Thread Tools
Oct 07, 2011, 10:04 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop
Then he should have no problem plugging in 2 leds or answering my question; so far he did neither, including ignoring the led question asked many times.
I have answered the LED question in previous post. Or, you can PM me which I believe the best for answering questions. This thread is growing fast and not a place to answer specific question. Let's be fair.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=2980
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 07, 2011, 10:11 PM
Consistently Inconsistent
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokenRotor
I believe your flashing light is the "yellow" first level battery warning. I enabled battery monitor on mine and had this same issue at first. I am still tuning the battery monitor settings, but I went much lower than the defaults. Now I get the yellow flash about one minute before it reaches the lower voltage Red limit. My 3.3V buzzer almost matches the Red level. I'll post the battery settings next time I connect to the IMU.
And......I think you are 100% corrrect.
Thank you Kind Sir.
In reviewing a few settings, I agree.

:-)
Oct 07, 2011, 10:34 PM
Hex
Hex
Registered User
Hex's Avatar
Hi Boris, that's pretty nice product. But too sad, how we can order? I cant find any info. on regarding purchasing.
Oct 07, 2011, 11:37 PM
Registered User
Been off for awhile getting a project finished, on returning here I got my chuckle for the day when reading " assuming you really work there", Sydney I wish I could have seen your face when reading that. Just to clear it up Yes Sydney works there I know first hand! If he didn't they whould shurley be upset with him for flying on the roof!!!
Gary
Last edited by Gary Travis; Oct 07, 2011 at 11:42 PM.
Oct 07, 2011, 11:55 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidneyw
I have answered the LED question in previous post. Or, you can PM me which I believe the best for answering questions. This thread is growing fast and not a place to answer specific question. Let's be fair.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=2980
I do not use privmsg as its difficult to archive, search through, or keep track of.
However you're welcome to email me using the 'send this user email' feature of the forum. While you did "answer" the LED question, that was obviously not the answer the owner of your hardware was looking for. He was specifically asking if he can run more than one LED module, and you, being somehow affiliated with DJI, should have much quicker way to test this than someone who can't even BUY the LED module separately. Common sense here, if you have a product and a customer is asking if it can do A + B, you being the manufacturer, can quickly plug A + B in and verify it working or not. Answering "We never tried A + B because i'm too damn lazy to reach over to the 2nd module laying on my desk and plug it in" is definitely not gonna win you any more sales.

I figured it might be difficult for you to locate "email this user" link, so here it is below:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/send...ember&u=340315

An appropriate answer from someone who claims to work at this place would be:
"I plugged in 2 leds and it worked as expected" or
"I plugged in 2nd led and the entire power module exploded, so please don't do that".
Last edited by timecop; Oct 07, 2011 at 11:59 PM. Reason: lolling on lols
Oct 08, 2011, 12:00 AM
Registered User
[QUOTE=BorisSA;19533629]gonna give these ESCs a try with the WKM on my new octo build, looking forward to the results !

+1

Very interested in the results. Do you think they will have faster response than regular esc? I wonder if the esc can handle 30-50 amps per 8 motors.
Oct 08, 2011, 12:06 AM
Registered User
andrebandre's Avatar
[QUOTE=BorisSA;19533749]Hi Milo2

they are Herkules II ESCs capable of I2C and PPM.

All infos on http://www.andreasbaier.de/index.php...-functionality

Boris[/QUOTE
I've been contemplating this ESC for quite a while.
I'm not edifiied as to how to use it in PWM mode.
Oct 08, 2011, 12:55 AM
Registered User
hexa's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop
i do not use privmsg as its difficult to archive, search through, or keep track of.
However you're welcome to email me using the 'send this user email' feature of the forum. While you did "answer" the led question, that was obviously not the answer the owner of your hardware was looking for. He was specifically asking if he can run more than one led module, and you, being somehow affiliated with dji, should have much quicker way to test this than someone who can't even buy the led module separately. Common sense here, if you have a product and a customer is asking if it can do a + b, you being the manufacturer, can quickly plug a + b in and verify it working or not. Answering "we never tried a + b because i'm too damn lazy to reach over to the 2nd module laying on my desk and plug it in" is definitely not gonna win you any more sales.

