Sep 21, 2011, 04:43 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Can you help identify what Align 450 this is?

Hi guys. I'm a newbie with helicopters. Bought my blade cx2 few months ago and loved it. I have just purchased a blade SR as an upgrade but haven't done anything with it as yet as I'm still learning. Just hover and stuff. Anyway, I was thinking of eventually upgrading to a blade 400 or something along the line when I get better with the SR. Noticed on Craigslist yesterday for an Align 450 and the seller was wanting $200 for it. Seller stated he found this heli in a storage room at his work. The picture he posted has a bent flybar but everything else looks good. He has no way to check out the heli as he has no battery or transmitter. I offered $100 on the account there are posts on Craigslist with people selling their Align 450 with upgrades for around $200 and also I don't know the working condition of the heli. He agreed and I bought it since I figure a BNF blade 400 is currently selling a lot more than $100.

My question is what model of 450 do I have? The canopy says 450SA but comparing the 450SA on google, the parts are different so I'm turning to some experts here. I'm charging a 2150mah battery up and will try to see if she would spin tomorrow or not. Don't think I have the skill to fly her as yet though Attach are some pictures I took so you guys can help me decide what 450 model it is. Thanks guys

BTW, since I'm a newbie, should I replace the flybar or can I try to bend it back straight as much as I can?
to remove ads between posts
Sep 21, 2011, 04:53 PM
replace the fly bar with a Align 210mm One Cheap like 6 or 7 bucks for a pack of 2

To me that Looks Like a 450 sa with some Carbon fiber upgrades?
Sep 21, 2011, 10:40 PM
+1 TCB i have the same bird, and it looks just lke mine which is a 450 SA.
Sep 21, 2011, 10:56 PM
Yep, the 450 SE and SE V2 came in blue anodized aluminum so definitely started out as an SA, looks like some cnc upgrades from other companies as well.