LED doesn't light up at all (I'm thinking either faulty LED, DL Tx, or it might've been damaged during shipping, although box came in without dents..)

Any suggestions?
Describe your process, include a picture, try it on another remote. From what I've read, it's probably not the Dragonlink.
Feb 02, 2013, 08:16 AM
Registered User
I just checked the Rx. Is in working order, thinking it isn't a faulty LED either..

Quote:
you got the info after 5 days ..
that means i should get it by tonight , or maybe tomorrow morning ..
am building wing now , i just hope it will arrive on time
I got mine after less than a month, being international.. was quite disappointed because I didn't get any details either.. My HK order arrived earlier..

If you live in the US it shouldn't take too long.. Right?
Feb 02, 2013, 08:18 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by E1Allen
Describe your process, include a picture, try it on another remote. From what I've read, it's probably not the Dragonlink.
I can do that, see if it does anything.. (it's powered by AAs, don't have them with me atm)


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Long Range UHF RC system now avail on STOCK thomasscherrer FPV Equipment 14300 Jun 07, 2017 03:10 AM
Wanted Scherrer UHF long Range or Dragon Link patrick21x FPV Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 24, 2015 03:50 AM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF Long range RC system - BEST VIDEO contest for AUGUST !!! JettPilot FPV Talk 60 Aug 21, 2014 03:40 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 04:23 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF RC System - Video Contest JettPilot FPV Talk 63 Aug 02, 2011 10:52 PM