Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Feb 07, 2012, 12:33 PM
Registered User
Gredeby's Avatar
You need only one BEC.
The size of the BEC is depending of amperage draw from servos.
5 or 7 amp are common size.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 07, 2012, 12:38 PM
Registered User
14x4.7 APC props

4--normal rotation

4--CC rotation


$45 Shipped.
Feb 07, 2012, 12:38 PM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
I just feed my gimbal servos with an external 5A BEC, I only connect the signal wire of the synchros to F1 and F2, works fine.
Feb 07, 2012, 12:42 PM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Does anyone use the WKM on an X650 quad?
The stock motors (Xairplane motors) have a square shape at the base of their axis, Xaircraft props fit but not other brands or do I miss something?
Feb 07, 2012, 12:48 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps
Does anyone use the WKM on an X650 quad?
The stock motors (Xairplane motors) have a square shape at the base of their axis, Xaircraft props fit but not other brands or do I miss something?
Nope, you have missed nothing. It is a ridiculous design.
Feb 07, 2012, 02:02 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps
Does anyone use the WKM on an X650 quad?
The stock motors (Xairplane motors) have a square shape at the base of their axis, Xaircraft props fit but not other brands or do I miss something?
pick up your specialized props at cncheli.
Feb 07, 2012, 02:53 PM
Registered User
cougar2465's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gredeby
"BEC" means battery eliminating circuit.
Bigger servos for the camera rig can fry the PMU so you
better use a BEC to power the servos and only connect the signal conductor
from the servo to Wookong main contoller .
I am using maytech esc with power lead unpluged in my craft. Instead of using another bec for the two gimbal servos using Y harness, can I use two of the maytech becs to power the two servos using esc extension cable? I was thinking of removing the power lead of the extension cable on the servo side and plug in the power lead/pin from the Maytec esc.
Feb 07, 2012, 03:59 PM
Registered User
jetbootz's Avatar
just a quick one for the experts :

If I wanted to shield the GPS a little better using a copper plate under the antenna, am I supposed to solder a single wire from the copper plate to the negative of my battery harness? thanks
Feb 07, 2012, 05:04 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps
I love your video, very smooth flying.
Do you use the stock props, I found it impossible to use other brands of props because of the square shape below the motor axis threads.
Thanks, yes I'm using stock props for the same reason you're speaking about... I still have a bit of jello effect even with balanced props and motors, but I will change the gimbal soon, maybe that will solve my problem!
Feb 07, 2012, 05:13 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brombo
Hey Helico, nice smooth flight!!
How can you take so nice calm video with the F450?
I have a setup like yours, can you please post a photo of your settings and share the parameters in the WooKong software to try if i have other kind of problems that lead me away from results like these...??

Anyway.. great result

My Multirotors
Hi Brombo, thanks for your comments!

You'll find here some pics of my setup:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=8431

I'll post the parameters as soon as I've my laptop with me, hopefully tomorrow...
Feb 07, 2012, 07:00 PM
Registered User
What is the newer GPS module? And are powering the gimbal from the FC?
Feb 08, 2012, 12:34 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul@SCC
Nope, you have missed nothing. It is a ridiculous design.
Thanks for your reply, stupid indeed but I think they did that on purpose.
Did you replace the motors, which one you recommend me to run on 4S.
Sorry for all these questions, I'm a newbie regarding multicopters.
Feb 08, 2012, 01:34 AM
Registered User
For anyone who is interested, I've got a droidworx frame with axi motors, plush esc and wookong-m controller on the classified page. https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1588364
Feb 08, 2012, 04:28 AM
Registered User
jetbootz's Avatar
pm'd you huddo
Feb 08, 2012, 07:13 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Guys,

I wanted to test my new quad in the living room, wait 'till light turns yellow (ATTI mode) then started the motors, found #3 not running until I applied more throttle then all motors turned.
Kept on applying throttle gradually then lamp turns red, even with throttle at max, the quad satyed on the ground, did I do something wrong?
M1 and M3 motors turn CCW view from the top, is that correct?
I asked because when M1 & M3 motors turned CW viewed from above, the quad violently yawed CW.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 66 Nov 13, 2015 04:37 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 10:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 04:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 03:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM