Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Nov 22, 2012, 05:31 PM
Registered User
sdaudet's Avatar
nice christmas :
and so nice

http://www.fpv4ever.com/fr/multiroto...-a-voler-.html
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 22, 2012, 09:43 PM
Registered User
JUKUSA.....

You should re-measure the IMU / GPS distances again and make sure you have the - / + signs correct in the Assistant Software. Then try the suggested gains in the new WKM manual:

240 240 200 200 220 220
Nov 23, 2012, 06:23 AM
Registered User
is it important to put "+"in the setting?



Nov 23, 2012, 06:27 AM
Registered User
nop
Nov 23, 2012, 07:39 AM
Psionic001's Avatar
Seriously?

PS: Images from another site are not showing up as they are from your logged-in state on that site. Upload them here and we can see them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jukusa
is it important to put "+"in the setting?



Nov 23, 2012, 07:48 AM
Registered User
100 is positive and also default values by DJI, do you see +100? also on the manual, recommend settings.
Nov 23, 2012, 07:56 AM
Registered User
rruiz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdaudet
Do you think would be as good as the F550 ? I want something like this for a Christmas gift !!

Regards
Nov 23, 2012, 08:58 AM
aka RacingFPV aka HAMM3RDOWN
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeb56
Having just bought a WKM and iOSD
Bah humbug
Hah, no kidding I just bought the S800/Z15/WKM/900MHZ 2 months ago and a F550 ARF last week with naza and couldn't afford the GPS just yet... Now they are giving one away? SMH...

Oh well, I wouldn't trade the last two months of flying for the wait especially with winter coming. I would have to start the learning curve now instead of then and for everything I've learned along the way so it cost me a couple extra bucks (not that I can really afford it...) , knowledge is priceless... (at least that's what I keep telling myself.)
Nov 23, 2012, 10:58 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Psionic001
Seriously?

PS: Images from another site are not showing up as they are from your logged-in state on that site. Upload them here and we can see them.
i mean "+"in imu, gps setting..
Nov 23, 2012, 11:56 AM
Registered User
hi jukusa,

maybe you also send a picture of your copter ...

from the top and from the side, to get a better understanding, if there could be a mistake in your settings.

rené
Nov 23, 2012, 12:52 PM
Registered User
ok .. picture from the top
Nov 23, 2012, 01:29 PM
Registered User
hexa's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by apvxtreme
Hah, no kidding I just bought the S800/Z15/WKM/900MHZ 2 months ago and a F550 ARF last week with naza and couldn't afford the GPS just yet... Now they are giving one away? SMH...

Oh well, I wouldn't trade the last two months of flying for the wait especially with winter coming. I would have to start the learning curve now instead of then and for everything I've learned along the way so it cost me a couple extra bucks (not that I can really afford it...) , knowledge is priceless... (at least that's what I keep telling myself.)
You could send a tidy lil email to the dragon, you never knows he may be generous this year.
Nov 23, 2012, 01:35 PM
saabguyspg's Avatar
lol yeah right, I tried to buy a S800 hours after the initial offering deal was over... no go.

Steve
Nov 23, 2012, 01:57 PM
Registered User
first thing i see, what could be a reason for your problems is, that you´ve mounted the IMU onto the frame, as it seems.

as far as i can remember is this a no go.

it shouldn´t touch anything.

did you have that before and it was working?

however, go back to the s 800 manual and use the hole as shown in the manual and put it there with tape they gave you with the wookong. best, not to let it touch anything exept the tape.

otherwise all the vibrations are going into the IMU and gonna make the copter go nuts.


rené
Nov 23, 2012, 03:53 PM
Registered User
the imu on the top frame, i didn t have problem before. Well i will test a fly again tomorrow to see, if still unstable i will put imu in the hole.
Just remember one thing, last time once i have upgraded to 5.16, i tested without the Gh2. Must i put the camera on the zenmuse?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 66 Nov 13, 2015 04:37 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 10:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 04:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 03:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM