View Poll Results: Which one is the best videocamera
Sony Nex 5 11 40.74%
Panasonic GH2 16 59.26%
Voters: 27. You may not vote on this poll

Aug 28, 2011, 01:09 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

Which is best: "Sony Nex 5" or "Panasonic GH2"?

I am a videographer about to buy a new camera, and I am have come down to 2 different alternatives, the "Sony Nex 5" and the "Panasonic GH2". Too me it seems like the choice is simple, GH2 is best. But is that really true, is it really that much better?

A lot of you out there has tried one or both of these cameras, and others of you have seen reviews and sample-videos.
Which camera do you think is the best for video?
Last edited by babanan; Aug 28, 2011 at 01:15 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Aug 28, 2011, 03:10 PM
Frogman
I haven't used both cams....heck I haven't really used either of the cams. But I am a pro videographer and know lots of people in the industry all around the world. I hear many of my colleagues and friends with GH2s (and the previous GH1) cameras and they all love them. On the other hand I know very few that have the Nex 5 to use for video. I know one videographer that got to beta test the Nex 5 and demo it at some big video show but he still shoots all his projects on Canon DSLRs. He loved the camera but the Canon 5D setups he has are in a different league.

Me personally, if I had to pick between the 2 it would be the GH2 over the Sony. The GH2 has some available firmware hacks out there that allow you to up the big rate of your files and get better quality among other cool little tricks.