This thread is privately moderated by 67econoline, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Jul 31, 2011, 12:40 PM
Nothing to see here...
Thread OP
Discussion

continued...

MY first flight on my Reliant ended badly. I had the control throws reversed. That taught me the importance of the pre-flight check.I flew that for a while then went Rc Crazy. I Bought a Radian to sail the local hills. A corsair. the first low wing plane I owned . Then a P-51 with a power 10. The corsiar has about 40 flights no crashes. A great plane. The power10 P-51 crashed on her second flight . I redid the gunfighter scheme to What i call Marie's Dream. I used the corsair stickers i had and Some testors Chrome rattle can. She is sweet. I love watching her scream the the mesa.
Last edited by 67econoline; Jul 31, 2011 at 01:41 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Jul 31, 2011, 01:40 PM

Continued....

Interesting...I have been flying for 15 years and ALWAYS do a preflight check. You made an error we ALL have made before...but only once and that is enough. I am training this 14 year old kid who is a great flyer. I taught him that....the first time I mentioned it to him to check he had no aelerons on his P-51 micro. The small pushrod came loose. Talk about teaching someone and actually seeing the issue happen. He thought I was god from there on. Now he really checks his controls. BTW, check out my flight footage from the Radian Pro on my page. After 15 years flying all kinds of planes I got my first sailplane. IT IS AWESOME. Take her up as high as you can....cut the motor and see how long you can last by catching thermals. It truly is an art. I got 50 min on my last flight with a 2200mah and still had battery for more. I did about 5 climbs of 10 min each. Getting better at it! As far as foamies go, the PZ P-47 with retracts is top dog. Flies on rails and lands so darn smoothly. It flies more than fine with the stock power 15, but my friend put a power 25 in his and it rips. My PZ Corsair now has 75