Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Dec 05, 2011, 10:15 AM
exopackshiu is offline
Find More Posts by exopackshiu
Registered User
…..
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 05, 2011, 11:08 AM
angelillogr is offline
Find More Posts by angelillogr
Registered User
Does anyone knows how could I take the WKM to factory settings again, with the very first software that it comes with (without any upgrade). Basically, how could I start installing all again from scratch?.

The current software version I have is 1.11 and the firmware version is 4.2 and the gymbal and IMU still doesn't seem to work well... It did work the first five minutes when I got it and for some reason is not working not...

If I could go back to the original software version I might be able to replicate the machine working.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 03:23 PM
protowax is offline
Find More Posts by protowax
Discipulus est prioris posteri
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelillogr View Post
Does anyone knows how could I take the WKM to factory settings again, with the very first software that it comes with (without any upgrade). Basically, how could I start installing all again from scratch?.

The current software version I have is 1.11 and the firmware version is 4.2 and the gymbal and IMU still doesn't seem to work well... It did work the first five minutes when I got it and for some reason is not working not...

If I could go back to the original software version I might be able to replicate the machine working.
I bought mine at the begining of september and I kept the downloads...
Here is my first version (date of the program in the properties: august 2011) : it must be the first version...
http://www.mediafire.com/?xkoj5970g7xfsef
Old Dec 05, 2011, 04:01 PM
angelillogr is offline
Find More Posts by angelillogr
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by protowax View Post
I bought mine at the begining of september and I kept the downloads...
Here is my first version (date of the program in the properties: august 2011) : it must be the first version...
http://www.mediafire.com/?xkoj5970g7xfsef
Thanks, I just removed my version of the Assistant but the software still remembers all the settings that I input previosly. I think I would also need a fresh version of the firmware from scratch in order to delete all data that is inside my MC so I can start all over again...
Old Dec 05, 2011, 04:10 PM
Tahoe Ed is online now
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelillogr View Post
Thanks, I just removed my version of the Assistant but the software still remembers all the settings that I input previosly. I think I would also need a fresh version of the firmware from scratch in order to delete all data that is inside my MC so I can start all over again...
All you need to do is hit "Default" on each page where available. It will rewrite the default values to the MU. Make sure you write after the change.
Site Sponsor
Old Dec 05, 2011, 04:16 PM
protowax is offline
Find More Posts by protowax
Discipulus est prioris posteri
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelillogr View Post
Thanks, I just removed my version of the Assistant but the software still remembers all the settings that I input previosly. I think I would also need a fresh version of the firmware from scratch in order to delete all data that is inside my MC so I can start all over again...
yes.. just click the "default" button on each page and "write"...
edited : sorry... double post...
Old Dec 05, 2011, 04:19 PM
Tahoe Ed is online now
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Great minds think alike! LOL.

Back to setting up my WK-S on my T550E.
Site Sponsor
Old Dec 05, 2011, 04:39 PM
protowax is offline
Find More Posts by protowax
Discipulus est prioris posteri
first pics of the data-link...
Now I'm waiting for a firmware which works with it...
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:16 PM
ScottPhoto is offline
Find More Posts by ScottPhoto
Registered User
ScottPhoto's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by protowax View Post
first pics of the data-link...
Now I'm waiting for a firmware which works with it...
Wow, never seen that! Does that mean we can adjust software settings while it's in the air?
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:25 PM
ScottPhoto is offline
Find More Posts by ScottPhoto
Registered User
ScottPhoto's Avatar
Never mind, I see that is for the WK-M View.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:26 PM
Tahoe Ed is online now
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottPhoto View Post
Wow, never seen that! Does that mean we can adjust software settings while it's in the air?
That is not in the cards right now. Maybe in the future.
Site Sponsor
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:58 PM
killy is offline
Find More Posts by killy
Registered User
killy's Avatar
hey protowax. sweet combination you have , curious how the data link works, is it with waypoint?
Old Dec 06, 2011, 12:18 AM
protowax is offline
Find More Posts by protowax
Discipulus est prioris posteri
Quote:
Originally Posted by killy View Post
hey protowax. sweet combination you have , curious how the data link works, is it with waypoint?
If you pay the license for that, you can have the waypoint function... the basic version gives telemetry : I will be able to test the frame with different configs and record different parameters to see what is the best config.
I hope to be able in a near future to be able to change the gains from the computer. But it is not is the specifications of the soft at this moment.
Last edited by protowax; Dec 06, 2011 at 12:24 AM.
Old Dec 06, 2011, 05:05 AM
nisouck is offline
Find More Posts by nisouck
Registered User

New version


The new version @Wookong Multi-Rotor Firmware* 4.22 2011.12.6 has been released.

http://www.dji-innovations.com/minisite/index_en.html

Old Dec 06, 2011, 05:29 AM
timecop is offline
Find More Posts by timecop
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by nisouck View Post
The new version @Wookong Multi-Rotor Firmware* 4.22 2011.12.6 has been released.

http://www.dji-innovations.com/minisite/index_en.html

well, ain't that cool. their main site (http://www.dji-innovations.com/en/download.php) still lists old software.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 66 Nov 13, 2015 05:37 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 11:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 05:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 04:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM