World Smallest Lightest Indestructible 3D helicopter :Genius CP!! - Page 106 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Sep 23, 2011, 08:40 PM
Registered User
is the landing gear and battery holder built into the Main Frame ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottAllyn
Until dado gets some pictures, take a look at this one that Tom shot:



See those two struts on the battery compartment (just below the board) that run parallel to the landing gear struts? Those are only on one side of the battery compartment and they actually extend INTO the compartment quite a bit, limiting the width of the battery that you can fit in there. 'Slice those off with a hobby blade and you'll be able to use a wider battery (tho the stock battery will likely slip out very easily).
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 23, 2011, 08:40 PM
Heli collector
livonia bob's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic_marty
i have 5 other helis and i can't get any of them to bind via assigned ID ether....might be a only feature for the pro rx and the rx7202....


i did a google search and found no info on how to do it ...lol must be teeth grinding,hair pulling procedure to do...
It was always my understanding that it only worked with the 2801RX.. at the time..
Sep 23, 2011, 08:41 PM
Diverted by planks
tracknoob's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic_marty
yea it was me....but it was on the Devo 7....it was a snap to do and worked perfectly
Thanks, MM! I knew it wasn't just a brain cramp.

Do you mind listing the exact steps, maybe there is something stupid that we are forgetting...
Sep 23, 2011, 08:43 PM
Heli collector
livonia bob's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic_marty
seems to me if it does not work with the 2801 why would it come with the bind plug to clear the ID from the rx?
So that they only had to stock one type of parts bag..
Sep 23, 2011, 08:45 PM
QuAd FaNaTiC
Razors edge 29's Avatar
I flew mine is high winds tonight, 15-20mph+ with gusts; it handled it, but was hard to fly lol.

lipo's drained real fast, BUT

I am hoping/thinking its the colder temps that are doing this, and not something else.

Heli gets up in the air, has lots of power at first, but dies off quickly.

need to try indoors
Sep 23, 2011, 08:46 PM
Registered User
Hellraser's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic_marty
i have 5 other helis and i can't get any of them to bind via assigned ID ether....might be a only feature for the pro rx and the rx7202....
That surprises me I would have thought they had built the feature into the 2702 being a large Rx with futaba type plugs and a battery channel.

Regards David
Sep 23, 2011, 09:02 PM
Micro Helicopter Electrician
1Hammer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlefty
is the landing gear and battery holder built into the Main Frame ?
Yes.
Sep 23, 2011, 09:06 PM
<Marty>
ok i just tried it again on all my helis and still no working....even didn't work on the 8ch rx in the 2 hm1A's i have.....also the new rx2618v wont ID assign ether.....i did it exactly like the manual instructed and wont work....
Sep 23, 2011, 09:13 PM
Registered User
RM3Studios's Avatar
Holy silky smooth!! Just got my BNF 2801 pro version, tweaked the set-up a bit from out of the box. Did a test hover with a little moving around the living room to check the set-up. Seems they did a great job on the giro. It will hands free hover for a good amount of time. The tail to me takes too much stick to get it to move. I'm sure that can be fixed in the TX. I thought the V100D03 had small batteries, these are half the size So damn cute I can't wait to go outside and open it up a little
Sep 23, 2011, 09:27 PM
Registered User
sideburn's Avatar
Hey guys, I need some help testing my TheSteve converter.. If this is the wrong place does anyone know of an active thread where I can post this?

I need to test if my white signal wire is working to find out if my converter is bad or my ESC... it is one or the other.

I am getting positive voltage coming from my yellow wire that is connected to the RX but I am not getting any output to the motor.

Thanks for any help.
Sep 23, 2011, 09:36 PM
QuAd FaNaTiC
Razors edge 29's Avatar
well i have been trying mine inside, just testing on the desk and it is loosing power fast.

runs fine for about 30 seconds, then seems like its bogging, or loosing too much power.

i noticed the main motor gets really hot - so maybe its bad; I don't know.

perhaps lipos are bad.

has anyone else noticed if there main motor gets hot? not warm, but hot to touch.

my motor doesnt seem to be binding or anything
Sep 23, 2011, 09:42 PM
Registered User
RM3Studios's Avatar
I did 5 minutes around the living room slowly. Still sounded like it had enough juice to keep going. The battery was warm and both motors are hot.
Sep 23, 2011, 10:09 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by RM3Studios
I did 5 minutes around the living room slowly. Still sounded like it had enough juice to keep going. The battery was warm and both motors are hot.
Whats up RM? I ordered the 2801 BL version an I will probably be off work next week. Been working 13 days 12 hrs so haven't had alot of time to fly.
Last edited by vronny; Sep 23, 2011 at 11:08 PM.
Sep 23, 2011, 10:58 PM
Diverted by planks
tracknoob's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RM3Studios
Holy silky smooth!! Just got my BNF 2801 pro version, tweaked the set-up a bit from out of the box. Did a test hover with a little moving around the living room to check the set-up. Seems they did a great job on the giro. It will hands free hover for a good amount of time. The tail to me takes too much stick to get it to move. I'm sure that can be fixed in the TX. I thought the V100D03 had small batteries, these are half the size So damn cute I can't wait to go outside and open it up a little
Yup, I put -40 expo into the RUDD for my own 2801Pro based on great advice from right here, and that made the tail a lot more comfortable, and while it doesn't piro like an ice dancer, the tail does get around okay, now. The main thing is it HOLDS -- no blowouts!
Sep 23, 2011, 10:59 PM
Diverted by planks
tracknoob's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic_marty
ok i just tried it again on all my helis and still no working....even didn't work on the 8ch rx in the 2 hm1A's i have.....also the new rx2618v wont ID assign ether.....i did it exactly like the manual instructed and wont work....
Thanks for trying that out and reporting results back.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion smallest lightest 10-12mp camera? cdi3d Aerial Photography 16 Apr 27, 2011 10:36 PM
Article Think Geek's MX-1 RTF Helicopter Review: Is it the World's smallest R/C helicopter? Michael Heer Coaxial Helicopters 27 Oct 29, 2008 09:43 AM
The lightest 3D belt driven micro electric helicopter in the world--------ELE Firefox ELE kiki Product Announcements 42 Aug 28, 2007 12:49 AM
Discussion ELE firefox-100, flying weight 180g-the lightest 3D helicopter in the world. ELERC Mini Helis 11 Jun 21, 2007 09:17 AM