RCTimer/Turnigy/Hobbywing ESC DIY Firmware Flashing - Page 426 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Nov 16, 2012, 02:48 AM
g0t rabb1t?
ABLomas's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedSky
At lower power the F30A is just as efficient as the T40A but I still have the unexplained 25% lower maximum power (thrust and amps) from the F30A.
Very simple question - did you calibrated ESC's after flashing (so ESC's will know your testing rig endpoints)?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 16, 2012, 03:33 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABLomas
Very simple question - did you calibrated ESC's after flashing (so ESC's will know your testing rig endpoints)?
Yes, all ESCs were calibrated on the same DX8.

I suppose some ESCs will have a higher resistance than others so with a low resistance motor like the MT4008 it might make a difference.
Nov 16, 2012, 04:44 AM
Registered User
Has anyone had any success flashing 50A HK Blue Series ESCs with SimonK firmware and which file seems to be working??

Thanks,

Lance
Nov 16, 2012, 04:17 PM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jy0933
Update on Dynam Detrum 40A

chip layout is same as T40A

hex file used tp_nfet.hex I flashed it with kktool set bootloader[attached]

usblink update is yet to be confirmed... pin identification will be update later with pin id
Dude, this is a life saver, that is a MONEY saver!!!

Thank you.
Nov 16, 2012, 08:48 PM
hacker
Quote:
Originally Posted by acuralegendz
Has anyone seen or flashed this version of the HK Redbrick 30a
Hello! Looks the same to me. Assuming they aren't still disabling SPI flashing by setting the RSTDISBL fuse in the factory, it should work if you can flash tp.hex.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedSky
Yes, all ESCs were calibrated on the same DX8.

I suppose some ESCs will have a higher resistance than others so with a low resistance motor like the MT4008 it might make a difference.
You'll know if you're reaching full throttle since it should happen rigth before the top of your stick movement, and going higher/trimming higher should have no effect. There is no possible way that resistance will have any effect, or the ESC would catch on fire. It can only be timing (which should only have a very small effect) or input voltage.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vortexxx
Has anyone had any success flashing 50A HK Blue Series ESCs with SimonK firmware and which file seems to be working??
I haven't got any of those yet since they weren't carrying them before, but since the 60A is "bs.hex", I would assume the 50A is, too. You could try and let us know if it works. If not, you should follow this guide to see what it should be.
Nov 16, 2012, 09:17 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk
......


You'll know if you're reaching full throttle since it should happen rigth before the top of your stick movement, and going higher/trimming higher should have no effect. There is no possible way that resistance will have any effect, or the ESC would catch on fire. It can only be timing (which should only have a very small effect) or input voltage.



.......
OK, the other possibility is that the motors are not all the same but I doubt that. I did check the throttle by going to 125% and, as you say, it makes no difference and I checked for voltage effects by changing batteries. I guess you'd know if it' could be timing on your firmware but the RCTigermotor T40A ESCs are on "high" timing because thay can stall the motors if they're lower.
Nov 16, 2012, 09:48 PM
What goes up...
acuralegendz's Avatar
any idea which pins go where,sorry im used to the simplicity of the f30s
Nov 16, 2012, 10:37 PM
Registered User
rukie's Avatar
Hi it might not be the proper thread but csn anybody direct me to a seller who has hobbyking simonk f30?
Nov 16, 2012, 10:47 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rukie
Hi it might not be the proper thread but csn anybody direct me to a seller who has hobbyking simonk f30?
I sold a bunch last month but they been out of stock and the last batch I bought I kept for my builds. I will be selling some other mystery 30a soon.
Nov 17, 2012, 02:41 AM
Registered User
hi simonk

help me again, I have sent message to your inbox ,sorry because it does not fit this thread
I want to change esc braking mode, used for car

I have used the program your,it is posted on this thread, dedicated to the car, use all the type esc brushles of the multicopter
 it works fine, but I want to brake mode become more flexible

First application of reverse throttle = Brake. Back to neutral and then reverse throttle again = Reverse.

when you have free time, help me change the program
Thank you again ,wish health
Last edited by fantasy1988; Nov 17, 2012 at 02:49 AM.
Nov 17, 2012, 02:56 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk
Hello! Looks the same to me. Assuming they aren't still disabling SPI flashing by setting the RSTDISBL fuse in the factory, it should work if you can flash tp.hex.



You'll know if you're reaching full throttle since it should happen rigth before the top of your stick movement, and going higher/trimming higher should have no effect. There is no possible way that resistance will have any effect, or the ESC would catch on fire. It can only be timing (which should only have a very small effect) or input voltage.



I haven't got any of those yet since they weren't carrying them before, but since the 60A is "bs.hex", I would assume the 50A is, too. You could try and let us know if it works. If not, you should follow this guide to see what it should be.
Hi simonk i have the same problem of acuralegendz with new redbrick 30A
try many firmware but my first esc burning during test.
The pcb of this esc is very similar to birdie 30A pcb
Nov 17, 2012, 12:52 PM
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
I am having a problem which I am unsure why it is happening. I am having problems calibrating the max throttle on my esc. I have HK a30 esc with the lastest BS N-Fet firmware. When I put it at max throttle, plug the esc into my receiver, then add power the esc doesn't beep but just spools up. Any idea why this is?
Nov 18, 2012, 06:57 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by acuralegendz
Has anyone seen or flashed this version of the HK Redbrick 30a
I have the same, tp.hex is working.
You need to calibrate the ESC after flashing or it will not spin.
Nov 18, 2012, 07:03 PM
What goes up...
acuralegendz's Avatar
Hey andi can you sen me a pic for which pins go where?
Nov 18, 2012, 07:33 PM
Registered User
Here is a picture with cable numbers.
The numbers are from the 10pin cable to the winasp


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Rctimer 30A esc cutting out with KK board Efliernz Multirotor Drone Talk 2 May 26, 2011 03:20 PM
Sold FS: Tricopter Parts- HK401b, Pentium 30A ESC, rctimer 750kv motors pwu_1 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Jan 18, 2011 10:58 PM
Sold RCTimer 2826-6 + ESC 30A New in packaging will trade as well Pics Added! planebldr Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 May 25, 2010 10:54 PM
Discussion RCTimer 30A Programmable ESC hunter7193 Power Systems 8 Jan 02, 2010 03:27 PM
For Sale Several New ESC's - 10a, 20a, 30a - Reduced Callen9345 Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Apr 20, 2009 03:31 PM