Thread Tools
Apr 20, 2013, 08:32 AM
Registered User
Could someone help me with these old-gen v3.1 Plushes ?
They sould be ATMega ones by the date I bought them (mid-2011), they've got pads in a row on the upper PCB, there seems to be 3x4 4166 NFETs, but I can't find any pictures or information on the web to confirm all of that.

So if I'm right, I've got 2 questions :
- which SimonK firmware should I use ? TGY ?
- could someone give me a hint of the mosi/miso/.... sequence ?

Thank you !!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Apr 20, 2013, 09:11 AM
Registered User
hi there guys where can i find this to download
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1577773
Apr 20, 2013, 11:49 AM
CD-ROM Junkie
Art Newland's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by helifreak592
hi there guys where can i find this to download
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1577773
You'd be much better off using;
http://lazyzero.de/kkflashtool
Apr 20, 2013, 01:19 PM
Registered User

New Model of HK-40A ESC?


Hi,

I recently got four HK-40A ESC for my first quad. After reading some about flashing ESCs for multirotors I decided to do so and looked up my ESCs in "The List". There I found the rct50a.hex for my ESCs. But after flashing all motors only stuttered, even after changing the wires. So I removed the heatshrink completely an realised, that my ESCs look different from the picture (see my picture). After checking all the other images in "The List", I came to the conclusion, that my ESCs look more like the Robby Roxxy BL-Control 730 and I have to use the rb50a.hex. That flashed, the ESCs work perfect!

So, to make an long story short: If you have the HK-40A remove the heatshrink an check how they look. If they look like mine use the rb50a.hex.

Hope this helps someone.
Sorry if this has allready been posted, but my quick search revealed nothing...

Have fun!
Apr 22, 2013, 12:05 AM
Registered User
I have the hk blueseries 20 amp esc and got it flashed with the bs_nfet.hex it worked fine the first time i armed my kk2 board it made the different sounding beeps and idled up the motor and it was delayed in starting compared to the other so i went in to adjust the motor start on the kk2 board uped it to 20 and rearmed the board and nothing happened out of the esc i tried unplugging the battery also tried resetting the throttle adjustment and got nothing still so i hooked the esc up and reflashed it with that file and it said that the flash was succesful i hooked it back up tried everything i tried before and still nothing. you think the esc is fried or s it something else please help i dont want to try flashing the others till i can figure out what went wrong?
Apr 23, 2013, 05:27 AM
Registered User
3dx450's Avatar

reflashing esc


was looking into flashing my esc i read the forum and i have a compatible esc . i know where to connect the wires . can you explain what file i need to upload.

i have the mystery 30 amp firedragon esc
i these are the steps

- Identify the right pins
- Make a connector to the AVR Programmer
- Install AVRDUDE and use this command for reflashing:

just not sure which file to upload
Apr 23, 2013, 06:03 AM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
GO to the google doc with all the compatible ESC https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...BQkZZRlE#gid=0
And search for your ESC, there is on column with the firmware type to use. It is TGY for your ESC.
To make it easier you can use my tool from kkflashtool.de to upload the right firmware. You don't have to download anything more. The tool downloads the firmware for you. Just select Programmer, ATmega8 based ESC and the tgy.hex from the dedicated dropdown boxes.

Christian
Apr 23, 2013, 12:27 PM
Registered User

ESC starts spinning at full throttle


Hi Guys,

I have a question. I have a flashed my ESCs on my octocopter. Today I went flying for the 10th time with this system. Somewhere during flight one of the motors went spinning at full throttle. The octocopter started to compensate, resulting in all motors spinning at extreme speeds. This resulted in a extremely fast climb and finally in a crash.

Any ideas how this is possible?

Thanks!!
Apr 23, 2013, 12:48 PM
g0t rabb1t?
ABLomas's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by trailfinder
Any ideas how this is possible?
Yes, fix your FC.
Apr 24, 2013, 02:28 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABLomas
Yes, fix your FC.
I doubt it is my DJI FC. I never had any problems with that. Any other suggestions? Interference? Calibration?
Apr 24, 2013, 03:03 AM
g0t rabb1t?
ABLomas's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by trailfinder
I doubt it is my DJI FC. I never had any problems with that. Any other suggestions? Interference? Calibration?
Anything.
Bad connectors. Bad hardware. Shortened wires....
n+k causes, and you didn't even wrote which ESC's and which FW are using...
Apr 24, 2013, 10:01 AM
Suspended Account
Sounds like it was on the way to homeland.
I can assure you it had nothing to do with this firmware though.
Perhaps you want to order some *** ESC to go with your *** controller.
Apr 25, 2013, 04:00 PM
Registered User
ChuckAdams's Avatar

Changes to Hobby King F30-A?


Does anyone know if Hobby King made any changes to their F-30A ESC? I flashed three of them for a Tri and they all flashed fine. When I put a battery on them the magic smoke came out almost immediately.

When I remove the shrink wrap the first component that connects to the red motor wire is fried. Thought it may have been a short the first time, but on the second run it fried a motor as well.

Used the latest software off the site with the kkmultiflashtool.

I have six of these same ESC's running in a hexcopter that I made last year and they work great. Not sure why they keep frying this time.
Apr 25, 2013, 06:21 PM
Registered User
What firmware did you flash it/them with? That side looks identical but pics of the other side would be useful
Apr 26, 2013, 12:41 AM
hacker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobert
What is the purpose for removing the EMF caps?
Hi, Neal! The capacitors are, in theory, for allowing the code to be more simple in how it deals with noise on the sense inputs. However, it also lags the detected zero-crossing, which makes the motor timing not consistent over the RPM range and in some cases it can make it more difficult to start, since starting has to be very sensitive to anything that looks like crossings as it has no idea what sort of motor is attached.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaggy
Could someone help me with these old-gen v3.1 Plushes ?
See the spreadsheet and previous posts on the subject.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Rctimer 30A esc cutting out with KK board Efliernz Multirotor Drone Talk 2 May 26, 2011 02:20 PM
Sold FS: Tricopter Parts- HK401b, Pentium 30A ESC, rctimer 750kv motors pwu_1 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Jan 18, 2011 09:58 PM
Sold RCTimer 2826-6 + ESC 30A New in packaging will trade as well Pics Added! planebldr Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 May 25, 2010 09:54 PM
Discussion RCTimer 30A Programmable ESC hunter7193 Power Systems 8 Jan 02, 2010 02:27 PM
For Sale Several New ESC's - 10a, 20a, 30a - Reduced Callen9345 Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Apr 20, 2009 02:31 PM