New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 06, 2012, 05:43 PM
tombrown1 is offline
Find More Posts by tombrown1
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davebbb View Post
Well, yes, Underneath it.
Hmmmm...so you notice a pretty big difference with this? Would this also help shield against video Tx interference?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 06, 2012, 05:58 PM
apvxtreme is offline
Find More Posts by apvxtreme
aka RacingFPV aka HAMM3RDOWN
I like!, gonna give it a shot tomorrow, how did you attach it? Double sided tape? Glue gun? Velcro?

Thx

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davebbb View Post
Well, yes, Underneath it.
Old Nov 06, 2012, 06:08 PM
Sniperp is offline
Find More Posts by Sniperp
FPV addict
I use a 6"x6"x1/8" CF plate that my GPS sits on because I have a 1.5 watt 1.3ghz video transmitter that blanks out the GPS. I got the CF to block the video transmission and it had the added effect of speeding up the lock on time to kit a couple of seconds.
Old Nov 06, 2012, 06:16 PM
Sniperp is offline
Find More Posts by Sniperp
FPV addict
Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352243764.759314.jpg
Views: 202
Size: 148.3 KB
Description:
Here's mine
Old Nov 06, 2012, 07:16 PM
Davebbb is offline
Find More Posts by Davebbb
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tombrown1 View Post
Hmmmm...so you notice a pretty big difference with this? Would this also help shield against video Tx interference?
Yes, a marked difference in GPS locking times, times are down by half now, and in position hold, it just holds so much better with it on there.

carbon fiber does shield against radio waves etc, so it probably will.

@apv, yes, just double sided stickers
Old Nov 06, 2012, 10:40 PM
tombrown1 is offline
Find More Posts by tombrown1
Registered User
I'm definitely doing this - seems like a no-brainer. Any place you know of to get cheap, good quality cf sheets?

Thanks,

Tom
Old Nov 06, 2012, 10:48 PM
Dolby is offline
Find More Posts by Dolby
Needs more bacon!
Dolby's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by tombrown1 View Post
I'm definitely doing this - seems like a no-brainer. Any place you know of to get cheap, good quality cf sheets?
I purchased some tubes from flycarbon and they are very decent, use them on my UAP1 Y6. Looks like they sell sheets too... http://www.flycarbon.com/Carbon-Fiber-Sheets_c_15.html. Might get a sheet to try on my S800 so I dont have to have such a long pole for the GPS.
Last edited by Dolby; Nov 06, 2012 at 10:56 PM.
Old Nov 07, 2012, 02:55 AM
CONCEP60 is offline
Find More Posts by CONCEP60
L´Amposti
CONCEP60's Avatar
One video of first fly and lost my hexa Dji, In low quality.
2012-11-06.AVI low cuality video (4 min 46 sec)


Rssi 100%, servos of independent gimbal ok, but Dji WK no response, change at Atti, manual and atti gps and nothing. The hexa go, and low battery descending upside a tree 18m, the police call at forestals.....

Battery KO

Sorry for mi english
Old Nov 07, 2012, 05:51 AM
Panza is offline
Find More Posts by Panza
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by CONCEP60 View Post
One video of first fly and lost my hexa Dji, In low quality.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTKkN...&feature=g-upl

Rssi 100%, servos of independent gimbal ok, but Dji WK no response, change at Atti, manual and atti gps and nothing. The hexa go, and low battery descending upside a tree 18m, the police call at forestals.....

Battery KO

Sorry for mi english
Very Impressive !
Very Dangerous !

DJI... What's going wrong ?
& more : you sould re-firmware with a motor cut off function, when motors and uav is up side down like we see in the trees.
Old Nov 07, 2012, 05:52 AM
Panza is offline
Find More Posts by Panza
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by vip View Post
this is what I got back..

Hi, Ken,
Pls use 5.12a at the moment and wait for next firmware upgrade. We are working on it.


Best regards,

Terry
DJI Innovations
http://www.dji-innovations.com
Tel: 086-0755-26656677

Hi Terry.
What do you mean ? : We do not use the last official 5.14 ??????
Old Nov 07, 2012, 06:01 AM
CONCEP60 is offline
Find More Posts by CONCEP60
L´Amposti
CONCEP60's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panza View Post
Very Impressive !
Very Dangerous !

DJI... What's going wrong ?
& more : you sould re-firmware with a motor cut off function, when motors and uav is up side down like we see in the trees.
The Wookong have this ajust! but no response. Very very dangerous. And now upload a new firm and test a long time.
Old Nov 07, 2012, 07:12 AM
Tarro is offline
Find More Posts by Tarro
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniperp View Post
I use a 6"x6"x1/8" CF plate that my GPS sits on because I have a 1.5 watt 1.3ghz video transmitter that blanks out the GPS. I got the CF to block the video transmission and it had the added effect of speeding up the lock on time to kit a couple of seconds.
Why did you use a 1.5 watt VTX? Just wondering.
Old Nov 07, 2012, 07:55 AM
Sniperp is offline
Find More Posts by Sniperp
FPV addict
I built this one for a DARPA UAV competition in may. I now have it for Law Enforcement demonstrations. Have 2 police departments in my area interested in purchasing them.
Old Nov 07, 2012, 09:48 AM
Tarro is offline
Find More Posts by Tarro
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniperp View Post
I built this one for a DARPA UAV competition in may. I now have it for Law Enforcement demonstrations. Have 2 police departments in my area interested in purchasing them.
If you are selling them, how are you getting around the FCC regs for that VTX?
Are you getting COAs for the PD's?
Old Nov 07, 2012, 10:23 AM
semich is offline
Find More Posts by semich
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aviator1 View Post
Done this and no change? the flushdns is not a problem, it is changing the hosts file..
First of all, the host file shouldn't be changed, even by Google, so we might be infected by a vírus. It is common to see this as a result of a vírus.
Since this file is a system file, you need to open it from a system account.

open a command prompt by right click, open as administrator.
from there, just type notepad.exe, once notepad is open, go ahead and open the host file with this notepad, modifiy it and save.

Again, on this command promtp, type ipconfig/flushdns

try again.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 66 Nov 13, 2015 05:37 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 11:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 05:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 04:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM