Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jul 30, 2012, 08:32 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0st4L
which motors do you pair?
The Front 2, the Rear 2, the Left 2 and the Right 2 the set the WKM to a "+" quad, it is simple.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jul 30, 2012, 09:29 PM
BUILD.FLY.CRASH.REPEAT.
p0st4L's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarro
The Front 2, the Rear 2, the Left 2 and the Right 2 the set the WKM to a "+" quad, it is simple.
that's brilliant.

...now, how do i go about buying you a drink for that tasty lil bit of information?

thanks
Jul 31, 2012, 06:24 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0st4L
that's brilliant.

...now, how do i go about buying you a drink for that tasty lil bit of information?

thanks
LOL
Just keep posting videos.
Jul 31, 2012, 01:59 PM
Registered User
My last video...
Final test - All safety test are done (3 min 32 sec)
Jul 31, 2012, 02:10 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich
very impressive!! Detail please?(frame, motors, props, and mostly gimbal )
Jul 31, 2012, 02:13 PM
I never finish anyth
Quote:
Originally Posted by IconFlyer
very impressive!! Detail please?(frame, motors, props, and mostly gimbal )
Me thinks that looks like S800/Zenmuse... landing gear gave the clue.
Jul 31, 2012, 02:15 PM
Registered User
yup with Nex 7
Jul 31, 2012, 03:18 PM
DJI Supporter
Sid3ways's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich
yup with Nex 7
Even more interesting, which Z15 did you buy then?
Jul 31, 2012, 03:30 PM
Registered User
Z15 can be ordered with Nex5N or Nex7 or GH2 all the way from pre-order. GH2 is last to ship to customers.
Nex7 is out for more than a month.
Jul 31, 2012, 04:37 PM
DJI Supporter
Sid3ways's Avatar
That is news to me. Any chance of the GH2 unit supporting the Sony A65 since they are *roughly* the same size/weight.
Jul 31, 2012, 09:18 PM
Registered User

RTH - How?


So...

I finally got up the nerve to test the RTH. It all looked good in the assistant and turned blue when it was supposed to......

So I turned off the transmitter (counterintuitive) and watched the hex hover for 15 seconds or so then move overhead and start to descend. On the way down it started to move in circles about 30 feet in diameter (always pointed front) I knew this was not going to be a pretty landing, so I switched the transmitter back on, but there was no response and I couldn't regain control.

It landed with moderate damage. 3 props, a landing skid, and now one of my motors seems to be stiff.

Any ideas on why this happened?
Jul 31, 2012, 09:29 PM
Suspended Account
You really have got to put the RTH on a switch, but maybe you should have turned off the GPS Mod for a second after you turned the radio back on.
Jul 31, 2012, 09:59 PM
Registered User

re: POI setting


when setting the poi, do I need to set it on the ground?

what I mean is...just fly it to the point...and while hovering, can I set it as POI?

Now it doesn't seem to set while hovering....so I need to know other's Wkm.

Thanks.
Jul 31, 2012, 11:03 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkopf
So...

I finally got up the nerve to test the RTH. It all looked good in the assistant and turned blue when it was supposed to......

So I turned off the transmitter (counterintuitive) and watched the hex hover for 15 seconds or so then move overhead and start to descend. On the way down it started to move in circles about 30 feet in diameter (always pointed front) I knew this was not going to be a pretty landing, so I switched the transmitter back on, but there was no response and I couldn't regain control.

It landed with moderate damage. 3 props, a landing skid, and now one of my motors seems to be stiff.

Any ideas on why this happened?
yeah you have to switch out of gps and then back in...
Aug 01, 2012, 01:10 AM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkopf
So...

I finally got up the nerve to test the RTH. It all looked good in the assistant and turned blue when it was supposed to......

So I turned off the transmitter (counterintuitive) and watched the hex hover for 15 seconds or so then move overhead and start to descend. On the way down it started to move in circles about 30 feet in diameter (always pointed front) I knew this was not going to be a pretty landing, so I switched the transmitter back on, but there was no response and I couldn't regain control.

It landed with moderate damage. 3 props, a landing skid, and now one of my motors seems to be stiff.

Any ideas on why this happened?
Like the others have said...to get out of RTH you need to be in atti or manual mode and it will let you regain control


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 66 Nov 13, 2015 04:37 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 10:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 04:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 03:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM