New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 19, 2012, 04:44 AM
semich is offline
Find More Posts by semich
Registered User
S800? I'm checking / reporting to DJI.
What about here?
WooKong Failure 5.16 (2 min 41 sec)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 19, 2012, 04:47 AM
Psionic001 is offline
Find More Posts by Psionic001
Psionic001's Avatar
I tried 5.16 yesterday on a heavy OCTA and it seemed to work well. I didn't have GPS connected as that's gone back to HQ for an update.

I really like the altitude limit as it will keep us (here in Australia) always below the 400' AGL rule or lower if necessary. FWIW, I set it to 15meters and did a punch out. It looked like it hit an invisible ceiling. Nice!!

And thankyou dji for listening.

Next request is more functions via d-bus.

Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
Are going to start to discuss Operating Systems here? I'm more worried with my bird! Please come back to the TOPIC!
I'm coming back to 5.14 until more research is done.
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 19, 2012, 04:49 AM
semich is offline
Find More Posts by semich
Registered User
Another that seems to be coming is Distance limit... in a few weeks. I read that on a French fórum.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 05:53 AM
Blunderbum is offline
Find More Posts by Blunderbum
Registered User
Hi all,
I'm new to the DJI systems and this the first time using their products. I am so far really impressed with the stability of 5.16 and the GPS position hold. Here's a picture of our Hex.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psionic001 View Post
I tried 5.16 yesterday on a heavy OCTA and it seemed to work well. I didn't have GPS connected as that's gone back to HQ for an update.

I really like the altitude limit as it will keep us (here in Australia) always below the 400' AGL rule or lower if necessary. FWIW, I set it to 15meters and did a punch out. It looked like it hit an invisible ceiling. Nice!!

And thankyou dji for listening.

Next request is more functions via d-bus.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 06:00 AM
marchino65 is offline
Find More Posts by marchino65
Registered User
marchino65's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
S800? I'm checking / reporting to DJI.
What about here? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjWvT...layer_embedded
Ciao,
is a 4 motors with frame X650.
One hypothesis is that the multirotore when flying at low altitude and constant power, believed to be at level 0 and turns off the engine as if he had landed.
If you look, all the flip occurred at low altitude.
I hope I explained myself
Old Nov 19, 2012, 06:58 AM
Panza is offline
Find More Posts by Panza
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blunderbum View Post
Hi all,
I'm new to the DJI systems and this the first time using their products. I am so far really impressed with the stability of 5.16 and the GPS position hold. Here's a picture of our Hex.
Waou ! This is a GARDEN UAV ???
LoL
Heavy Machine


Yes, now altitude limit, and distance limit in 5.18, due to french lawwwwwwws...
Thats life !
Old Nov 19, 2012, 08:42 AM
semich is offline
Find More Posts by semich
Registered User
Discussed with DJI today and they say that 5.16 should be reliable even after what I have mentioned. They do mention that some people might have different versions of ESC's and that could cause the melody not to be in sync, and if the hexa is unstable, it shouldn't be because of the FW... I don't totally agree with that since people who confirmed this doesn't complain anymore while coming back to 5.14. But this is just FYI.

I'm related to programming, debugging software etc.. and in my point of view, I don't understand why adding new features like they do those new FW could cause issues, as they are probably adding new code and not modifying something that already work, of course change can bring regressions, but... we don't know what is being change...
Old Nov 19, 2012, 09:38 AM
Bobj_Manchester is offline
Find More Posts by Bobj_Manchester
Registered User

Prop break.


I am on 5.14 and so far have not had any issues
We were flying at Mam Tor, Peak district further testing my home built gimbal.
After a couple of good flights I decided to fly to the summit. I had gone higher than in any previous flight, tilted the camera down, did a quick rotation and was about to descend. As you can see I had a prop shed a blade. I flicked into homelock mode and pulled back away from the hillside. The Hexa came down pretty quickly and I landed on soft bouncy grass. No further damage! I fitted another prop and had a more tentative but successful flight. I will not fly again with these 10" EPP style props. I have ordered APC props from the Aeroquad store.

Mam Tor6 (4 min 7 sec)


I would be interested to hear of any similair experiences. It seems some of us are building and flying expensive models with toy props.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:35 AM
ksrimoungchanh is offline
Find More Posts by ksrimoungchanh
Lost in the wind
Apple currently holds 12 percent of the PC market in the United States, according to Gartner, not sure about the world. why would someone want to put time into trying to get something off of a OSX? pictures of kids? then your target is 12 percent.. half of them are just doing artsy stuff? then it drops you down to less opportunity than that.. waste of time? More opportunity on other os. but vulnerabilities and virus are not the same, but just because someone wants to target another OS, doesn't mean it is any less.. actually, it may mean that it is worth more.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Psionic001 View Post
Dude, they are vulnerabilities, not virii.
And there's 67 on that page from the last 7 years.
So either you are supporting the OSX platform from the link you have posted (prolly not), or have no idea that windows has about that many actual Virii actually appearing each day...
If you could work it out as a risk difference rating between Win/Mac, the number would be big in OSXs favour. No?
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:55 AM
okamuwf is offline
Find More Posts by okamuwf
William Okamura
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksrimoungchanh View Post
Apple currently holds 12 percent of the PC market in the United States, according to Gartner, not sure about the world. why would someone want to put time into trying to get something off of a OSX? pictures of kids? then your target is 12 percent.. half of them are just doing artsy stuff? then it drops you down to less opportunity than that.. waste of time? More opportunity on other os. but vulnerabilities and virus are not the same, but just because someone wants to target another OS, doesn't mean it is any less.. actually, it may mean that it is worth more.


this topic is not about OS
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:57 AM
MCrites is offline
Find More Posts by MCrites
I never finish anyth
Quote:
Originally Posted by okamuwf View Post


this topic is not about OS
It is when people want Assistant suppo5rt on a particular OS.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 11:47 AM
jbdww is offline
Find More Posts by jbdww
3D Heli and Planes
jbdww's Avatar
So can we log with the iOSD?
Old Nov 19, 2012, 12:04 PM
semich is offline
Find More Posts by semich
Registered User
Not yet.
Old Nov 19, 2012, 12:11 PM
Button2011 is offline
Find More Posts by Button2011
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by renricker7 View Post
thanks for your reply!

yes, i was checking and i actually have exactly 1 arm with a v3 esc.

... and this explains why the esc of that arm is making it´s melody not in sync with the others, doesn´t matter where i connect the arm to ...

thanks for clearing this up, but ...

here comes the but

if i exchange that arm with another wich has v4 esc, so all the arms have v4, then the arm at m6 is out of sync every time, doesn´t matter wich i put in then.

there is one exeption ... when i wait for 30 min or something like this, then they are all in sync, just for one time. after power cycling the same problem accurs again.

sometimes it happens that all are in sync, even with the arm that has v3 esc.


i am sooo clueless!

any ideas?

rené

ps: just now, there was the out of sync at the v3 arm and at m6. so there is not really a pattern. at least i can´t really see one, as it is sometimes like this and then like that.

pps: is v3 recommended to use or is this one that needed to be fixed? or wasn´t there any problem with the esc -- was it with the mc - wasn´t it? i am so confused now! is esc v3 working fine?
I just read about the "out of sync" problem.
Are you guys, who have this Problem with M6 out of sync, having the V2 of the Wookong?

I just ask, because the "waiting 30 Minutes" indicates that there is something with electrical charging, like a capacitor, and as we know the resistor values of the V1 Wookong are different for some ports, including M6 as well, if I remember correctly...

I just ask before updating my S800 and F550
Old Nov 19, 2012, 12:54 PM
flytahiti is offline
Find More Posts by flytahiti
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
what altitude limit mean in the new firmware , real altitude ( from sea level ) or altitude from takeoff level ?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 66 Nov 13, 2015 05:37 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 11:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 05:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 04:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM