New Tarot ZYX/ZYX-S/ZYX-S2 Flybarless System - Page 396 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Nov 23, 2012, 04:35 PM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by beenflying
The non HV versions also have a very good 6A BEC. I buy the Hi-model version, because it still has the dual leads (like the original Helidrive version), one for the BEC and one for programming.
Just to let you know, the latest batch of Hi-model ESC's (same as the YEP) I just received from Hobby Dream, don't have the dual leads either.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 23, 2012, 05:20 PM
Looptastic!
sp00fman's Avatar
What a shame. I noticed the PCB is slightly different, so no way to solder on our own program lead. Bummer

One of my program leads stopped working suddenly. can still program it with the Rx lead however. Bit strange. have not started the investigation. Might be a tight tie wrap that smothered the cable.
Nov 23, 2012, 05:53 PM
Zippy Puffer
2Doggs's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by beenflying
Just to let you know, the latest batch of Hi-model ESC's (same as the YEP) I just received from Hobby Dream, don't have the dual leads either.
Darn, the pics on their site still show the program lead!
Nov 23, 2012, 10:20 PM
Registered User
barnstorm100's Avatar
Hi guys, when I crashed my Tarot 500, the ZYX stopped working correctly. I bought another ZYX but got the ZYXs model this time. What I was wondering is, can I use only the satellite from my ar7010 receiver in this new ZYXs? If I can,what about the now 2 less antennas? Will it now loose reception easier? I'd like to loose that bunch of wires it has.
Thanks
Nov 23, 2012, 10:43 PM
Closed Account
I haven't taken the step to eliminate the main Spektrum RX on three ZYX-S, but you'll probably hear a lot of success stories (I haven't heard of any crashes resulting from just using a sat RX yet)
Nov 24, 2012, 12:38 AM
Registered User
Dr.M's Avatar
Personally, I do not and would not fly any heli 500 or bigger with just one Sat. I have a full Rx+1 sat on the Protos 500 (with a ZYCX-3x1000), and 2 sats on the Pantera 600 (MSH Brain).
Nov 24, 2012, 02:33 AM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Doggs
Darn, the pics on their site still show the program lead!
Yes, disappointing, but still the best ESC for the money, at the moment.
Nov 24, 2012, 09:02 PM
Registered User
Hi guys, im not a 3d flyer, i have two 450 with tarot zyx, i need to know your opinion on what is the best form to set the cyclic pitch usin tarot, and hao many degrees is good for scale and sport flyr?!?!

Also, what is the correct form to set the swashplate level and set the swash pitch limit with flybarless? because the head is in constant corrections when i touch or move the heli, you have any form of disable the gyro correction in Zyx-s with 3.5 firmware?? thnaks for help
Nov 24, 2012, 09:13 PM
Registered User
Dr.M's Avatar
Sorry, there's no way to disable the gyro. Just avoid moving the heli during setup and if you do move it, give it 30 seconds for the swashplate to decay back to center.

As for cyclic pitch range, it's really a personal preference. Any value from 8 degrees up to max available on your bird will work. Just make sure there's no binding at extreme inputs. I run 9* cyclic on my 450 and 9.5 on the 500 and 10* on the 600.
Nov 24, 2012, 09:20 PM
Zippy Puffer
2Doggs's Avatar

Low gains?


For stopping the controller from correcting movements when you're setting up, you could set your gains to a really low value - but make sure to reset them before trying to fly the heli. You might even save the setup settings to a .ini file.
Nov 24, 2012, 10:09 PM
Registered User
Thanks for suggestions, i want to try, also where i set the cyclic limit?? in the gyro menu or in the radio d/r? what is best?
Nov 25, 2012, 03:28 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by FherPR
Thanks for suggestions, i want to try, also where i set the cyclic limit?? in the gyro menu or in the radio d/r? what is best?
I was under the impression you can stop the gyro function if you use the stick method of programming, then once set you can move back to PC programming.
Nov 25, 2012, 07:56 AM
Registered User
I try it with the Zyx-s ans not work but with my zyx regular work
Nov 25, 2012, 12:19 PM
Registered User
My zyx should be here tomorrow. At last.. Just wondering what i can expect from going flybarless . Longer flight times? Etc?
Nov 25, 2012, 12:26 PM
Registered User
blevesque's Avatar
1st maden flight.... it hovered good but when I set it down it tipped on the spooldown. :-(


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion New ALZRC 3GYS Flybarless System beenflying Mini Helis 644 Dec 07, 2012 04:44 AM
Found Tarot 450 or like, long flybarless feather shafts TubeBarHeli Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 2 Jul 25, 2011 01:13 PM
For Sale New Align 3G Flybarless System V2.1 ptt81 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jun 06, 2011 04:55 PM
For Sale New 2 cell esc &motor FBL 4g6 spektromized DSM2 spektrum Sat URondo Flybarless system blueindian Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 May 31, 2011 06:09 PM
Discussion Tarot Flybarless avengedkevinfold Electric Heli Talk 1 May 04, 2011 04:46 AM