Aug 20, 2011, 09:09 AM
dbc
dbc
dbc
Thread OP
Discussion

Flyzozne Sensei

I bought this plane to use as a trainer. I've been flying for several years but have friends who want help getting into RC planes.

It arrived from Tower nicely double boxed and with all the parts bubble wrapped inside the main box. A couple items like the main landing gear should have been taped down but weren't. Still, no shipping damage and no marks on the foam - very unusual.

This has got the be the worlds easiest and quickest plane to assemble. Two screws for the main gear, two bolts on the wing and one on the tail. Mount the prop and it's done!

Observed things I like:

Easy assembly, no ugly rubber bands for the wings, large wheels and sturdy gear, battery access from the top of the plane - no need to flip it over and balance it on your knee to change battery. Flys on the standard and inexpensive 2200mah 3s battery.

Observed things I didn't like:

The cowl is glued on - could be hard to remove without cuting it off. This would be an issue only for repairs but this is a trainer, afterall. No provision for adjusting the aileron position - the servo cover is glued on and only z-bends at the aileron horns.

I got a couple of flights in after assembly and I'm very happy with how it flys. Only has modest power but adequate for a trainer. It was able to take off on a rough, fairly high grass field. Landed very nicely here, too. It's very stable and predictable just as a trainer should be.

Anyone else have one yet? What are you're impressions?
Last edited by dbc; Aug 22, 2011 at 09:36 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Aug 21, 2011, 05:34 AM
Right Rudder
David,

I am shocked and surprised that no one has opened a thread on this nice trainer model and I looked and looked everywhere and nothing. Seems like you are the first to discuss this model.