I figured it might be difficult for you to locate "email this user" link, so here it is below:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/send...ember&u=340315

an appropriate answer from someone who claims to work at this place would be:
"i plugged in 2 leds and it worked as expected" or
"i plugged in 2nd led and the entire power module exploded, so please don't do that".
+1,000
Oct 08, 2011, 01:44 AM
Registered User

Spektrum DX8


Hi,

I don't understand how to setup the Failsafe function with this radio.
Could any one help me?
Thanks.
Oct 08, 2011, 01:52 AM
Z06 Tony's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop
I do not use privmsg as its difficult to archive, search through, or keep track of.
However you're welcome to email me using the 'send this user email' feature of the forum. While you did "answer" the LED question, that was obviously not the answer the owner of your hardware was looking for. He was specifically asking if he can run more than one LED module, and you, being somehow affiliated with DJI, should have much quicker way to test this than someone who can't even BUY the LED module separately. Common sense here, if you have a product and a customer is asking if it can do A + B, you being the manufacturer, can quickly plug A + B in and verify it working or not. Answering "We never tried A + B because i'm too damn lazy to reach over to the 2nd module laying on my desk and plug it in" is definitely not gonna win you any more sales.

I figured it might be difficult for you to locate "email this user" link, so here it is below:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/send...ember&u=340315

An appropriate answer from someone who claims to work at this place would be:
"I plugged in 2 leds and it worked as expected" or
"I plugged in 2nd led and the entire power module exploded, so please don't do that".
I was even asking back on the 28th-> https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=2660
Oct 08, 2011, 02:12 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop
I do not use privmsg as its difficult to archive, search through, or keep track of.
However you're welcome to email me using the 'send this user email' feature of the forum. While you did "answer" the LED question, that was obviously not the answer the owner of your hardware was looking for. He was specifically asking if he can run more than one LED module, and you, being somehow affiliated with DJI, should have much quicker way to test this than someone who can't even BUY the LED module separately. Common sense here, if you have a product and a customer is asking if it can do A + B, you being the manufacturer, can quickly plug A + B in and verify it working or not. Answering "We never tried A + B because i'm too damn lazy to reach over to the 2nd module laying on my desk and plug it in" is definitely not gonna win you any more sales.

I figured it might be difficult for you to locate "email this user" link, so here it is below:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/send...ember&u=340315

An appropriate answer from someone who claims to work at this place would be:
"I plugged in 2 leds and it worked as expected" or
"I plugged in 2nd led and the entire power module exploded, so please don't do that".
Hey,man, don't forget they were on holidays. I don't know where you live, Maybe by you, manufacturer can make this in 1 day even during the holidays. Perhaps XA or MK,in the same situation, can respond quicker.

Besides, it's easier for you to say how easy it is and you don't have to bear responsibility. I don't know what's the big deal about this LED. For me, I wouldn't use the 2nd LED on the system. If I want to, just plug the 3-Pin wire of LED to any free port of the MC.
Oct 08, 2011, 02:23 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z06 Tony
I was even asking back on the 28th-> https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=2660
You can put this requirement into the wish list.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1515134

Maybe DJI will consider it.
Oct 08, 2011, 02:31 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by HADOKEN
Besides, it's easier for you to say how easy it is and you don't have to bear responsibility. I don't know what's the big deal about this LED. For me, I wouldn't use the 2nd LED on the system. If I want to, just plug the 3-Pin wire of LED to any free port of the MC.
Really now? Responsibility? If they have supposed DJI people IN this thread, reading it, and a question has been asked since September 28th (which was WAY before holidays), they've had over a week to get it answered. Especially for someone who actually works there and had written the software either for the MC or the led module this should be just a "oh, I know this works, so I will just answer it now" type reply and not a "uh, we never tested the 2nd led so I'm gonna come up with some excuse of why we don't give a crap".
Oct 08, 2011, 03:55 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidneyw
That is something we have been discussing internally. Android, iPad and MS. We do consider all of the above after we get done with 64-bit Waypoint Ground Station. Can't give you the time table yet.

One thing for sure, WayPoint 32-bit will be forthcoming ....... in 4-8 weeks.

BTW, new firmware for WKM after the holiday will be released late next week.
Is the new firmware still scheduled to be released soon?
Oct 08, 2011, 04:01 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jules_B
Is the new firmware still scheduled to be released soon?
+1 awaiting firmware to minimize heavy octo wobble.

Jules can you please tell me what awg wire you used to extend your motor wires? Did is fit thru the SkyJib's arms easily?
Some pics of your setup would be great if you have time.

Thanks


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 66 Nov 13, 2015 04:37 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 10:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 04:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 03:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM