Flycam / KK Blackboard / Naviboard / Sonar Thread - Page 105 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Dec 05, 2012, 01:23 PM
Registered User
Gone to V2.0 will test tomorrow
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 06, 2012, 01:01 AM
Registered User
Hi guys!

I've got MCFC set and FlyCam OSD. OK, I put up on GPS problems. "Hold the position" means drift within 10m radius with this equipment.
Now I have two unsolved problems with my MCFC:
1) Can't set the enpoints to servo's. I've already broken the gear on one servo in the gimbal. Anyone who knows how to set the endpoint to tilt/roll servo please let know.
2) The current and voltage sensor on OSD is wrong. For example it writes 13.0V 1.0A when I put the fully charged battery. The real vaues must be 12.6V 0.6A.
I'd written to Minsoo about both problems but haven't recieved anything yet. He's just ignoring me.
Would be happy for any help.
Last edited by djyen; Dec 06, 2012 at 01:07 AM.
Dec 06, 2012, 04:02 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafecubain
Dear Sir
please check as video.
IMG 0939 (0 min 17 sec)

if the connection is correct,the GPS module seems to be a problem.
actually, plug in the board and the blue led must be blink.
if the blue led fix,the MCFC does not get the signal of the GPS module.
we will send it

Thanks
Dec 06, 2012, 04:03 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by djyen
Hi guys!

I've got MCFC set and FlyCam OSD. OK, I put up on GPS problems. "Hold the position" means drift within 10m radius with this equipment.
Now I have two unsolved problems with my MCFC:
1) Can't set the enpoints to servo's. I've already broken the gear on one servo in the gimbal. Anyone who knows how to set the endpoint to tilt/roll servo please let know.
2) The current and voltage sensor on OSD is wrong. For example it writes 13.0V 1.0A when I put the fully charged battery. The real vaues must be 12.6V 0.6A.
I'd written to Minsoo about both problems but haven't recieved anything yet. He's just ignoring me.
Would be happy for any help.
Dear Sir
I have sent emai already
please check email.

Thanks
Dec 06, 2012, 07:45 AM
Registered User
cafecubain's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minsoo Kim
Dear Sir
please check as video.
http://youtu.be/2hxVtWgILm8
if the connection is correct,the GPS module seems to be a problem.
actually, plug in the board and the blue led must be blink.
if the blue led fix,the MCFC does not get the signal of the GPS module.
we will send it

Thanks
Hi Mr Minsoo

I have a doubt, the blue LED GPS, should illuminate even when not connected to GPS module?

Anyway, I would send the whole set (the MCFC and GPS) to check it.

Please confirm if I send it.

many thanks!!

Gps Minsoo test (1 min 3 sec)
Dec 06, 2012, 11:54 AM
SKYDro FPV
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafecubain
Hi Mr Minsoo

I have a doubt, the blue LED GPS, should illuminate even when not connected to GPS module?

Anyway, I would send the whole set (the MCFC and GPS) to check it.

Please confirm if I send it.

many thanks!!

http://youtu.be/djgsHhN0ECw

Hi,
like posted you in my last post yu had 2 options
-wire, connections
-gps module

Wen your GPS module is not working NO BLUE LED FLASHING
made you a vid check.

MCFC Blue led basic problem (NOT FLASHING) (2 min 16 sec)
Dec 06, 2012, 12:38 PM
Registered User
cafecubain's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeO82
Hi,
like posted you in my last post yu had 2 options
-wire, connections
-gps module

Wen your GPS module is not working NO BLUE LED FLASHING
made you a vid check.
Hi GeO82

Thanks for your time and help!!

Everything seems to be the GPS module (is possible battery be dead?).

I waiting for Mr Minsoo conclusions and confirmation to send this.

Thanks again and greetings!
Dec 06, 2012, 01:19 PM
SKYDro FPV
No problem,thats normal where a thread is for, i think that your gps module went kamikaze.
Maybe that also has something to do with your gps position hold, that gps module was not
operating correct. hopefully wen you get a new gps module your problem is fixed.
grtz!
Dec 06, 2012, 08:21 PM
Registered User
Has anyone found out the correct way to program the 20A FlyCam ESCs?
It says to program it by the manual, but there isn't one so it's kind of tricky.

Mine are working fine, but I would like to be able to reprogram them if needed.

Also, I've changed all the four FlyCam 925 motors since three of them got to much axial play, and the rear bearings had puked out all their grease :/
Dec 06, 2012, 09:43 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafecubain
Hi Mr Minsoo

I have a doubt, the blue LED GPS, should illuminate even when not connected to GPS module?

Anyway, I would send the whole set (the MCFC and GPS) to check it.

Please confirm if I send it.

many thanks!!

http://youtu.be/djgsHhN0ECw
Dear Sir
the blue led have to blink when the GPS function is activated.
your board is not blink. I think the GPS module is out of order.
we will replace it with new one.

Thanks
Dec 07, 2012, 07:48 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by funkis_jackson
Has anyone found out the correct way to program the 20A FlyCam ESCs?
It says to program it by the manual, but there isn't one so it's kind of tricky.

Mine are working fine, but I would like to be able to reprogram them if needed.

Also, I've changed all the four FlyCam 925 motors since three of them got to much axial play, and the rear bearings had puked out all their grease :/
Nevermind, I found out that the only programming that is possible is the throttle range on these
Dec 08, 2012, 06:21 AM
Registered User
finally i had the time and parts to finish the mcfc quad.

Dec 08, 2012, 06:59 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox
finally i had the time and parts to finish the mcfc quad.

Very clean build Warthox!
Is it Tiger-motors outrunners you are using?

The prop-adapters look like so.
What KV engines are these?

I have 900kv mated with my 10 inch carbon fibre props.
Dec 08, 2012, 10:50 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by funkis_jackson
Very clean build Warthox!
Is it Tiger-motors outrunners you are using?

The prop-adapters look like so.
What KV engines are these?

I have 900kv mated with my 10 inch carbon fibre props.
thanks. yes these are tigers. mt2208 1100kv.

i made a first flight today. all settings default. pots centered. acc and baro worked well.
i couldnt test gps since i got no stable lock. i left the quad on a table and it took several minutes to get a gps lock but it wasnt stable and 'locked out' shortly after.
the weather wasnt that good. snow and fog.
Dec 08, 2012, 01:49 PM
Registered User
AsylumET's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox
thanks. yes these are tigers. mt2208 1100kv.

i made a first flight today. all settings default. pots centered. acc and baro worked well.
i couldnt test gps since i got no stable lock. i left the quad on a table and it took several minutes to get a gps lock but it wasnt stable and 'locked out' shortly after.
the weather wasnt that good. snow and fog.
I am sure it isn't very noticeable if at all but binding your wires together makes more surface area to transfer vibrations. Leaving them loose inside a braided sleeve would still look nice and clean with less vibrations. That is one great looking quad though. Also not sure if you have seen or used them but this company has jumper wires of various sizes that fit much better than the typical servo jumpers. http://www.schmartboard.com/index.as...ucts_jch&id=42
Last edited by AsylumET; Dec 08, 2012 at 11:39 PM.


Thread Tools